We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$104
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$143
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cathedral Peak Hotel(Giants Castle Game Reserve)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thendele Hutted camp(uKhahlamba-Drakensberg Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
484
121
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
121
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingthe riverhoneymoon suitefood was amazingfive starnational parkwonderful experienceevery mealbreathtaking viewscakelocal villagean amazing placebeautiful countryout of this worldprivate balconyhiking trailsvillage tour
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 633 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2009

It is great to have a guest lodge in Lesotho that has such an amazing setting. This is a venue for when you want to get away from the world - peace and quiet, relaxing on a deck and just absorping the scenery. There are also great walks/hikes in the area which are worth doing when one feels energetic and so inclined.

The staff at Maliba Lodge have been outstanding both times I have stayed there, and make the stay even more worthwhile.

Definitely worth a visit if one is coming to Lesotho, but bear in mind this is a 5 star lodge, not a back-packers hang-out.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CR509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Stayed here while visiting our son in the Peace Corps. The staff and accommodations were excellent. I have traveled all over the world and this was the all-around best place I have stayed. We were there in the winter season and each night upon return to our room the fire was burning in the fireplace and our heated blankets were pre-warmed for us.
The food was extraordinary, our chef Andrew continued to out-do himself with soups, desserts and delicious main courses.
I would recommend this lodge to everyone. Comfy room, big bathtub and the nicest people you will ever meet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

My wife and I had the most memorable wedding anniversary in the very tranquil and serene mountains of the Kingdom of Lesotho. The Maliba lodge staff are a rare gem of genuine hospitality and a drive to make every guest at home. The team composed and performed animated songs dedicated to our anniversary depicted in the Basotho culture, while the Chef surprised my wife with a delicious chocolate cake for the anniversary inscribed with my choicest heartfelt lyrics.:)

Overall we found Maliba Lodge a perfect combination of both ambience and exceptional customer service only found in select resorts that my wife and I have visited in other countries. We will definitely love to return to Maliba in the near future. We are truly indebted to Maliba family and telling 100 plus people about our stay is the least we could do. Congratulations Maliba lodge.



Joseph & Lois

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOEW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Обязательно связывайтесь с отелем для подтверждения бронирования
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews