We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accommodation we've had in Oz en Oisans”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Myrtilles

Ski in & Ski Out...watch out for stray toboggans!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ski in & Ski Out...watch out for stray toboggans!
Right in the centre of this peaceful vilage, with all you need on the door step.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Ski in & Ski Out...watch out for stray toboggans!
Right in the centre of this peaceful vilage, with all you need on the door step.
The new kitchen
Double bedroom
The large twin bedroom
The village and nursery slopes from our balcony
Café on the smaller balcony
The small twin bedroom
Night time skiing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oz en Oisans, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CoxieandB...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best accommodation we've had in Oz en Oisans”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We ski from Oz en Oisans every February with our two daughters and over the years we have stayed in five or six different chalets/apartments, but this one has proved to be the best so far.
As with this one, it's possible to ski in/out of most places in Oz but it's location, in the very centre of the village, means that everything you need is on your doorstep. The kids enjoyed nipping downstairs in their slippers to get bread and croissants from the bakery each morning and a meal in the Poutran restaurant on the ground floor meant not having to put on boots and trudge through the snow (though I wore trainers, not slippers!). Ski school meets right outside the apartment and the main shop is just opposite; a twenty second walk.
This year we came with a friend and her daughter and this apartment was spacious enough for us all. It is very well equipped with good utensils and cookware. Dishwasher and especially washing machine are always good to have.
Bonuses that other places may not have include the whirlpool bath (great to relax in after a long day on the slopes), a very good DVD collection (always a hit with the kids!) a basket full of different electrical adaptors, large bags you could use for shopping, first aid and sewing kit etc, etc. It seems that everything you need is here!
Mark was very helpful with booking/information and returned our deposit very quickly after our holiday. Picking the keys up on arrival is simple, as is leaving them if you have a very early departure, as we did.
The reason we stay in Oz is that it is a lovely, small village with a few restaurants and bars but it is quiet at night. No cars can drive through the centre but you can ski through. So it's brilliant if you have kids. It's connected to the Grande Domaine ski area but here you don't have the very long queues to get up to the pistes that you sometimes do in Alpe D'Huez. Also the skiing between Oz and Vaujany is beautiful and less busy.
We only got back last week and we are looking forward to booking this apartment again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partyb16
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic ski holiday in this perfectly located apartment!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment the first week of January this year. From our first communication with Mark the receipt of our deposit was very professional. The directions were spot on and acquiring the keys to the apartment was stress free.

The apartment itself had everything you could possibly want / need for a week of self-catering. The ESF is just across the slope so took seconds to get to our ski lessons. There is a wonderful patisserie on the ground floor of the apartment building that we used every morning for fresh baguette.

We ate in the flat most lunches as it was so easy to ski in and out. Oz itself is very family friendly and easy access to the larger ski areas. The boot room is just downstairs so no lugging skis, boots, etc..after a day of skiing.

Overall, we had a fantastic week made even more relaxing by staying in such a great place. We are already planning our next holiday to this fab place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piskosch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutelly fantastic offer”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Apartment is one of the offers which can be highly recommended. Everything is exactly like described in advertisement. Flat is comfortable, well equiped and very close to ski slopes. Arrival instructions are precise and detailed.
Last but not least the owner is very kind and helpful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment - furnishings and equipment
Liked least: Unloading luggage from the car, it is a reasonable distance to walk, though not bad.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ilkley
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious it was.
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location
Liked least: ski lockers too dark
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ogri26
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location, suberb accomodation, highly recommended”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From making enquiries about this property the help, advice and support was exemplary. The owner, Mark, found out about all sorts for us in advance, Nikki, who manages the propery is wonderful, nothing is too much trouble!
The area is superb and views from the appartment are stunning. The appartment itself is so well equiped and so beautifully appointed we were sorry to leave! Everything you could possibly need is there, from a sticking plaster, needle and thread etc through to electric BBQ, coffee maker etc. Wonderful! Fresh bread every morning from the Patisserie just outside the block. Would highly recommend for skiing in Winter (not something we do) or as in our case, the mountain biking and beatiful surroundings in Summer. Will definitely be going back when the lads get their next entry into Mega Avalanche.....thank you all, a holiday to remember! (The beds are wonderfully comfortable...I could go on and on....)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package, apartment, location, stunning scenery
Liked least: Can't really think of anything, took a while to get used to local shops being closed in the afternoon, but certainly not a problem!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing