We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montriond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay at Chalet Daisy was only for a short period of time but when we got there Dave and Alicema were on hand to help us with anything. The food was excellent and very tasty!!! The accommadation was fantastic, can't fault it!! The view out of the windows was brilliant!! Dave and Alicema were extremely accommodating which made or stay enjoyable and unforgettable. Highly reccommend staying at Chalet Daisy!! We look forward to hopefully returning!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just returned from the first week of the season at Chalet Daisy. A fantastic time was had by all. Dave and Alicema were the perfect hosts, going above and beyond the call of duty. For example, helping us out / bailing us out / rescuing us on their day off when my wife broke her wrist. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this chalet / company. Before booking, Dave told me I wouldn't be disappointed with the chalet and resort and he was absolutely right!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent service, fine food, great wine; what more could you ask for. Dave and Alicema were truly fabulous. They were great company throughout our holiday. I'm sure Alicema's cooking is worthy of an award of some kind! Furthermore David's pick-up service is extremely convenient as he will more than happily come out of his way to retrieve tired skiers and boarders! A chalet I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent service, fine food, great wine; what more could you ask for. Dave and Alicema were truly fabulous. They were great company throughout our holiday. I'm sure Alicema's cooking is worthy of an award of some kind! Furthermore David's pick-up service is extremely convenient as he will more than happily come out of his way to retrieve tired skiers and boarders! A chalet I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Chalet Daisy is a beautiful Chalet that can accomodate up to 13 guests. We were greeted at the airport in Geneva by the host David who personally transported us to the Chalet in his minibus. Tyhe journey took approximately 40 minutes and was enjoyable in itself as wepassed through beautiful scenery and had a real flavour of the joy to come. The Chalet is set in a beautiful location with unspoilt views for miles and is within walking distance of the village of Morzine and he ski lifts. The chalet was simply fantastic no expense has been spared in terms of furnishings or lay out. Elisme welcomed us on arrival with a fantastic lunch and fabulous champagne and hot chocolate and marsh mellows for the children. Nothing was too much trouble. We went off to ski and then enjoyed relaxing in the amazing hot tub afterwards whilst being handed glass after glass of fantastic fine wine. the meal of the evening began with canapes, folloed by 4 further courses all of which were spectacular. I honestly canot wait to go both both avid and Elisme, the location, food and drink and the chalet are superb and I cannot recommend the Chalet Daisy enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montriond hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
0.6 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Entre Deux Eaux
Entre Deux Eaux
#1 of 5 in Montriond
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine
0.0 mi away
Ridewell Montana Lodge
Ridewell Montana Lodge
#15 of 20 in Montriond
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy

Property: Snow Candy-Chalet Daisy
Address: 148 Chemin de la Plagnette, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Montriond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Daisy - Snow Candy - Beautiful catered chalet accomodation just outside Morzine in the stunning area of La Plagnette ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing