We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended: noisy, old although clean”
Review of Hostal Can Massot

Hostal Can Massot
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal Can Massot
Ranked #2 of 2 Angles B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We were in room 16 and it was overall quite bad. The room was probably good several years ago but not today. The worst bit was the noise. There was a door somewhere in the building making a sound as if killing a cat. In our room there were two big problems: the first a noise like an old clock but changing speed and stopping from time to time (at the end we realise that it should be some kind of small animal probably a wood eater); the second, next to the window of our room there was a cheap roofing (uralita) and during the second night and when raining it produced strong sound, as the window was quite bad and old it didn't insulate the room, we couldn't barely sleep.
Moreover the the beds were very old, and the decoration was from many years ago. another curiosity was that there were two tabs in the sink. This is quite popular in UK but not in Catalonia.
The unique good point of the hotel it was that it was quite clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Nacho F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turdorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angles
8.5 mi away
Hotel Ripoll
Hotel Ripoll
#3 of 3 in Sant Hilari Sacalm
91 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Pinxo
Hotel Pinxo
#2 of 2 in Santa Coloma de Farners
164 reviews
7.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Girona 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Can Jepet Rooms
Can Jepet Rooms
#1 of 1 in La Cellera De Ter
23 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hotel Les Roques
Hotel Les Roques
#1 of 1 in Bascara
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Tarres
Hostal Tarres
#1 of 2 in Angles
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Can Massot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Can Massot

Address: Industria, 62, 17160 Angles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Angles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Angles
Price Range: $52 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Can Massot 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Can Massot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing