We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base with loads of activities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret
gtlasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base with loads of activities”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked through Eurocamp but were pleasantly surprised to find only villas. It is in essence a Center Parcs run by another management company.

Pools fabulous, loads of activities although not all of them run all the time and you do need to pay.

Villas clean and functioning with fabulous views- Eurocmp did tell us air-conditioned but not and when we enquired were offered 1 fan and to hire( the manager eventually gave it to us)

Great base for local area.

Restaurant was great first week with a la carte food but 2 nd week they removed this and offered buffet which was fine for the few nights we didn't go exploring. Mostly French and Belgium families, which suited us as quieter and not too touristy but unless your French is good you may feel a little insulated by staff and other families.


We would return- make sure you are near Village centre in a villa and not an apartment down in old part near Chataeu which is sold as time share and very run down- its a good 10 mins walk away so you don't even know its there unless you seek it out

Room Tip: make sure your near village centre in new villas and not near chateau
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillianc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    551
    243
    125
    49
See reviews for
954
135
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week with the family. My son loved the swimming pool. There's only one Restaurant on site which is not very good. We tried breakfast one day but there was hardly any food left so my son had breakfast and never ate there again. The staff are nice but this site was clearly under staffed. There's a bar come pizza place that is so busy on the evenings that they have to stop taking orders so no pizzas on two nights. They need more pizza ovens. We ended up eating outside the resort or mainly in our apartment. Location is great for going Kayaking

Room Tip: We booked the hotel for the airconditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The pictures online do NOT tell the whole story. We were booked into a studio apartment but when we arrived we were sent to a totally different reception in a seperate block, a good ten minutes walk along a main road from the pool complex and centre of the village. The block was a 1970s concrete eye sore with small apartment blocks stacked one on top of the other and secured by crude metal poles. The whole building was covered in overgrown vines and foliage, obscuring what little light and view there was from the tiny balconies. The kitchen only had an electric hob and microwave to cook and very little space to prepare or store food in. We went with our 3 and 5 year old who we had to walk down the main village road every day to get to the poolsides. We were not allowed to eat or drink around any of the pools and there were no outdoor tables and chairs nearby to enjoy a picnic. After day 2 we spent as little time in the village as possible and made day trips to Nimes, Pont du Gard and the river beaches along the Ardeche. We ate out as much as we could. Everything at the village costed extra which was a bit rich considering the £1000 we had already paid for the "accommodation". The pony club was really run down and our children were not old enough to get involved, the internet was charged at 5 euros a day, there were never enough golf clubs for the mini golf, the "petit bateau" ride around an overgrown island on the outskirts of the village charged 6 euros per person so it would have cost us the best part of £20 to go 3 times around the man made circuit. You would have to see it to know why that was utterly ridiculous and it was no surprise that on learning the price, families were turning round after their uphill hike to the "attraction". The "archery school" (overpriced again) was a clearing in a dusty sparce woodland with a small hut and 5 targets lined up. Beers were more expensive than in London, the service at the icecream parlour was laughable and there was pretty much nothing to do if your children were under the age of 5 apart from pay even more money to have somebody else entertain them in the kids clubs. All in all, I would not recommend this to any family with small children. We could have hired our own villa with private pool for less than the cost of this holiday and not missed out on anything the village had to offer.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the main village area in a house and NOT in the Calou building off site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mintywalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grospierres hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 7/8 sleeper townhouse which was well accommodated and just up on the hill so a nice breeze in the evening. It was a short walk down to the main swimming pool and restaurant area. The pools are very secure with lifesavers on duty and our kids (6 & 9) are competent swimmers. There are activities in the evenings such as kids discos and pool parties. Small improvements could be made - the restaurant only offers buffet although there is a pizza area at the bar, even though the website says the accommodation is air conditioned, only some of the residences are. Apart from that, it was fantastic.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank michcolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The location looks amazing, beautiful surroundings but not much to do. Could be nice if you go there just to relax with your arge family or if you are in a large group, rent 3 door to door villas and start your own party. Otherwise...not very fun friendly...
Our luck was that we went on a company organized trip, so fun was planned. I felt sorry for the rest of the guests thou...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deliarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I really thought this was a great place but tonight (21 June) there is a disco for a Corporate Event (I assume as everyone else here has small kids). It's currently 11.10pm and it is still VERY loud. Seems like they just don't care for guests with small kids. We are on the edge of the village and it's very loud. Thoughtless and very 18-30s!! Not what we booked. I hope tonight is a one off.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oddric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We booked a 5-beds house the two of us, knowing that French holiday houses are rather narrow. There was a coach which could be transformed in a double sleep downstairs and three small beds upstairs. The resort, although not small, was quaint and quiet (mid september). Staff was helpful and polite. Beds were made upon arrival and a starters kit was provided. The poolside was great. We did not use the restaurant and bar facilities, there is enough to enjoy in, the villages nearby. We are aware that this kind of resorts can turn into hell during peak season, with barking dogs, yelling kids and more to come, but during this period we had a great and most enjoyable stay at "Le Rouret".

Room Tip: Upgrade to more sleeps than needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stadenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grospierres
6.4 mi away
Domaine de Chaussy
Domaine de Chaussy
#3 of 9 in Lagorce
198 reviews
4.2 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Lou Castel
19.8 mi away
Villa Aimee
Villa Aimee
#2 of 4 in Vals-les-Bains
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Appart'Vacances Vallon-Pont-d'Arc Domaine de Chames
Appart'Vacances Vallon-Pont-d'Ar...
#22 of 29 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
50 reviews
9.0 mi away
Camping Mille Etoiles
Camping Mille Etoiles
#1 of 1 in Labastide-de-Virac
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tour'N'Sol
Tour'N'Sol
#3 of 5 in Grospierres
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret

Property: Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret
Address: Le Domaine du Rouret, 07120 Grospierres, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Le Rouret Holiday Village)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Grospierres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Grospierres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cévennes and Provence, amidst the Ardèche Aqua-fun area, swimming pools, unspoiled river, canoeing on the Ardèche. Children’s and teenager clubs for those aged 3 months to 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Le Rouret Grospierres, France - Ardeche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing