We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chalet holiday ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montriond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best chalet holiday ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We both had a spare few days so last week decided to book a cheeky 4 days skiing.

As soon as we got to chalet daisy we realised we were onto a winner. No expense has been spared with kitting out the place to the standards befitting this beautiful chalet. The chalet itself is everything it looks like in the pictures, the entire building is clad in beautiful local timber giving it that really traditional mountain chalet feel, soo cosy after a long days skiing. Yet as its only 5 years old, underneath the timber shell is an ultra insulated and modern building, no cold nights and piddly showers here - super insulated walls and long high power body jet showers are to be enjoyed every evening :)

The chalet was completely renovated in 2012 - Everything inside feels brand new and everything inside feels expensive. From stretching out in front of the roaring open fire in ultra comfy reclining leather sofas, to curling up in the crisp cotton sheets after a molton brown shower. Chalet daisy is pure luxury.

And then there is the service. Dave and Alisma were quite honestly the most attentive hosts we have ever stayed with. Chalet daisy is obviously their 'baby', these aren't chalet hands serving up slop and doing nothing but planning their afternoon on the slopes. These guys are trying so hard to make a dream chalet holiday a reality, and in doing so create their own successful business and it really shows. What Alisma manages to create in the kitchen every day, as well as running the chalet is just staggering. Be prepared for amazing cooked breakie, fresh baked cakes everyday on your return from the slopes followed by a 3 course meal befitting any resteraunt I've ever been to. And all with the sweetest smile on her face!

My only slight reservation before booking was that we couldnt ski to our door, Dave has that covered though, he's on hand to drop and collect you everyday. we'd be ready to go in the morning and he would stop what he was doing to take us the 5-10 mins to the slope. When we'd finished at the end of the day we would text him for collection and he'd be there before we'd finished our pints. Nothing is too much trouble for dave, hes a real sweetie.

All this and so many other little details (nice....really nice champagne on arrival, brand new hot tub under the stars to name a few) that all add up to the above to make chalet daisy by far and away the best ski retreat in its (exceptionally good value) price bracket we have ever been to.

As soon as we got home we booked it again for 6 weeks time!! Just cant wait to go back !

Room Tip: two rooms share a bathroom the rest are ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jb7573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay at Chalet Daisy was only for a short period of time but when we got there Dave and Alicema were on hand to help us with anything. The food was excellent and very tasty!!! The accommadation was fantastic, can't fault it!! The view out of the windows was brilliant!! Dave and Alicema were extremely accommodating which made or stay enjoyable and unforgettable. Highly reccommend staying at Chalet Daisy!! We look forward to hopefully returning!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just returned from the first week of the season at Chalet Daisy. A fantastic time was had by all. Dave and Alicema were the perfect hosts, going above and beyond the call of duty. For example, helping us out / bailing us out / rescuing us on their day off when my wife broke her wrist. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this chalet / company. Before booking, Dave told me I wouldn't be disappointed with the chalet and resort and he was absolutely right!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent service, fine food, great wine; what more could you ask for. Dave and Alicema were truly fabulous. They were great company throughout our holiday. I'm sure Alicema's cooking is worthy of an award of some kind! Furthermore David's pick-up service is extremely convenient as he will more than happily come out of his way to retrieve tired skiers and boarders! A chalet I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent service, fine food, great wine; what more could you ask for. Dave and Alicema were truly fabulous. They were great company throughout our holiday. I'm sure Alicema's cooking is worthy of an award of some kind! Furthermore David's pick-up service is extremely convenient as he will more than happily come out of his way to retrieve tired skiers and boarders! A chalet I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Chalet Daisy is a beautiful Chalet that can accomodate up to 13 guests. We were greeted at the airport in Geneva by the host David who personally transported us to the Chalet in his minibus. Tyhe journey took approximately 40 minutes and was enjoyable in itself as wepassed through beautiful scenery and had a real flavour of the joy to come. The Chalet is set in a beautiful location with unspoilt views for miles and is within walking distance of the village of Morzine and he ski lifts. The chalet was simply fantastic no expense has been spared in terms of furnishings or lay out. Elisme welcomed us on arrival with a fantastic lunch and fabulous champagne and hot chocolate and marsh mellows for the children. Nothing was too much trouble. We went off to ski and then enjoyed relaxing in the amazing hot tub afterwards whilst being handed glass after glass of fantastic fine wine. the meal of the evening began with canapes, folloed by 4 further courses all of which were spectacular. I honestly canot wait to go both both avid and Elisme, the location, food and drink and the chalet are superb and I cannot recommend the Chalet Daisy enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montriond
3.3 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#26 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chalet Philibert
Chalet Philibert
#22 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy

Property: Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy
Address: 148 Chemin de la Plagnette, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Daisy - Snow Candy - Beautiful catered chalet accomodation just outside Morzine in the stunning area of La Plagnette ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing