We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranqulity at the foot of Arabian Seas”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kashid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kashid Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Reviewed November 9, 2011

It was reliving the earlier memories when I revisited Kashid Beach Resort ; this time into newly renovated deluxe rooms with beautiful and spaciuos interiors. the resort is almost at the foot of Arabian Sea and offers beautiful view from their deluxe rooms (superior category). add to that you have jhulas in each of those rooms and just imagine the experience of sipping hot tea with sea view at your pleasure. The food options are very good and tasty and Kashid beach in itself is a peaceful and tranquliizing beach much unexplored as compared to Alibaug but believe me the white sand is worth the penny you spend.
you just go to relax an relax at the beaches to Kashid and Kashid resort is the place to be in

Room Tip: The farthest and top most rooms shld be chosen to have an amazing view of the Arabina Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GopiSaumil121209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

What's good
View, Food, Room, Overall Property , Beach
Seafood Delight.

What's Not good.
Need a car to go to beach
Road from Alibag to Kashid is very bad..
Not much to do in the evening ( after sunset )

Room Tip: Book the AP Plan.. best food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelling_Sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is true for almost all hotels in Kashid, but it came to us as a surprise when we reached there: they are NOT situated on the beach.
It is about 1 km from the beach and it is on a hill, so don't expect to walk to the beach in your swimwear when you feel like. You'll probably want to drive down instead.

Food was not bad. Rooms were relatively clean and very very spacious. Room service was courteous.There's also a small garden in front of and behind each room.

Good overall, but our main grudge was that it wasn't a "beach resort" like the name suggests.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SamirShivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

It is an excellent place to stay and enjoy. Service, Food and place is very nice. It is very near from beach. There was a DJ Party as well for people staying there. Nice play to stay with family. Finally, value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have sea visibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadamBhagavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The place is neatly maintained, very hospitable service, good quality non-veg and veg buffet meals (though they can do with some more additions) and chilled beer. Its almost a mile away from the beach. Overall, a good option and definitely a recommended place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AjayGoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

An excellent place to stay. The rooms are huge and very comfortable with a garden/sitout area. The property is a little away from the beach so having a car would be helpful.

Our package included all meals which were very good. There was good variety of veg and non-veg food.

The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Its a great place to go in a large group.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shomamaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I dont know how people found the place good.The hotel room was really sad with paint coming out fro all the places.The bathrooms looked sad and old fittings.You have to compulsory take buffet as Ala carte in food not there.Not worth the price they were quoting Rs. 5000 inclusive food and 3500 exclusive.infact prakurti resort just ahead of it is a well maintained and lovely resort with beautiful clean rooms worth 7000 if u r making plans to stay in Kashid.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank varin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
8.2 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
14.5 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#15 of 17 in Alibaug
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 7 in Kashid
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Villa
Royal Villa
#2 of 13 in Kashid
53 reviews
8.3 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#1 of 46 in Alibaug
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kashid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kashid Beach Resort

Address: Konkan Belt, Kashid 402401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Kashid Beach Hotel Kashid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing