We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dwight Village Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dwight
Pefferlaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Of all the motels I have seen in my travels this one is by far the best I have ever seen, bar none!
The grounds are very well kept and very inviting, the staff exceptionally friendly. I have never seen a cleaner motel/hotel ever. They have a wonderful playground for the kids and activities for the bigger kids. There is a complimentary BBQ and free firewood so you can toast marshmallows.

For the money, this is great value!

Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellover202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Thank you for such a great getaway! My husband and I have come to realize that The Dwight Village Motel is a hidden treasure! What a truely great place! The motel rooms have everything from microwave, fridge, coffee maker and free Wi-fi! The rooms are so clean - actually the cleanest room we have ever stayed in . . . anywhere! We enjoyed day trips into the park followed to a refreshing swim at the Dwight Beach just down the road, then dinner at the Bush Company Restaurant. See you in a few weeks because we are coming back!

Room Tip: We love Room #5 - It is large and spacious . . .did I mention super clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The staff were very friendly, and the location was good for my trip (just outside the pricier Huntsville area). The room was clearly dated, with a general run-down feeling, but very clean and tidy. I'm a bit sensitive to dust and mold, and a musty smell was clearly present for me (though not a huge issue).

Room Tip: #3 was musty - mabye the others were OK? A bit pricey for what you get, but it was a July weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvmotel, Owner at Dwight Village Motel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to forward your feed back with regards to your stay. We were happy to hear that the room was very clean as in our minds, this is the most important detail. As to your concerns about a musty smell in the room, we had the carpets steam cleaned two days prior to your arrival and with the high humidity in the air this summer, the air conditioner had been running constantly. Perhaps the carpets had not completely dried due to the air condition running more than usual. We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you in the future; we would like to ensure that your stay with us would exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I can't believe how well this motel is cared for. Everything is perfect! The beds are comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. It's close proximitly to the beach makes the motel an ideal location to come and go. We loved the campfire and our kids loved the playground. The food at the restaurant next door "The Moose Cafe" was excellent. We will be back for sure!
Barb

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacobSawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My mother and I stayed here and were amazed how well cared for this place is. It was clean and cosy. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this to anyone travelling by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwight
23.9 mi away
Arowhon Pines
Arowhon Pines
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Provincial Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
#2 of 2 in Oxtongue Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lake of Bays Lodge
5.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwight Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwight Village Motel

Property: Dwight Village Motel
Address: 2801 Hwy 60, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Dwight
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dwight
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dwight Village Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dwight Village Motel is conventiatly located between Huntsville and Algonquin Park. It is located one kilometer from Dwight Beach on Lake of Bays. The beach offers an excellent safe sandy beach, boat launch and lots of parking. The spacious rooms at the Dwight Village Motel are continuely up-graded providing microwave, in-room coffee, refridgarator, air-conditioning, free Wi-fi, coloured television, four piece bath and free parking. The large grounds display beautiful gardens and flower baskets. There is a new children's play set with swings, slide and climber, sand box and a variety of sports balls to play with. We offer a basketball net, volleyball court and horseshoes. There are two bonfire areas with complitmentary wood provided. We also offer two picnic areas with complimentary propane gas BBQ's so guests can enjoy wonderful outdoor dining experiences. Nestled beside the Dwight Village Motel is the Moose Cafe. The Cafe offers unique dining both indoors and outside on their licenced patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dwight Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dwight Village Motel Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing