We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money!!”
Review of Prakruti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prakruti Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2009

It was an amazing experience!! We had gone there for a conference and found it so relaxing !! Though internet connection and mobile network doesnot works there but it was good in a way as all of us shared so many ideas and nobody bothered us as there was nobody in between attending phone calls or personal chat messages pinging us!!Which actually means you are out on a holiday.

The pool and privtae access to beach is amazing and the pets that they have in the resort are also wonderful.

Especially the recreation activities kept all of us involved.After a longtime we had a table tennis competition within the team.

The food was also good as they have buffet system and the variety is also good.The hospitality was fantastic!!

We stayed in a bungalow having 4 rooms and all the facilties were good and hygienic.Bathrooms too!! The doors have an ethnic look and early morning the ducks that the resort people have come to your doorstep..i m actually getting lost back in Kashid as I m writing futher..so I need to stop here and get back to work!!

We had a blast and looking forward to go there again ..but this time with friends or family for sure :)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ddolly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 475 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2008

Stayed at the Prakruti in Kashid for the new years with a whole load of friends; had a blast. we stayed in a bunglow with three bed rooms and it was good fun; the only drawback- food- very monotonous.
value for money place.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

It was a wonderful experience. We had gone in a group and were around 12 persons (3 families). The bungalows are superb. Even we had bullock cart ride from resort to beach.Rooms are good not 5-star standard but decent enough. Bathrooms were simple.

Natural beauty was awesome. Its a beautiful property. Even we had mangoes straight from the trees.. in the night even DJ was there..Its a peaceful place

Food was good. Though we dindt like breakfast much. Beaches were beautiful

Highly recommended for couples and families

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khushi2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

We stayed at Prakruti in Jan 2007 for about 5 days -- and it was just great.

The resort is close enough to Mumbai to make getting there easy. Take the launch from Gateway of India and then it is an hours drive or so further south.

Prakruti itself is beautiful. Great rooms, nice pool, delicious food and very friendly staff.

A truly great place to stay and unwind.

The beach is close by and good to watch the sun set , walk along and also swim. Although close to Mumbai, the water is very clean.

I cannot say enough about Prakruti, as my partner and I had such a great time there we look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

I posted this in a forum last year....reposting here so people can find this info more easily about this wonderful gem.

We had an amazing vacation here in Nov 2006....one of my best ever. For the money, we got great value. We were given a huge and luxurious bungalow with great furnishings and a manicured lawn with hammock among dense green trees. We had aview of the ocean. The food was to die for...my fussy kids ate up everything as the food was not spicy. The staff was courteaous and took excellent care of us....even preparing special past and "kichdi" for the kids when the prepared food was too spicy. The buffet style food was awesome....a selection of dosas, idli's, good fish and chicken preparations, delicious vegetarion entrees and deserts everyday. The dance floor was also a lot of fun for the kids and so was the pristine clear pool. The beach is fantastic...the water was warm, and the beach was shallow sloped so kids had a ball. They also enjoyed horse buggy rides on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

Stayed here with some friends in May 2007.

The Prakruti Paradise is a resort type hotel very near to Kashid beach on the coast south of Alibag near Mumbai. They have a variety of rooms, but my friends and I stayed in a 'cottage', which has three rooms and a living room. Luckily three rooms were what we needed, and we shared the Rs. 15,000 (US$375) cost of the 'cottage'.

The cottage was very acceptable in cleanliness and equipment, not five star but absolutely fine. The ceiling fans were quiet and the shower hot, once you find the switch (it's the one marked G for Geyser). There is also air conditioning, and the place is well enough insulated that you can turn it off when you go to sleep and keep cool with the ceiling fan.

Meals are in the main building, where you'll have a very good buffet with a few hundred Mumbaikars having a great weekend away. Our waiter did have to be shown how to pour a glass of beer though. There's a pool and a kids' disco (which finishes about ten pm). The hotel also has a private entrance to the beach, though the beach itself isn't private.

The hotel can also organise transport - we used it and the car and driver were very good.

So if you can fill the three double rooms of a cottage, it's pretty good value, and overall it's a highly acceptable place that's well off the western (though not the Mumbaikars') tourist trail.

While you are there, you must take a dhow over to Janjira Fort - an amazing fortified island. Get ready to get your feet wet though.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Member403604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
7.8 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
14.9 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#16 of 17 in Alibaug
105 reviews
15.1 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 17 in Alibaug
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#14 of 17 in Alibaug
27 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Ravikiran
Hotel Ravikiran
#10 of 17 in Alibaug
126 reviews
7.9 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prakruti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prakruti Resort

Address: Murud-Janjira Road | Kashid Village, District Raigad, Kashid 402401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range: $341 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prakruti Resorts is a four star luxury beach resort nestled and spread over 104 acres of serene surroundings. This hidden gem is located in Kashid, which is a mere 134 kms away from Mumbai city. Prakruti Resorts is ideal for families, corporate houses and entrepreneurs amongst many others as the resort offers a wide range of well appointed luxurious villas and apartments, 3 state-of-the-art conference halls, 2 swimming pools, a lush green golf course, lawn tennis facilities and various other indoor and outdoor activities. One can choose from a soothing walk on the resort's white sand private beach to an adventurous joy ride on a speed boat.Prakruti Resort houses a multi cuisine restaurant where the selected best of various cuisines are served in buffet style. The Sparsh Ayurvedic Wellness Spa at Prakruti Resorts allows guests to indulge in the best of ayurvdeic treatments and helps guests to de-stress, rejuvenate and revitalize. Prakruti Resorts is a place where tranquility and vividness of the nature reaches out in full splendor and guests get to dwell in the rejuvenating surroundings waiting to be explored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prakruti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prakruti Hotel Kashid
Prakruti Resort Kashid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing