We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
DECK VIEW Paddle at sunset anyone?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Image yourself here....with the sun setting at your doorstep...
DECK VIEW
Paddle at sunset anyone?
DINNING ROOM
WOOD FIRE PLACE
Kids love the ducks!
BED ROOM # 1
BED ROOM # 2
KITCHEN
Another serene sunset
DINING ROOM WITH LAKE VIEW
COZY LIVING AREA
FRONT OF COTTAGE
PUBLIC BEACH NEXT DOOR
PHOTOS NEAR BY
Gold courses 10 minutes away!
2 BRM COTTAGE NESTLED RIGHT ON LAKE OF BAYS
Fresh snow fall along the shoreline waiting for first tracks of snowshoe or cross country skiing!
Just steps from your door to the shoreline! As beautiful in the winter as it is in the summer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dwight, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The place was exactly as it was advertised. We arrived to a clean and cozy home to spend the weekend with our family. The property is gorgeous and quiet - perfect for a relaxing weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
So wonderful to hear Charlotte! We look forward to having you back! Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sandy Sunset Shoreline”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice breezy cottage, windows in all the right spots. The cottage is cool and during the day because its in the shade, in case you're trying to get out of the sun. 5 minutes to public boat launch. The immediate neighbours are great guys. We were serenaded by the fire at night by some great local talent.
We caught a ~2.5 lb bass right off the dock!
There is a nearby bakery with amazing pastries. The water on the shoreline is warm, shallow and sandy. Its about knee or thigh height until the end of the dock. Great for dogs to run around in if they dont like swimming but want to cool off. One thing I wish I brought was an inflatable mattress pool-toy because I didnt know the water would be so warm!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
No extra charge for the guitar session! :)
So great to hear you caught a fish - we would love to have you back next summer! Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio Ja...
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are all from Brazil and we had a great time at this beautiful lake front cottage. Very quiet and peaceful!

Thanks Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori9229
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful cottage, right on the lake, exactly as seen in the pictures. The cottage is a good size, the kitchen is fully stocked and the fire place is a great touch. Great pick if you want a weekend getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Muskoka getaway with a sunset view that can't be beat!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was immaculately kept and perfect for a weekend getaway with friends. I attended with another couple and my boyfriend. My boyfriend from Ireland was visiting with us and he was absolutely in awe at the beauty surrounding this cottage! Lots to do on the property as it is very spacious - including a great fire pit, dock, and gorgeous view of the sunset!

This cottage is very close to Algonquin Park and Ragged Falls, which was a great outing (although the weather was a bit rainy). We enjoyed hiking and taking in the scenery.

The cottage was very well-kept both outside and inside. Absolutely no complaints... The owner (Laura) was very helpful and prompt in answering any/all of our questions. I will definitely be back!!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sancla67
Val-des-Monts, Canada
2 reviews
“Ideal place for Muskoka 70.3”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is heaven, the owners go out of there way to make you comfortable. Right beside the lake with everything you need. Perfect place to watch the muskoka ironman bikes go right in front. Gord even offered to follow me for a morning swim. Will be back for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Cosy, charming cottage with beautiful lakeview.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights with our 11-month-old son. It is a clean, cosy and charming cottage, all the rooms of good size. Fully stocked kitchen in terms of appliances/dishware. Comfortable beds and sofas. Large windows overlooking wooded area down to lake. Very scenic. Large patio with large picnic table and lounge chairs. Beware the chipmunks! They are not shy... Beware the kitchen screen door as they can squeeze under it!

Cottage is on land shared with another larger cottage. We did not see anyone in other cottage during our stay. If you are looking for complete privacy then this may not be for you. But the outdoor area for sitting is large and if you are social people then you may not mind occasionally seeing others around. Lake is lined with cottages so there are neighbours.

Not a sandy beach leading to water, but the dock waters are very shallow and sandy. Good for splashing around.

Dwight is a cute little town complete with LCBO, grocery store and the best bakery in town: Henrietta's!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large windows offering a beautiful view.
Liked least: The basement that was closed off.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing