We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Mojitos”
Review of Mojitos RestoBar

Mojitos RestoBar
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Port Barton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: Mojitos RestoBar is Port Barton's most vibrant restaurant with fantastic ambiance, an excellent cocktail list and delicious food. We always use purified ice. This hideaway in the jungle is a short walk from the beach and is an absolute must visit if you are in Port Barton. The vibe is amazing. Great cocktails, ice cold beers and tasty food. Mojitos opens at 12pm daily and closes at midnight and offers an ambience with low lighting, a nightly bonfire and tropical vibe second to none. For those seeking an escape of fast food and are looking for fresh honest food and quality cocktails from a fully stocked bar that includes a small but select wine list, then Mojitos RestoBar may very well what you are seeking. Our fully trained serving staff are here to make your experience with us one that you will enjoy. We look forward to seeing you and becoming a part of your Palawan experience. :)
Restaurant details
Description: Mojitos RestoBar is Port Barton's most vibrant restaurant with fantastic ambiance, an excellent cocktail list and delicious food. We always use purified ice. This hideaway in the jungle is a short walk from the beach and is an absolute must visit if you are in Port Barton. The vibe is amazing. Great cocktails, ice cold beers and tasty food. Mojitos opens at 12pm daily and closes at midnight and offers an ambience with low lighting, a nightly bonfire and tropical vibe second to none. For those seeking an escape of fast food and are looking for fresh honest food and quality cocktails from a fully stocked bar that includes a small but select wine list, then Mojitos RestoBar may very well what you are seeking. Our fully trained serving staff are here to make your experience with us one that you will enjoy. We look forward to seeing you and becoming a part of your Palawan experience. :)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great setting , good food , large portions , a little off the beaten track but easy to find with google maps,
only downfall my food was cold

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jessmccausland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jess
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us.
I wish you had told the waitress that your food wasn't hot when they quality checked you as we could have easily fixed that.
We will discuss with our kitchen crew immediately.
Thank you for joining us and we wish you very safe travels.
Best wishes from the Mojitos family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 288 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This place was the best restaurant we went to in 28 days of the Philippines. No exceptions.

Firstly, the owners are amazing (Jaq came and talked to us after sitting down for lunch and she is super chill), met Rob later on also an unreal guy - both just genuinely nice people with big hearts. Example of that is the pets they have at the restaurant (very well behaved, will hang around if you want them to otherwise leave you alone mostly) but they are rescue dogs, and they (the owners) have actually coordinated vaccination and spay/neuter programs for the village of Port Barton which is fantastic to hear.

Second, the location, yes it is a bit of hike from town (15-20 min walk) but it is so well set up. Great tiki/beach theme throughout, with a back area set up for large and/or rowdy groups to keep the vibe chill out front.

Third, service. Best we experienced in all of the Philippines (Filipino hospitality is amazing, but restaurant service is not what we would consider at North American standards). Their drinks menu is unreal, we were halfway through the rainbow of different Mojitos when we decided to pit on for a fishbowl to share which finished us off for the night. The servers were incredible, they came by the perfect amount - watched when drinks were low, if we were eye balling menus they seemed to just know, but weren’t hounding us either! The menu - I don’t think there was a bad item on there, as we were there a couple times for our few days. Also, the music playlist was spectacular - had just the perfect mix of songs, we actually asked for her to send us the playlist on Spotify, it was that good.

Overall, I can’t rate this place highly enough. They are good people, doing great work, and offer an amazing menu. Do yourself the favour and visit if you are in Port Barton (fun fact, Port Barton was the best stop of all 4 weeks we were in the Philippines, add it to your travel plans if you are going to Palawan!)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DustyoftheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow Dusty... This is quite possibly the nicest reviews we have ever received.
Beyond grateful for this mate. These are the type of reviews that motivate us to keep getting better and just so you know our staff are glowing after hearing this.
A real pleasure to meet you all.
Take care and all of the very best to you from the Mojitos family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

My family of 4 dined at Mojitos on our last night in Port Barton. We certainly saved the best for last. The food and drinks were amazing. The stand out for us was the Sharing platter which included olives, skewers, wontons and sweet potato fries, paired with matching sauce. Delish. The mini sliders and tacos were also outstanding. Don’t forget to have a cocktail (or two).

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ToriGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Tori
So happy you and your family enjoyed our space and food. The sharing platter certainly is a crowd pleaser :)
We appreciate your positive feedback and certainly wish you best for the rest of your travels from all of us here at Mojitos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We had heard about Mojitos and so pleased we went there for dinner on our last night. We, along with everyone else, were welcomed upon arrival walking across the candlelit bridge, then sat in the lounge area, once again beautifully lit with candles providing a great atmosphere, along with the nice background music.

Good range of food selection, we ate hummus w balsamic then soft shell chicken tacos. Both were so delicious and fresh.

Best restaurant / bar in Port Barton by far.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank petabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobM68, Owner at Mojitos RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Petabu,
Thanks for your kind words. Super happy that you enjoyed Mojitos and the full experience.
Wish you all the very best on your travels from the Mojitos family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I absolutely loved this place. The food, drinks, location and the people made for one of the most memorable nights. I still think of the atmosphere (and the satay sliders) often. Any veggies thinking of giving this place a try I highly recommend, to date the meal I had at Mojitos remains the best veggie food I've ever had.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Kellymcauley93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojitos RestoBar also viewed

Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa
 

Been to Mojitos RestoBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing