We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at affordable rates”
Review of Voila Bagatelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voila Bagatelle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moka
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Voila Bagatelle offers a unique experience of a central location with an incredible on site mall activity complete with good standing restaurants, designer shops and multiscreen cinema ... Every single moment spent at the hotel bears the blessing of a warm and friendly staff. The rooms are just the right combination of functionality and size. I would recommend Voila Bagatelle to any businessman or leisure visitor who would wish to make the most of his after office hours stay in Mauritius.

Room Tip: Ask for the view towards the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nashrullah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voila B, Manager at Voila Bagatelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your good comments on your recent stay at Voilà Bagatelle.
We value very much your feedback which has been shared with our team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

For a so-called budget hotel the rooms are way above standard - large and well appointed.
However the breakfast, promised for 0630, was not ready and, when it finally came, of very average standard. However a hotel should not be assessed on what goes wrong but what it does to put it right. The manager went out of his way to apologise and correct the mediocre performance of the contract staff running the breakfast service. As the hotel is sitiuated on the edge of a shopping mall there is little need for a restaurant service as there are a number of good eating places within 2 minutes walk.
Other services - a very welcome free wifi, pleasant staff (some struggling to produce a good service). My acid test is always would I go back - yes without hestitation. The few teething problems of this brand new hotel will i am sure, be corrected over the coming months.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wingfield73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Better late than never....

I was here back in May for a quick 4 day business trip to Mauritius.

After a 12hr flight from the UK to MRU, it was about a 45min drive to the hotel.

It's a great business hotel, and location wise it's right next to Bagatelle (Mall of Mauritius) and about 15mins from Port Louis.

Not close to any beach, but again, for business this was fine.

Nice, clean, quite new modern rooms, so was up to my standards.

Limited service hotel.....great for business....not for a "luxury" beach typical MRUtian holiday though!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niknpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in a mall room. Fit only for individuals on business trip- not for families- no privacy. The Toilet and Bathroom has just one door- which is glass door. Don't know how the other will sit in the room when one person is using the toilet.
Hotel does not supply even Drinking Water complimentary- stayed for 10 days but only Half liter water was given. This is unfortunate since the charges are high and there are no water taps in the room at all except the one in the wash basin. So necessarily one has to buy water from hotel or outside- water bottle in the hotel costs Rs 100, and in the mall Rs 22- if one has to even make Tea / Coffee.
The restaurant supplied the same items for breakfast ( complimentary of course) all the ten days I stayed there- making the food monotonous. When I asked for Eggs I was told that they supply only Continental Breakfast- is it that people who do eat continental food do not eat eggs?
Laundry charges too are prohibitively high. This prompted my sponsor to ask me not to use the laundry as far as possible.

Room Tip: Unless you have express business in Bagatelle not worth trying. If you have to necessarily stay , av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night in late May.
Was very impressed by the hotel. Right next to Bagatelle Mall.
Although it has its own restaurant with very reasonable prices there are plenty of places to eat in the Mall.
The room was compact but had everything we needed, including safe, tea making facilities and free wi fi. Very contemporary. I loved the shower with the view of the mountains and sea!
Bed comfortable, nice toiletries, great price.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the concept of this small but very friendly hotel newly opened at the Bagatelle Shopping Mall. The rooms are big, clean and spacey. The staff friendly and so helpful. I cannot but highly recommend this establishment to anyone wishing to visit Mauritius on a restricted budget. My special thanks goes to Mr. Eric Sirop for making my stay and also that of my friends such a merorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank courcol710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moka
4.3 mi away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 5 in Port Louis
583 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
376 reviews
17 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hennessy Park Hotel
Hennessy Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ebene
398 reviews
7.8 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
326 reviews
16.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voila Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voila Bagatelle

Address: Bagatelle Mall of Mauritius, Moka, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Moka District > Moka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moka
Price Range: $117 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Voila Bagatelle 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mauritius' Only Value Hotel - Voilà Bagatelle is your ideal hotel accommodation choice in Mauritius for business, leisure & shopping; offering successful travellers an alternative experience. Reflecting the new spirit by which people live today, Voilà Bagatelle offers an affordable yet valued hotel experience in an efficient and relaxed atmosphere typical from this country. For shopping, holiday & business in Mauritius, our accommodation offers a fresh & welcoming experience of an unsurpassed worth. We have no ‘eyebrow-raising’ restaurant & bar bills; no frustrating internet charges; no swimming pool that you have no time to use & no unpleasant surprises at check out! Instead, at Voilà Bagatelle, you will only pay for the things you want; not for the things we think you need. We cater to those who want all the basics done exactly right – like a good night’s sleep on a great bed, a refreshing shower, instant & fast connectivity and a good breakfast to start the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Voila Bagatelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voila Bagatelle Moka, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing