We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the look of this place scare you...it's yummy pizza!”

The W.I.P.P. Wolfe Island Pub and Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pub, Bar, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't let the look of this place scare you...it's yummy pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were a little reluctant to try out this place, as on the outside it does look like quite the "dive", but once we tried their pizza, we were hooked. It is very good and they are very generous on the cheese and toppings. If you keep your car in the ferry cue, you can run in and order a pizza to go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank the_zoozies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a sweet place! We had a very enjoyable lunch of Greek salad, pizza and calzone. Portions were very generous and made to order. Our waitperson was super nice, friendly and offered many tips on how best to enjoy our time on the island. Would definitely go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten-free delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great food, great service and they had gluten free which was a pleasant surprise. Will recommend to all Brazilians!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcusacstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Atmosphere. Just like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

As a new frequenter of the island during the Winter months for birding, the W.I.I.P is always my first choice for some delicious quality food served HOT! Great prices with huge servings. Waitresses are friendly and attentive. Definetly must stop by!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeaganHauteclocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pizza and beer on a Saturday evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We dropped in at the WIPP for pizza and beer and felt immediately at home here. This pub/pizzeria was the place to be on Wolfe Island on a Saturday evening, with customers talking amiably with people dropping in to get their take-out pizzas, servers taking orders and chatting up the regulars. So we ordered a medium WIPP pizza, sipped our beer, soaked up the atmosphere, and just enjoyed the laid-back feel of the place.

Added bonus: The pizza was really very good, with a thick crust, tasty tomato sauce and toppings, and cheese. All very reasonably priced.

PS: If you're looking for fine dining or decor, this might not be the place for you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The W.I.P.P. Wolfe Island Pub and Pizzeria also viewed

Wolfe Island, Ontario
Wolfe Island, Ontario
 
Wolfe Island, Ontario
Wolfe Island, Ontario
 
Marysville, Wolfe Island
Marysville, Wolfe Island
 

Been to The W.I.P.P. Wolfe Island Pub and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing