We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tranquil rural location with panoramic views.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Las Espedillas
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Camaleno
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am not going to repeat what others have said about this property. This posada is charming and full of character.

I would like to add the following information:

Location: Posada Las Espedillas is few kilometres outside Potes. Tranquil rural location. You need to take the road to Funte De (cable car) and after some camping ground etc.. you will see signs for Posandas.

Car Port : Space for several cars and motor bikes.

Google Map / Sat Nav: Take extra care when coming at night. Google Maps will get you 99%, but when you are within 1-2 minutes away. Ignore the Sat Nav and follow the signs (it will be dark. Look out high on buildings. The sign will not be lit). Don't make a mess of it, if you make a wrong turning, you will end up in some tiny narrow road and you will find it very hard to get out or make a u-turn. Some of the roads are uphill and buildins making turns difficult.

Views: The room cost up 60 euros inc breakfast (June 2013). It was a little bit more then other posadas/ hotels. However, the breakfast includes fruits etc.. However, we choose this place for ther view. However, the mountains were covered up with clouds. So in a sense it was a waste of money, but the property was lovely as was the owner. The posada at the bottom of the hill has better views, however, we could not get a room with a mountain view.

Honey: The landlady's son in law makes honey. So a good place, to buy a jar....

Wi-fi : Worked like a charm

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashback1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a fantastic place full of charm and character. This traditional stone and wood-beamed farmhouse, surrounded by apple orchards, is very peaceful and comfortable in a setting just above a small, quaint village which clings to a hillside near a river.
The posada is surrounded by amazing views of the snow-capped Picos mountains which appeared to be only a stones throw away from the balcony of our room. We were also invited to use the downstairs patio/gardens to relax and take in the views.Horse riding trips in the local hills were available next door.

Everything was exceptionally clean and well-maintained and our hostess's lack of English was no great barrier as she was very helpful and accommodating.She made a delicious breakfast,homemade pancakes, with honey from the posada which tasted of the local apple trees, and cake! We would heartily recommend this place which was also very good value for money. Hope it will still be when return, after this review!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maeve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LidiaPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank csmuc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bitxitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank juuuud26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucia_Villarrubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camaleno
6.5 mi away
Parador de Fuente De
Parador de Fuente De
#1 of 2 in Fuente De
762 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Posada de Cucayo
La Posada de Cucayo
#1 of 2 in Dobres
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa Reda
Casa Reda
#1 of 1 in Vinon
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
Hotel Balneario La Hermida
#1 of 1 in La Hermida
305 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Casona Malvasia
Hotel Casona Malvasia
#1 of 1 in Cabezon de Liebana
46 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hostal Remona
Hostal Remona
#1 of 2 in Espinama
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Las Espedillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Las Espedillas

Address: Las Espedillas | Lon, 39587, Camaleno, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Camaleno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Camaleno
Price Range: $74 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Posada Las Espedillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Las Espedillas Spain/Camaleno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing