We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dwight
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms were clean, owners friendly. view was awesome. went up for my daughter's birthday, had a good time. easy to get to and even being -25 the one day, you were still able to get out do things. close to algonquin too

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    67
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
40
93
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Referred by a friend, we booked for a Saturday night to visit Algonquin in winter. Our first impression was a very friendly welcome! We booked based on availability with a note requesting a King room if one came up and indeed they were able to provide a nice size room with a very comfy King bed. The room was simple, clean, with a micro, fridge, and modern bath. A nice view of a pond beyond the trees and a good size property.
We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Great home cooking! Cabbage rolls were perfect! Breakfast was also great! And service was awesome!
We will definitely return and consider staying here again on our many trips from the city!
Just a lovely place!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MargandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunnville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

we come to the resort several times over the winter, its the start of the rap tour for us which we do every February. awesome rooms for three to six people. There is a fridge, microwave, and full bathroom as well. they cater to snow mobilers in the winter. There is a variety store nearby also a bar/roadhouse type restaurant as well as the motels restaurant, food is awesome. reasonable rates. the best!

Room Tip: we usually travel with four people, so we get a cot for the night in a room for three. where the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Clean, comfortable, friendly and well appointed. This is basic accommodation and not over-priced as many other properties in the area seem to be. We found the motel on-line and stayed for 2 nights in mid-October, unfortunately too chilly to make use of the lake activities but did day trips around the area. It is well located for Algonquin and Huntsville. The owners, Jack and Irene, Ozzie their beautiful Retriever and Nancy in the restaurant were friendly and very helpful. Although the property is on the main road, once inside you are unaware of the traffic, right on the lake-front and the rooms are quiet. The restaurant was cozy and pleasant, food adequate and home-style, nothing fancy. We picked a quiet time in the off-season with no hustle and bustle and enjoyed our stay. Not sure I would go in the summer when it's heaving with people.

Room Tip: Stairs are steep, especially with luggage, but view is better from 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I decided to visit Algonquin Park and needed a place to stay for one night. Spring Lake Resort rated well so I booked. The location to the park is convenient, it is close enough to Huntsville if you want to go into town for anything and the 8$ park pass is a small, but nice perk.

I pulled into town early, well before check in time. I stopped in to find out if I could pick up the half price park pass and the owner Irene was there to assist. She was great at finding out if it was my first trip and helped me find some recommended trails that was best suited to my interests. She was very friendly and her assistance was much appreciate.

I returned later and checked in to one of the suites. The suite that I had was situated lakeside on the lower level. There was lots of room, 2 queen beds and the entire room had been updated including the bathroom. As has been mentioned here by several posts, the room was immaculately clean. I did miss the fact that there was not a hairdrier and alarm clock but it was not a big issue. How tidy does your hair have to be when you are hiking 10K?

Was this a 5 star resort in the world of hotel ratings? No. But as for affordability, comfort, convenience and courtesy service, Spring Lake Resort is a 5 star in my books. If I visit the area again, I would stay here again without a second thought. Its nice to get good customer service and great value in one stop.

I didn't take any photos at Spring Lake Resort but I posted a few of my favorite pics of Algonquin. Its a beautiful area for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Clark_Barrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liebefeld, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent three nights at the resort. The location is ideal as a starting point to go to the Algonquin Park. After returning from a day-trip in the Park one can relax at (or in) the small but beautiful lake. There are also canoes, paddle boats and toys for kids available for use and the staff is helpful and very friendly. The food is freshly prepared, very tasty and served by a charming and friendly waitress. We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Rooms had ample space and was a good price, this is only a 15 min drive from the park entrance which is why I booked here. A few great things; we had bought a bottle of wine, they allowed us to take some glasses back to our rooms to enjoy, when I booked the room last minute there was only a double and a single bed, they allowed me to take a futon mattress in for the other couple we were with, when we arrived on a Friday night they were kind to check us in at 11:00, I just called ahead of time as traffic was horrible. We were able to enjoy a beautiful sunset after a long day at the park as well! The canoes and recreational equipment for the pond they have needs to be updated, most things are missing pieces and not safe to use but we weren't there for that, only for a place to sleep in after we were at the park all day.

As for any negative reviews if you are here just to enjoy this facility then I can understand why you would rate it low, it isn't a destination spot, however if all you need is a comfortable room to sleep so you can enjoy the park this is it. They had a fridge, big bathroom and plenty of space.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, although you will have to climb some stairs you wont get noises from ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IreneDwight, Owner at Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review and your opinion about our facility and services, however, I would like to clarify that we just replaced a canoe and a pedal boat two weeks ago and our kayaks are not even 2 years old, so I have to disagree with your statement about the state of recreational equipment being offered on our lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwight
23.4 mi away
Arowhon Pines
Arowhon Pines
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Provincial Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
4.6 mi away
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
#2 of 2 in Oxtongue Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lake of Bays Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant

Property: Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Address: 2893 Hwy 60 | RR # 1, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Dwight
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dwight
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Lake Resort is convieniently located in the heart of Muskoka,within West Gate of Algonquin Park and Hunstville. We offer lakefront accomodations in comfortable and specious suites and rooms, as well as delicious homemade food in our enticing restaurant or on the lakeview patio.In summer, our guests enjoy breathtaking scenery of Muksoka complimented by sandy beach, walking trails, and beautiful gardens.In winter, snowmobiling is the blast, we are directly on trail 77. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Lake Resort Motel And Restaurant Dwight, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing