We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Bakery”

Henrietta's Pine Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Dwight
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Haldimand, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favourite Bakery”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is my favourite bakery. Every time I am in the area I make appoint of stopping in and placing an order for pick up the next day. My personal favourites are the Viking Loaf and the Pecan Tarts. I have also made day trips just to get my Henrietta's Bakery fix I did just that this past weekend a 4 hr trip 1 way. Well worth the drive and well worth stopping in if you are in the Algonquin area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solocamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    31
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you drive past this little bake shop on Hwy 60 at Hwy 35, you have missed a gem. Your tummy will love this shop. They also have gluten free baked goods. If you want pie, phone ahead.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaDreamsWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mad-dash for sticky-buns :)”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Henrietta's Bakery has been a pinnacle destination of Dwight going as far back as I can remember. I now live within walking distance and have been reaping the rewards of fresh-daily baked treats and breads for better than a year. For at least a decade the sticky-buns at Henrietta's have been nothing short of the corner-stone of a great day. Their legendary sticky-buns sell hand-over-fist and most-days are sold-out by early-afternoon. Since moving closer to the bakery we've come to rely on them for our daily-bread, and consider ourselves super-spoiled to live so close to such an amazing source of quality baked goods. The home-made garlic & hot-pepper jelly they sell is absolutely the best jelly I've ever found anywhere on earth; Good on pork, steak, beef, chicken, toast, sandwiches, hot-dogs, burgers, and even crackers. They have fresh baked hot-dog/sausage and hamburger buns that make the difference at any cottage or campsite BBQ. You can't come to Dwight or travel to Algonquin Park (West Gate) without taking the 10 minutes it takes to reward yourself with some of the best-baking on the planet. It's also a pretty sweet sensation to be able to pull out some fresh bakery treats a few days into trip and gobble it down in some picturesque and lonely location near the water and under the pines; nothing better after a few days of paddling. There is a reason people are lined up right out the door at Henrietta's Bakery. Immaculate consistency for better than a decade, always friendly, favourite of the locals, always busy, and everybody leaves happy and smiling. Get there earlier than later if you want a sticky-bun! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar_Leroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bakery”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Winter time means smaller selection but comes well recommended. We arrived late afternoon. A bit pricey

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Muskoka Bakery Delight”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Every time we go to our cottage near Dorset we travel to Henrietta's Pine Bakery in Dwight for the most scrumptous baked delights. For us their Muskoka Cloud, Sticky Buns and Belgian Almond tarts are to die for. Also for our family the South African Crunchies, and the Melktert (mini or large - by order only) are better than we ate decades ago at our then home. I can never resist a chicken or beef pie when there. We often order in advance their turkey on Alpine Buns as they are usually sold out by noon.It is always a pleasure to visit this well run, friendly family business. The line up says it all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henrietta's Pine Bakery also viewed

Dwight, Muskoka District
Dwight, Muskoka District
 
Dwight, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Henrietta's Pine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing