We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure beats a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloverleaf Cottages
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were not looking for a "resort" experience as we planned on spending our daylight hours canoeing in the area. A bit of research into the available accommodations in the vicinity showed that it was more reasonable for our group (4) to stay here.

I was very impressed with cottage and it's amenities. The supplied kitchen/dining ware was better than we have in our cottage. Appliances, dishware, and furnishings were all first class.

Although we did not use all the "toys" (paddle boats, canoes - available without charge, on the wide sandy beach, a walk around the extensive grounds impressive. This would be a great place for a family to spend some time...or a group of canoeists who need an economical place to spend a couple of nights while canoeing the park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmkwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Cloverleaf Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We (myself, hubby, and boys 3 & 5) just stayed at Cloverleaf Cottages for a great fall weekend. The resort is very well laid out and very we'll maintained. Our cottage was spotless and just the perfect size. It was right on the beach which was awesome for the boys. The cottage had everything a person needs to make pretty much any meal. It was really easy to make ourselves at home. The proximity to all the wonder that is Algonquin was perfect. Pretty sure we have found a place we will look forward to returning to again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktctin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I brought a couple from the UK here and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The weather was on the cool side being mid-June, but we still enjoyed the beach, canoeing and the children's playground.The cottage is very well maintained, clean and fully equipped. It was our first time renting a cottage and we found it very relaxing and peaceful - it was still low season so it felt like we had the place to ourselves. It was great to be so close to Algonquin Park - I recommend checking out the Ragged Falls Provincial Park nearby. We hope to be back here one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is an amazing place, a place that I can bring family and truly relax. I have been all over Ontario, and this is by far my favouite. Amazing staff that keep to themselves, yet are there in a second if you need anything! We were there during a fireban and the owners bought us a propane firepit so we could still enjoy a evening campfire. Ton and tons of water activities, boats, etc for the young and young at heat. Cottages had all the amenities, with a warm muskoka feel to them. Very large flat grass area the leads to beach - perfect for children! I would recommend this place to all my family and trip advisor friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We went for the first time two years ago, and we were so pleased with the service, the quality of the cottages, the proximity to Algonquin Park, so much relax, that we went back the same year with friends, it's been like that for last three years. There is so much to do, you can go fishing, canoeing, kayak, power boat, hiking, bird watch, wildlife watch. It's a perfect and safe place to take your kids. All the cottages are perfectly kept and clean, the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karelgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Езжайте большой компанией, так будет веселее.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20Isa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwight
0.6 mi away
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
0.2 mi away
Lakewoods Cottage Resort
4.0 mi away
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pines Cottage Resort
9.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
481 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Lake of Bays Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Cottages

Address: 1050 Oxtongue Lake Rd, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Dwight
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Dwight
Price Range: $131 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cloverleaf Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloverleaf Cottages Dwight, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing