We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Experience Never to be forgotten”
Review of Brown Bear Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montriond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brown Bear Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We took a short break to Brown Bear lodge this week, it was just fantastic, the team, Windsor, Rhiannon and Ian were just great, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Everything was extremely clean, very well presented, the food was delicious. The room was very comfortable and spacious as was the lounge area.

The transfers were well executed and we felt very safe in Ian's hands at the wheel.
The location was wonderful and very convenient, a very relaxing stay

A truly memorable experience and one we will never forget, thank you 'Reach 4 the Alps'

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

As I had never done a chalet holiday before I was unsure of what to expect!! Well BB lodge or the Big Brother house as what we called it was fantastic!!! The rooms were clean and spacious, the lounge was really comfortable with plenty room for us all to chillout after a hard days skiing! Ian was just fab,doing everything he possibly could to make our holiday perfect! Windsor and rhiannon were wizards in the kitchen along with Ian, the food was 5star!!! Totally recommend BB lodge, kids want to go back too!!! Thankyou all it was a fantastic holiday with fantastic people!! X

Room Tip: We were upstairs and it was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillF715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a wonderful short break in March at Brown Bear Lodge. Riannon, Windsor and Ian were the perfect hosts and the standard of cuisine was terrific. Brown Bear is ideally situated to access the skiing in the heart of the Porte du Soleil. We''ll definately be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Brown Bear Lodge was a great place for us to have our 'mums and daughters' ski-ing trip. The staff were fantastic, looking after us from pick up to drop off - even making sure we knew where we were going on the slopes as well as in the evenings afterwards. I couldn't recommend them more. Thank you Reach4theAlps team. Fantastic break!

Room Tip: All rooms are great - en suite bueatifully presented!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great short trip to Morzine skiing. Stayed at BBL and it was excellent. Definitely would recommend it to friends and family. Location is really handy for all skiing areas and it was great as you could just text Ian when you needed a lift home and he would come and get you!

Hot Tub very useful after skiing and my son liked the table tennis table downstairs.

Food was very nice, my son who is 14 may not agree with me on that one but he is a bit of a fussy eater and it was far too gourmet for him.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The week at the Brown Bear has been fantastic. To complement the perfect snow and sun for the week, Rhiannon, Windsor and Ian were the perfect hosts, providing gourmet food and a very comfortable environment all week. The place was kept spotless and all special requests were dealt with very efficiently. We couldn't fault the place, the hosts and to top it all, the other guests were lovely and great fun too. We would love to go back. Well done to the team from Reach4theAlps!

Room Tip: Room 1 was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

There are places where you feel at home right away. Brown Bear Lodge is one of them ! The Reach for the Alps team created here a warm and cosy environnement where all members of the family find their place: Hot tub for the Kids, sauna for the adults, playground in the basement, cosy frieplace. The hosting team was amazing: kindness and great food were constant during the whole trip.
Looking forward for next year.
David

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidS187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montriond hotels
0.1 mi away
La Ferme du Lac Vert
La Ferme du Lac Vert
#1 of 20 in Montriond
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chalet Beatrice, The Edge Morzine
2.1 mi away
Ridewell Montana Lodge
Ridewell Montana Lodge
#12 of 20 in Montriond
2 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Grange a Germaine Chalet Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown Bear Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown Bear Lodge

Address: Sous La Ranche, 74110 Montriond, Morzine, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine > Montriond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Montriond
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chalet sleeps up to 15 guests in 7 rooms. All rooms have en suite facilities and each bath or shower room is individual and tastefully modern. The four bedrooms on the top floor are exceptionally spacious and each has a balcony with stunning views. Brown Bear Lodge has a sauna, games room & outdoor hot tub. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing