We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view near Algonquin, lovely room, wonderful clean bath, plank bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dwight
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful view near Algonquin, lovely room, wonderful clean bath, plank bed!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

What a gorgeous, peaceful location with a small beach on the lake. The garden setting is lovely. Beautiful walking paths, canoes for the lake, and quiet beach area. There are tall evergreens between the garden setting and lake for a perfect outdoor feeling and sense of privacy. The resort itself is three levels: the 1st level rooms open to the garden, the 2nd level rooms are at parking level and the third floor is accessible by stairs. The restaurant is adjacent to the office and faces the highway and back views on the garden. The staff and owners are delightful and helpful. The restaurant's food was great! Not gourmet but flavorful, fresh and really good. The room was good sized, wifi was reliable, and the bathroom was really nice. The only suggestion is that the resort work on a better sleep surface because, WOW, the mattresses were hard and a big lumpy. I had sore points on my hips ribs and shoulders. Lovely view to work out the kinks though so still think this is a great resort. Don't be put off by the dated exterior - this is a lovely, peaceful property next to the water and beautifully landscaped in the natural setting.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have the least traffic but stair access only. The 2nd floor has great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your words of appreciation of our efforts to provide best customers' service.
I would like to clarify that we have been owning this resort only for 3 years and we have done lots of renovations within this time, the most recent one, the matress in room in Main 3, the customer stayed in and posted the pictures from, was just replaced with a brand new one this past week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    75
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
43
102
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Everything was really perfect. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable with a great outlook to the lake. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Water activities available for visitors!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMattawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

During our trip to Algonquin Park we stayed at the Spring Lake Resort for 3 nights, we had a wonderful time there. The rooms are very nice and clean. The location right next to the water with the scenic view is just perfect!

We felt very welcomed by the owners and Irena was extraordinarily helpful, giving us lots of ideas what to do and see around the area. We also enjoyed the breakfast, which was very nice. The restaurant wasn't open in the evening during our visit but Irina gave us very good recommendations for restaurants nearby.

Wish we would live closer so we could stay there more often :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Spring Lake Resort. The room was very clean, the breakfast fantastic, the garden very nice to sit in, the distance to the park was excellent (very close), and the owners were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 180MaryB180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a 4 person suite at Spring Lake and everything about the resort is perfect.
The resort is in a great location for Algonquin Park, the apartment spotless, big and perfectly catered.
Rooms overlook the private lake/ beach.
We had a great time using the canoes provided and had lots of fun with other guests around a campfire on the beach in the evening.
The restaurant was fab - food delicious (I recommend the perogies!) and all the staff unbelievably hospitable.
Its fantastic value for money - we can't recommend staying here enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K1G6H5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Made a last minute booking and stayed here at the weekend with friends and I was very impressed. The couple that run the place are friendly and welcoming and the room (3 queen suite) was clean and comfortable. The motel has a very nice garden and it's own private beach onto the very small, pleasant Spring Lake with a small collection of boats and canoes for guests to use. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent with great service. Try the perogies!

Overall a perfect base for exploring the Algonquin area, and an excellent, relaxing destination in its own right.

Room Tip: The 3 queens suite was perfect for my group and extremely good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintishclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here for the first time, and i felt as if I was at home. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was great and I suggest you have the Banquet Burger its the best burger ever!!
If you have a chance to go up to Algonquin I recommend Springlake Resort...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angeloxp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwight
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
184 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
471 reviews
4.6 mi away
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
#2 of 2 in Oxtongue Lake
358 reviews
7.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant

Property: Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Address: 2893 Hwy 60 | Rr # 1, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Dwight
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dwight
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Lake Resort is convieniently located in the heart of Muskoka,within West Gate of Algonquin Park and Hunstville. We offer lakefront accomodations in comfortable and specious suites and rooms, as well as delicious homemade food in our enticing restaurant or on the lakeview patio.In summer, our guests enjoy breathtaking scenery of Muksoka complimented by sandy beach, walking trails, and beautiful gardens.In winter, snowmobiling is the blast, we are directly on trail 77. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Lake Resort Motel And Restaurant Dwight, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing