We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!”
Review of Prakruti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prakruti Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Prakurti in Kashid is pretty near from alibaug. It s a huge resort with villa like spacious rooms with a garden view. A mini golf course, a private beach, restaurants, private pools and quite more indoor sports . A buffet food service is also decent. This place may be expensive on swaeson time and on weekends but off seasons and weekdays it is more worth the money. Definitely the most classy place in and around alibaug and a 2 hr drive from mumbai. Helps to stay overnight before going to murud side also. Prakurti have a couple of more properties in mahrastra and outside too. Pretty dependable chain

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    196
    63
    14
    15
See reviews for
257
73
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed for a day and rented an apartment room that cost about 7700/- all inclusive. I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!! I have listed below the highlights (and some lowlights) of our stay:

1. Rooms - The room was well appointed and not cramped at all. We stayed on the ground floor. Our room had a balcony and the balcony opened up to a sprawling lawn outside which was great. The wash room was slightly cramped and the soap dish was missing so that was a bit of a shock. The TV channels on offer were not so good but again, I really do not want to complain about it because you do not go all the way to Kashid to watch TV right? :)

2. There is abundant greenery inside the resort. The place is great for walking around all throughout the day. If you are tired, there are golf carts for moving you around the resort as well.

3. Nisarg restaurant - The food was sumptuous and there was variety on offer. Both veg and non-veg food was served. The breakfast was the best of all meals. Lunch and dinner menu can be improved by introducing some starters and reducing some of the main course items.

4. Swimming pool - There are two well maintained pools and also a cordoned off pool area for kids. Towels were provided to us. The change/wash room was clean.

5. Beach - Prakruti Resort has a private property lining the Kashid beach which is a great plus because you do not have to go to the main beach which is crowded and dirty (plastic waste, vendors, etc). The stretch of Kashid beach opposite to the Prakruti Resort private property was spotlessly clean!! The crowd was limited (Prakruti guests only and probably a few more from other resorts in the area) and that made a huge difference. Chairs were provided to us on the beach by the resort staff.

6. Staff - They have well mannered and helping staff at the resort. I was not able to spot a single staff member who behaved rudely. Hats off to the management team for building such a culture.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place for people in search of a relaxing weekend and good quality accommodation. I regret not staying there for a day more .... I will be going back to Prakruti for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaustubh_Gadgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

Your suggestion about the food will be looked into and adequate steps will be taken.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed with family (with 2 kids) recently at Prakruti. It was a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean, the food was safe (we had no complaints of an upset tummy in the 3 days!!) and there were enough activities for the kids to be occupied. Kashid beach continues to be clean and you have the added advantage of a private access to the well maintained beach if you stay in Prakurti. And of course, for those who have never had a bullock cart ride in their life, don't miss it while at Prakurti! - Rajesh Ramadurai

Room Tip: None in specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh_Ramadurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I booked a room for two days here based on a friends recommendation. Was very satisfied with the room and the food. The property is huge and you can work off the food just by taking a walk to the hill top bungalows. Very well maintained. Silent.
The variety of food was excellent. Veg, Jain and two non veg dishes at every meal.
The view from the road gives no idea of what lies within.
Worth a another longer visit.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group, go for the villas. No such thing as a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were 3 families with kids. Booked a bungalow just adjacent to the restaurant n pool. Pool was great fun for the kids. Buffet food was very good. In house services were up to the mark. Located 5 mins walk from the beach. They have their own marked beach area with water sports. Beach was clean n relatively calm.
It would be advisable to travel via Mandva jetty by ferry and then take a vehicle to the resort. Cuts down the travel time by 50%.
All in all- Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShabbirBaldiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Prakruti Resorts at Kaashid is a breath of fresh air. Clean surroundings, good ambience, good food, ample greenery, good services and good support staff.

Prakruti is a total chill out experience and you will come back totally refreshed and charged!!!

Room Tip: Try out the villas/bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I went to Prakruti Resorts, Kashid in the 2nd week of Oct 2011.

It was a couples getaway for us from the hum drum and riffraff of Mumbai. It is an exotic location 4 minutes walk from the pristine and clean Kashid beachfront.The resort is extremely green inside.

The drive from Mumbai to Kashid took us a good 6 hours with food and stretch stops in the middle.

We were greeted at the reception with apt promptness with regard and served chilled Kokam as our welcome drink. We had reserved our rooms over the phone last minute and there were no hassles on getting a room at all.

Our rooms was spacious, tidy and clean. We had taken an apartment room on the ground floor which had a mini green lawn. The room had a mini bar which was not stocked, which we didn't mind since we were only going to be by the pool. :-)

The pool side has a small bar which served us drinks while we were resting on the recliners near the pool. The staff are very hospitable and always smiling.

There are electronic buggies to transport you around the resort. We went to the restaurant in time for lunch. A long drawn buffet comprising of vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes are laid out for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Equipped with two swimming pools, one table tennis board, a lawn tennis hard court and a mini golf course.

We had a splendid 3 days at the resort and it's a definite reference from my end for you to go and visit it. Don't be daunted by the drive. Trust me it's totally worth it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prattyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
14.9 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
81 reviews
7.9 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
19.8 mi away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prakruti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prakruti Resort

Property: Prakruti Resort
Address: Murud-Janjira Road | Kashid Village, District Raigad, Kashid 402401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prakruti Resorts is a four star luxury beach resort nestled and spread over 104 acres of serene surroundings. This hidden gem is located in Kashid, which is a mere 134 kms away from Mumbai city. Prakruti Resorts is ideal for families, corporate houses and entrepreneurs amongst many others as the resort offers a wide range of well appointed luxurious villas and apartments, 3 state-of-the-art conference halls, 2 swimming pools, a lush green golf course, lawn tennis facilities and various other indoor and outdoor activities. One can choose from a soothing walk on the resort's white sand private beach to an adventurous joy ride on a speed boat.Prakruti Resort houses a multi cuisine restaurant where the selected best of various cuisines are served in buffet style. The Sparsh Ayurvedic Wellness Spa at Prakruti Resorts allows guests to indulge in the best of ayurvdeic treatments and helps guests to de-stress, rejuvenate and revitalize. Prakruti Resorts is a place where tranquility and vividness of the nature reaches out in full splendor and guests get to dwell in the rejuvenating surroundings waiting to be explored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prakruti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prakruti Hotel Kashid
Prakruti Resort Kashid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing