We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lamb Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
$112
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$197
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords of the Manor Hotel(Upper Slaughter)
$174
$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lamb Inn(Burford)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
497
187
57
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
187
57
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambthe pubgarden suitesmall villagethree nightsstable roomold buildingbar arealovely roommain buildinglow ceilingsevening mealfull englishlovely mealweekend breaklovely locationfantastic food
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 779 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfasts were superb and set you up for the day and the evening meals were excellent, no need to go elsewhere. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and the customer service was excellent. This is an ideal location if you would like to explore the Coteswolds. Would certainly stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the small side unless you book a suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLambInndotcom, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and I'm delighted you would stay again in the future. Your comments regarding superb breakfasts, excellent evening meals, very friendly staff and excellent customer services is what we strive to deliver and love reading in a review as it makes all the hard work we put in worthwhile.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
Kind regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

i visited the Lamb inn on bank holiday sunday with my mum, dad and the family dogs. We instantly noticed the helpful and friendly staff and each of us commented on how they went out of their way to make our afternoon as pleasant as possible.

i feel it is all too common nowadays to experience below average or lazy service so this was a real breath of fresh air. the landlord and staff were so pleasant and really worked hard. the atmosphere was just wonderful and it was clear that the staff had a great rapport with one another.

the food was superb-all home cooked and piping hot! we were recommended an excellent Malbec by the landlord which was also delicious!

all in all, an excellently run establishment! we are visiting again on Christmas Eve!

xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLambInndotcom, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and you experienced "the best service seen in a long time". I'm delighted you mentioned the atmosphere as we work hard at creating a friendly warm environment serving great food for locals, guests and those just passing through to enjoy. The Malbec is a great choice but I have just added a rather splendid Montepulciano you may wish to try on Christmas Eve!
Kind regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I think it is important to remember that this is an old village inn and pub and that some things that go along with that are hard to change. We stayed in two different suites during our two night stay and while I much preferred our first night suite (Grand Rissington Suite), both were charming, large, spacious and spotlessly clean. I thought the food was absolutely delicious, locally sourced from the neighboring three counties and tasted it. Everything was so fresh...I had the absolute best pork belly I have ever tasted. The morning breakfast set us right for much of the day with one morning having a full English and the next having smoked fish and delicious eggs. Paul the owner is a great barkeep and very friendly..makes a delicious Pimms and is quite enjoyable to chat with.

We were also given great advice on things to see that we might have missed had Paul not told us about them which led to us having the most marvelous off the beaten path day touring the area. The Lamb Inn was a great place to stay...charming, great food, friendly staff and a true quintessential Cotswolds village and inn! I will definitely return...and who can argue with 99 a night for a suite and breakfast the next morning....great value too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights last week . We were upgraded at no additional charge. The room although on the small side was very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent and we ate in the inn both evenings although we had only booked on a B&B basis. The breakfasts were excellent with fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and full English too if you wished it. It was great sitting having a drink and reading in the beer garden - perfect!!! (great weather helped too) The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am sure should we be in this area again we will certainly stay here..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to the Lamb on my Honda Goldwing we arrived on a Sunday and were given an upgrade at no extra cost because it was avallable a really great room. meals were fabulous and so many to choose from . over all one of the best we have stayed at.Graham Steer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorbiker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLambInndotcom, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your review and that you had a "great stay" with a complimentary upgrade (it is our policy to offer whenever possible). I'm delighted by your comments "over all one of the best we have stayed at" and look forward to welcoming you and your Goldwing back some time soon.
Kind regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews