We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos des Guibouleraies
Ranked #1 of 2 Cande B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here with a group whilst attending a friend's birthday celebrations. Great host with a good sense of humour and good English, to makeup for our poor French! Good breakfast, clean but basic rooms, lovely garden & a nice ambience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andre1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here en route from St Malo to the Loire by bike. We received a warm welcome - and a great cup of tea! The accommodation - in one of the outbuildings - had plenty of space for our bikes and was comfortable, with a good shower.

We were well fed, both in the evening - by prior arrangement - and at breakfast time. Interesting place run by very friendly and helpful people. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikehikeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We recently had a wedding at a nearby chateau. We stayed at Le Clos des Guibouleraies before the wedding, after the wedding and over 30 of our guests stayed here during the wedding.

Patrick (the owner) could not have been more helpful, kind, relaxed, friendly and organised. All the rooms were very clean and our guests left happy with no complaints, just plenty of compliments.

The gite has a lot of character, especially the main gite which was built in the 1600's. The garden is beautiful.

Patrick organised a welcome BBQ for all of our wedding guests (over 75 people). All went off without a single hitch, the food was fantastic and all at a reasonable cost.

I could not pay Patrick a bigger compliment than to say he is a great man, with a lovely B&B gite and he has the most beautiful garden.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Wanted to do 2 quick reviews, as my (now) wife and I stayed here as a couple in early 2011, before hiring out most of the rooms for our wedding guests in July.

We had a great experience – were staying in the main building, which we think has most character, and particularly our room on top floor (“Egalatine” I think) – quite steep stairs which may put some off, but we loved it.

Grounds are beautiful, very relaxing place. Breakfast decent continental type. The owner Patrick was consistently helpful – we also requested dinner, which was tasty/good value.

Overall a positive experience, and much more charm than many simple/value B&B’s like this, in my opinion.

When we got married in nearby Chateau Challain, many of our guests stayed here, and we had nearly all the rooms. While I obviously was not there, all the reports I heard back were positive – Patrick was the perfect host.

Thanks Patrick and staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

In search of a hotel in which to stay for one night in the Cande area, we came across Les Clos des Guibouleraies after several recommendations from locals, and we were extremely pleased with everything about this bed and breakfast. A very comfortable and beautiful country style building with a large, gorgeously kept garden for calming strolls, a charming staff, and a delicious breakfast with exquisite coffee was exactly what what my family of five needed after four busy days in Paris. i highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone: couples, single travelers, families with children, young and old.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ith420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 164thierry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idapierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Clos des Guibouleraies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos des Guibouleraies

Address: 18 rue Victor Lassalle, 49440 Cande, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Cande
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cande
Price Range: $70 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos des Guibouleraies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing