We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent romantic trip...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prakruti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prakruti Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kashid
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent romantic trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We visited the place on our anniversary. From outside, one cannot say that there is such a great resort inside the gate. It amazed us with the grand reception area and the ultra co-operative staff.
As we were traveling as a couple, we had room a double room. The room was ordinary unlike the family bungalows which they have.
Except for the room, everything else was just extraordinary. Be it the food quality, swimming pool area, kerala spa or the open gardens it has all around the campus.
The best part is that it has its own private beach. We enjoyed most of our mornings and evening on the beach itself.
As mentioned earlier, our only discomfort was that the rooms were ordinary.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank niraj26a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    192
    60
    14
    14
See reviews for
248
72
3
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend at this resort, which has superb ambience, play areas & over to it ultimate food.

It has all the sports facility as well as a private beach too. So pack your bags & drive down to prakruti resort.

Tips : driving through alibaug is an amazing experience too.

Please who are taking the fiery from Gateway of India, will have to hire a car/auto to reach kashid after the bus lands to a place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank shef_gur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have visited Prakruti Resorts regularly in the past and have been mesmerized by its natural beauty. When my colleagues and I were thinking of a place to mix business with please, I couldn't settle for anything less than Prakruti! I love this place for its pure air, natural surroundings and seclusion from the city. We paid approx Rs. 31,000 for 2 nights for the 4 of us and got a 2 bedroom villa in return inclusive of meals and taxes, its a tad steep but I believe that's the price you pay in today's days to breathe pure unpolluted air :)

We had a great time letting our thoughts go wild, sitting in the lawns of the resort and its private beach. I recommend this resort to everyone who want a break with their friends & family. Please do not come here expecting lots of activity & a nightlife or somnething. Just go to Prakruti Resorts to relax and rejuvenate yourself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank satishdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

The resort is very well-maintained and spread over large area and has a private beach which is some distance from the resort. It has variety of rooms from individual to 2-3 rooms bungalows. The rooms are decent but toilets are very basic with no bath tubs. There is a sit out area/balcony with the rooms . There is bullock cart for transportation between the private beach and the resort . The swimming pool is nice and there are several swings and play area for the kids. The restaurant is okay but the buffet is just average and doesn't do justice to the exhorbitant prices one has to pay for the all-inclusive stay .There is an ayurvedic spa also . The staff is very friendly and they have battery operated golf carts for transportation within the resort .There are several antiques in the resort and the reception is quite beautiful . Its a definite yes if you are travelling in a group / large family though its over-priced .

Room Tip: If you are a large family , book a bungalow on the top of the hillock which will give you a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel is located in the heart of Kolkata.

It is around 150 kilometres from mumbai and can be reached by road and waterway.
It is located in the bed of nature very near to the beautiful beach - sunkissed white sand and almost a resort village on the hill.
The place is very quiet and free from all tensions. U can relax and enjoy the quality of superb rooms, restaurant , cosy and beautiful environment.
It is worth staying for 3-5 days and the sleep quality is very good- Beds are of good order and it makes a pleasurable experience.

the quality of room service is quite good and efficient.

The staff is quite hospitable and provides very good service to all the travellers. The place is nicely done and elegant and it is one of the lifetime experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhilbaijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Prakruti lived up to its name as we were surrounded by pure nature for 2 days. The resort is very beautifully built & maintained even though it is so far away from the city. My kids loved the play area and were busy having fun playing, swimming and eating. The best part about our trip was as we went on a weekday, the resort was not that crowded and we used all the facilties of the resort as per our own leisure time. The private beach is a major highlight as we do not fins such clean and secluded beached in Mumbai. As we were living in the apartment room, I had a look at the villas and have decided to come the next time with friends and stay at one of the villas. We came back home all refreshed after such a wonderful stay at Prakruti.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MohiniR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Madam,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Good resort near one of the finest beaches around. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized with a balcony. They also have 3 bedroom cottages with a large living room, terrace and private garden which are excellent and good value for money compared to individual rooms. The grounds are very green, there are 2 swimming pools and an ayurvedic massage centre. They also have private access to the beach which is just across the road from the resort. The food is good and plentiful, especially the fish/sea food items which are very fresh. A great place to spend a weekend with the family.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrakrutiResort, General Manager at Prakruti Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Prakruti Resorts!!!

Thank you for your most kind review. Thank you for complementing our ambiance, food, resort facilities, management and staff.

We would love to see you again with your friends, family & peers, and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best service.

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience with our resort.

Regards,
Shohan
Prakruti Resorts Pvt Ltd.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
7.8 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
14.9 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.9 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
5.4 mi away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#2 of 37 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prakruti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prakruti Resort

Property: Prakruti Resort
Address: Murud-Janjira Road | Kashid Village, District Raigad, Kashid 402401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Kashid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prakruti Resorts is a four star luxury beach resort nestled and spread over 104 acres of serene surroundings. This hidden gem is located in Kashid, which is a mere 134 kms away from Mumbai city. Prakruti Resorts is ideal for families, corporate houses and entrepreneurs amongst many others as the resort offers a wide range of well appointed luxurious villas and apartments, 3 state-of-the-art conference halls, 2 swimming pools, a lush green golf course, lawn tennis facilities and various other indoor and outdoor activities. One can choose from a soothing walk on the resort's white sand private beach to an adventurous joy ride on a speed boat.Prakruti Resort houses a multi cuisine restaurant where the selected best of various cuisines are served in buffet style. The Sparsh Ayurvedic Wellness Spa at Prakruti Resorts allows guests to indulge in the best of ayurvdeic treatments and helps guests to de-stress, rejuvenate and revitalize. Prakruti Resorts is a place where tranquility and vividness of the nature reaches out in full splendor and guests get to dwell in the rejuvenating surroundings waiting to be explored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prakruti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prakruti Hotel Kashid
Prakruti Resort Kashid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing