We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for family vacation”
Review of Prakruti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prakruti Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely place for family vacation”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Prakruti Resort is one of the few luxurious resorts in Kashid and probably the most popular. The property is quite spread out and offers a lot to everyone.

Play area for children with colourful slides, swings,open ground....well maintained swimming pool for the family, golf course & tennis courts for the outdoor sports inclined. Most importantly, a private beach entrance for enjoying the sea.

Rooms are large and cottages are even better for large families/groups. The Buffet spread is quite nice and well cooked. Found it to be much better than some other 5 start properties that i have visited earlier. While it is not cheap, it does offer good value for money.

The staff is very courteous and will go out of their way to help you.

The only problem lies in accessing the property because the roads are terrible and the journey takes much longer than it should.

All in all a very nice place to visit with family and friends

Room Tip: Take a room near the pool/restaurant, else you will have to call for the in house golf carts to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmeashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    196
    63
    14
    15
See reviews for
257
73
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Been there for a family holiday from August 15 to 17.Must say its a well maintained resort probably one of d best available in that area.Rooms are good and food buffet was quite ok though more spread can be added.An ethnic look was given to the whole resort and sometimes u feel that u are in the southern part of the country.A nice,big and clean pool and the staff is also efficient.And yes the bullock cart ride to the beach is quite enjoyable.All in all a good place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is one enchanting place that promises you nature at its best,our group of 37 reached this place after a little bumpy stretch of Mumbai-Alibaug-Murud road, but once here there was nothing to complain about,we were warmly recieved at the reception by R.K and his group with an exceptionally good welcome drink.The property is huge and as such one has to either walk lot or use electric carts to get around.

All villas were beautifully done up,we stayed in Standard Villas which had one living area and three rooms that could accomodate six or more guest at a time ,the rooms were perfectly designed and very comforatable,I wonder how beautiful other Executive and VIP villas would be if this was so good.

The food right from Lunch to next day breakfast at their Nisarg restaurants were equally good,they had lots of varieties.Thanks to the enrtire kitchen stff and the team for putting up such an effort to take care of their guests.

Lastly I would like to thank the Manager Mr. Umesh Shetty for making our trip memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the restaurant will be ideal for people who find it difficult to walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangerap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

160+ kms away from bombay, via alibaug, this place to be identified and designed in such a manner, truly deserves a gutsy businessman's foresight for tourism. Phones off, absolute calm and serene, this place defines serenity and peace. If you need a break from daily chores and stress, this is the place to be. Thank you Mr. Prabhakar Shetty for making my (ours, team of 11) stay at your property, unforgettable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Surrounded by Nature and pouring rain, we had a memorable, hospitable experience at Prakruti Resorts, Kashid, with our brother-in-law Narayan n family. The cottages are clean n comfortable. Food is great with a good variety for all ages. Thumbs up to cleanliness, service n maintenance. A good combination of tradition n modernity. Their balanced efforts to use n preserve nature is highly appreciable. We had a lovely time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Venu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were not sure where to stay when we were planning for a weekend getaway...

Prakruti was sounding a bit expensive so we thought we will figure out something on reaching there..

After looking at couple of other options.. Prakruti was the best option and it turned out to be the a very good choice at the end as well. And here are the reasons -

1. Prakruti offers rates which are inclusive of food - which turned to be the best thing. There are no good options to eat out in Kashid and food at Prakruti was really really good. Worth the money you pay for the food

2. It is a true resort which offers a lot of activities inside - has tennis courts, small golf facility (good fun for first timers), table tennis, pool, spa.. etc... They charged us nominal amount for the golf sticks

3. Its rooms are genuine 4/5 star level.. they are clean and they offer some bit of luxury feel as well. We took a bunglow and it had three rooms ...it was perfect for us

4. they have some other things which we were not able to explore like spa, a big ground, birds like emu, cycle rentals..

Now for some not so great things -

1. they are not a beach front property.. they have beach access but its a 10 minutes walk or a complimentary bullock cart ride away. cart has timings like the last time is not beyond 7pm ..but then its hardly a walk. But yes dont count on Prakruti for a late evening stroll or a beach view cottage

2. Nothing else for Prakruthi.. but Kashid overall has nothing else beyond a beach. And beach near the public access is not clean and not a great crowd.. while Prakruthi's beach access is very clean and beach is great without any crowds

I would definitely recommend Prakruthi for a weekend with extended family

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The visit was much hyped about the stay but on the contrary the Food was the selling point for this Resort. Food was too good with ample choices. Of course Veg as well as Non Veg. For stay and the facilities, we are at the mercy of the staff who may just refuse to take you to your room through battery operated car or to the beach through Bullock cart citing any reason like timings etc (Perhaps they wish you to have rest & leisure at resort as per their timings). For the discounts offered before booking, you have to fight where in one case (golf) we succeeded where one matter (Spa) is still pending and entire amount was recovered saying that they were not aware about the discounts and there is no coordination between hotel management and those operate the services. In all Pricing does not justifiable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
14.9 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
81 reviews
7.9 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
19.8 mi away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prakruti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prakruti Resort

Property: Prakruti Resort
Address: Murud-Janjira Road | Kashid Village, District Raigad, Kashid 402401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prakruti Resorts is a four star luxury beach resort nestled and spread over 104 acres of serene surroundings. This hidden gem is located in Kashid, which is a mere 134 kms away from Mumbai city. Prakruti Resorts is ideal for families, corporate houses and entrepreneurs amongst many others as the resort offers a wide range of well appointed luxurious villas and apartments, 3 state-of-the-art conference halls, 2 swimming pools, a lush green golf course, lawn tennis facilities and various other indoor and outdoor activities. One can choose from a soothing walk on the resort's white sand private beach to an adventurous joy ride on a speed boat.Prakruti Resort houses a multi cuisine restaurant where the selected best of various cuisines are served in buffet style. The Sparsh Ayurvedic Wellness Spa at Prakruti Resorts allows guests to indulge in the best of ayurvdeic treatments and helps guests to de-stress, rejuvenate and revitalize. Prakruti Resorts is a place where tranquility and vividness of the nature reaches out in full splendor and guests get to dwell in the rejuvenating surroundings waiting to be explored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prakruti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prakruti Hotel Kashid
Prakruti Resort Kashid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing