We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to be in Kashid”
Review of Prakruti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prakruti Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I don't think you would find a better place than this in Kashid for a stay. It is awesomely spread with huge gardens & a twin swimming pool. The Entrance and the Lobby is Grand. They also offer bullock cart ride to the beach. An awesome experience all together.

Room Tip: Try to get the pool side facing rooms - great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnupNair87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 461 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

we rented a villa, 6 ppl, it was good stay with good facilities and clean grounds. very close to the beach. the food was alot, really good, and lots of variety! i would recommend it for a quick getaway close to mumbai.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went here with my family. Took the villa which allowed the entire family to stay in one place. The common area in the villa turned into a great spot to just relax and catch up in the afternoons and the nights. The beach is a short walk away. Not exactly a private beach but you do see fewer folks than the public beach location. Some water sports are offered at the beach. The beach was fairly clean and was a great place for a morning walk. The only negative part of the resort - the quality of the food. Just not up to par during lunch and dinner but it was pretty decent for breakfast. Loved the golf cart rides. Overall a decent place a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThunderingTyphoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were a group of nine who chose Prakuti Resort for a short end of the year getaway. As the villas were booked, we had to settle for apartment rooms. However we were given adjacent ground floor rooms. And since we had all the rooms in that particular section of the building, the adjoining lawn was all ours.

The resort is excellently located. Just off the main road on a hill face, looking at the sea. The rooms and bathrooms were absolutely clean. Linen and bedsheets were white and clean. Kudos to the housekeeping team for a great job even in a busy period. We had a full board package with breakfast, lunch, afternoon high tea and dinner included. I guess they only sell full board packages. Each meal had a wide variety - Indian, Indo-Chinese and also live pizza or pasta at dinner. The food was so nice that at every meal, we ended up eating much more than our capacity. Not to worry, there are a lot of physical activities to do digest all you eat. Walk to the beach which is about 500m away - stroll there on the soft sand or swim; or swim inside the sparkling clean pool at the resort; or have a round of tennis. For golf enthusiasts, there is a small golf course too. There are indoor games too - carom, table tennis, and also games like air hockey and video games at a nominal price.

Although the resort is not right on the beach, they own a plot of land just adjacent to the beach. Afternoon high tea is served in the area besides the beach and they conducted a few games there. As the places is some distance away from Kashid's public beach, this part of the beach is for all practical purposes, the resort's private beach. The resort also offers water sports like banana boat, water scooter. For those who do not wish to walk to the beach, the resort runs a bullock cart shuttle service.

Wi fi is available free in the reception area. Overall, they have a very friendly staff, always ready to offer help to the guests.

The only negative aspect is the price. Compared to resorts of similar quality in SE Asia, its priced more. But the hotel price levels in India are generally on the higher end so I would not really fault Prakruti for the pricing. Also, we came to know upon arrival that the adjacent Phansad wildlife sanctuary is not open to public anymore...again not the resorts fault.

Yes. We had a great great getaway at Prakruti.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A wonderful and one of the most cherished times with my family...This resort is very spacious and is very well constructed with studio appartments, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom villas. The villas have bedrooms, family lounge, dining area, a small kitchen, sit out balconies and hammock to sit and chill... The food they serve is simly delicious.. The private beach is located a little away from the resort but the bullock cart ride to the beach makes it really exciting..The battery operated cars move around the resort to pick up and drop guests to and fro the villa. An excellent golf course, a nice swimming pool, two way swings, kids play area and a spa make it a complete lovely vacation destination...

Room Tip: Opt for a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shachi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Madam,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Count me as a regular here, who has stayed in their rooms as well as villas.

What I like about the place is - it is a short drive away from where I stay - since we are roadies, 2-3 hours is short! and it lets me see the green carpet that I miss during my city stay. Yes, this place is huge, the weather is pleasant, the winds are always doing you the favors and you get to hear the waves as the place is just opposite to the beach. Btw, they have a private beach just opposite to the property - you need to cross a road.

They have variety of food, which seems hygienic and is appealing. I can't name a specialty as everything that I have tried is average, if not average plus. over the years, they have introduced more options and the quality is decent. Everyone in your family will find something for his taste buds.

The place is a vacation in itself when you have an option of swimming, golf, badminton, tennis, indoor games, play area for kids, Kerela message among others. The staff is courteous and the property is well maintained, perpetually adding a new structure.

The prices are inclusive of all meals and ~30k+ for a villa, comes down if they decide to give you two rooms and lock one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZingyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was an amazing property and they have enclosed an area of the beach exclusively for the hotel guests, keeps away the maddening crowd that can be found on the rest of the beach stretch. The hotel staff was very cordial and helpful and food was very good. However, we had a room where the shower wasn't working well. and also the toilet roll kept in our room was blue with harpic stains and wete. This was however rectified on request. The only real problenm is they dont allow a one night booking on most weekends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abirapune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Dear Madam,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
14.9 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 17 in Alibaug
103 reviews
15.1 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 17 in Alibaug
88 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
19.8 mi away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 17 in Alibaug
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Villa
Royal Villa
#2 of 8 in Kashid
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prakruti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prakruti Resort

Address: Murud-Janjira Road | Kashid Village, District Raigad, Kashid 402401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range: $378 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prakruti Resorts is a four star luxury beach resort nestled and spread over 104 acres of serene surroundings. This hidden gem is located in Kashid, which is a mere 134 kms away from Mumbai city. Prakruti Resorts is ideal for families, corporate houses and entrepreneurs amongst many others as the resort offers a wide range of well appointed luxurious villas and apartments, 3 state-of-the-art conference halls, 2 swimming pools, a lush green golf course, lawn tennis facilities and various other indoor and outdoor activities. One can choose from a soothing walk on the resort's white sand private beach to an adventurous joy ride on a speed boat.Prakruti Resort houses a multi cuisine restaurant where the selected best of various cuisines are served in buffet style. The Sparsh Ayurvedic Wellness Spa at Prakruti Resorts allows guests to indulge in the best of ayurvdeic treatments and helps guests to de-stress, rejuvenate and revitalize. Prakruti Resorts is a place where tranquility and vividness of the nature reaches out in full splendor and guests get to dwell in the rejuvenating surroundings waiting to be explored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prakruti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prakruti Hotel Kashid
Prakruti Resort Kashid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing