We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet - good place to stay”
Review of Havreholm Slot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Havreholm Slot
Ranked #7 of 20 Hornbaek B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed there just the one night and as we were arriving after 6pm we had dinner before arriving. No staff on our arrival with key in our room ( we had been emailed about this in advance so had no problem with that). Lovely gardens, enjoyed the walk around the lake and enjoyed a bottle of wine overlooking the lake on a very pleasant evening (22C). Bit off the beaten track but very restful and quiet. Breakfast was good although the portions served individually were on the large size.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sydneyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

We celebrated a family birthday at Havreholm and enjoyed having coffee in the conservatory - later on, dinner was perfect though the waitress struggled to serve the food, replenish water and wine and clear the tables between courses. Maybe the place is slightly understaffed. Accomodation: cosy and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikkeLF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at Havreholm Slot for a family reunion in early August. The setting is beautiful, and the lake a lovely feature. The property also has a golf course, tennis courts and a good outdoor swimming pool. The interior is luxurious and beautifully furnished. The "garden room" which has a mural of the Garden of Eden covering its walls was particularly nice. Our reunion's main function was in the largest function room and this proved very good for the number (about 100). Food was of excellent quality, but the choice of wines reasonably limited. The breakfast buffet was of a high standard. The room we had was not part of the main building, but I'm not sure if there is any accomodation in the "slot" (castle - but it's probably more a "country estate" ) itself. I suspect not. The wing we were in comprises about 10 units in a block beside the main building, in two floors of 5. The downstairs unit suffers in that there is some noise transmitted from upstairs. Also, as there is no airconditioning, the French doors had to be open and this allowed mosquitoes and other nasties in, which made it difficult to sleep. My wife suffered a very painful wasp sting. The lock on the French doors was faulty and impossible to lock again once opened - which would have been an issue under other circumstances. A properly sealed driveway would be nice, too, as it is difficult to wheel a case over deep gravel, plus there is the noise factor. Despite the few niggles, this is a very nice resort and we had a memorable time there!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Hotel looked stunning on the website but turned out to be a bit of a disappointment.
The food was well cooked but there was only one choice per course and no vegetarian option available. The breakfast was plenty but un-inspired.
Room hygiene was very poor. I found potato crisps in my bed from the previous guests though the bed- linen appeared to be fresh. The toilet looked as if it had never been cleaned properly. The shower was vinyl lined with broken seams. One morning no hot water was available. The shower head was covered in lime-scale. Poor standard considering the price. The rugs on the bedroom floor looked grimy and were very smelly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ujghh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Booked as a surprise by my partner, a bit of a trek from louisiana and off the beaten track... but well worth the journey

Beautiful lake, excellent food, a warm host and a really informative waitress who provided excellent service.

The house is beautiful with accomodation in self contained chalet style apartments in the grounds.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katydalyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed two nights in this hotel and I can highly recommend it. The room was large. We swam in the outdoor pool (we had good weather ! ) and also rented bikes from the hotel. There was a lake, tennis court and a golf course in the grounds. Food was good and the staff were friendly .

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenpepian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: I de stuglägenheterna är det en fördel att bo på ovanvåningen då denna upplevs tystare och man får e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornbaek
2.6 mi away
Sauntehus Castle Hotel
Sauntehus Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hornbaek
150 reviews
7.5 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 3 in Gilleleje
121 reviews
6.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comwell Borupgaard
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
316 reviews
6.1 mi away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bretagne
Hotel Bretagne
#1 of 20 in Hornbaek
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havreholm Slot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havreholm Slot

Address: Klosterrisvej 4, Hornbaek 3100, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Hornbaek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hornbaek
Price Range: $203 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Havreholm Slot 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Havreholm Slot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havreholm Slot Denmark/Hornbaek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing