We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage for family stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marybank, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaDunx
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage for family stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My daughter booked this very beautiful house for a large family week-end party. It exceeded all expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend this really lovely house. It is ideal for a large party with really spacious living accommodation and very large farmhouse kitchen. There is a huge laundry, utility room which was great for tucking away prams, packs, wellies, outdoor clothing, sledge........the list is endless. The house itself is beautifully furnished and extremely warm and comfortable. The entire ground floor has underfloor heating. The wifi worked well, despite the rural location. The house sits on a farm so expect to be aware of the cattle, this added to the experience for us, our little grandson loved watching the farmer on his tractor and visited the cows in the barn.
I cannot believe anyone would be disappointed renting this house, was excellent value for money.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton under Needwood
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fraz_10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you could want, and more.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked our break at Easter Urray cottage, based on the photographs and reviews that we saw on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to say that the photos don't do the house justice, and that the reviews were spot on.

We visited as a party of six, three generations of the one family. We had plenty of space, and the ground floor accommodation was perfect for my elderly parents, (my father has difficulty walking).

From the large kitchen to the spacious bedrooms, the furnishings have been chosen with care and add to the enjoyment of being in such a beautiful house. Three of the bed rooms have en suite shower rooms and the main bathroom is sumptuous. Added to this, the house is very quietly situated at the end of a long drive.

It seems to me that Tom and Susan take pride in providing accommodation that meets the highest standards, and go to great lengths to make sure that their guests have a wonderful holiday. The welcome pack provided is just one example of this, quality wine, cheeses, biscuits etc, etc. They go above and beyond what anyone could expect.

Thanks again, we are already planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no1starga...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked Easter Urray as a base for our annual fishing trip to the Beauly. The house is beautifully furnished with lovely bedrooms, 3 of which are ensuite. The family bathroom is beautiful with a lovely large bath. The kitchen is extremely well stocked and feels much more than a rental property kitchen as the owners have used Denby and Emma Bridgewater crockery. There is a really useful pantry and a huge utility room. It benefits from two lounges (one with a large dining table) and a good outdoor bbq. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the furnishings and the great kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonythemo...
Bonnyrigg Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and ideal for a family gathering”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We booked this property as it was close to family and able to accommodate our friends who we wished to invite to my wife's birthday celebrations.

This house can sleep ten people, albeit two have to be quite small to cope with the low ceilings in the attic room. (our grand daughter wanted to have a sleep-over in this room!)

The house is beautifully presented and the bedrooms are all quite luxurious (three of them en-suite). The large bathroom upstairs for the use of the folk who did not have en-suites is very well appointed and those using it enjoyed the large bath!)

The kitchen was fantastic and we have never experienced such a well stocked kitchen for cooking utensils and crockery.

The heating system throughout is quite sophisticated and the availability of wood burning stoves in the lounge, dining room and the kitchen were an added bonus. There was a plentiful supply of wood and kindling for the fires and they were easy to set and to keep going.

A nice and very welcome touch was a tray of snacks, coffee and tea awaiting our arrival.

We will certainly return.

Anyone who does not know the area will be pleasantly surprised by the abundance of things to do and visit within a short drive from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: having to leave! (some of the ladies would have appreciated mirrors nearer to power points so they could dry their hair!)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scootaboo...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Went to Easter Urray on 1st Feb for a 3 night stay with 8 friends, first impressions count and we were not disappointed we had to call the owner when we were in Inverness so that he could greet us. On arrival there was no one there but we opened the door and the first thing you noticed was the heat all 3 wood burning stoves had been lit and the under floor heating was also on, in the kitchen a tray had been set with fresh coffee and oatcakes with pate, cheese and milk in the fridge a lovely touch. I think the house has only been renovated in the past 12-18 months and they have not scrimped on it, it is very tastefully done and the cottage is fully equipped any thing we needed was there and the owner came down later to check that we were happy with everything added bonus we had Red Kites flying above the cottage. Well worth the money. 1 observation a sign at the church would be helpful as our Sat Nav wanted us to go past the road end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was very good.
Liked least: Pot holes and mud on the track
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing