We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!! 10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sansicario Majestic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Sicario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have just returned from a week's skiing holiday in Italy and stayed at this hotel in SanSicario. The staff working in the hotel were all very helpful and friendly and made our stay all the more enjoyable. We stayed on a half-board basis - the food was excellent and offered a range a foods to suit all tastes. The rooms were 5* and were cleaned on a daily basis. Access to the slopes was very good with a regulat bus (3 mins to slopes). The entertainment team were also superb. Only two downsides - you have to pay for use of the spa facilities and no kettle in the bedrooms. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and would certainly return ourselves

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J-Rock_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sansicario Majestic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 513 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first visit to Italy after always favouring Austria. We were pleasantly surprised with the variety it offers a snowboarder. As an area we would return if the snow was good but otherwise it's nice to try different resorts.
Firstly the hotel - after the first night we contacted our rep asking to be moved. We were given room 235 which unfortunately sits right on top of the entertainment room. Therefore we were subjected to loud music until 11.30 pm the first night and felt like the disco was in our room. This is fine if you wish to participate in the entertainment however we go to board. We like a good nights sleep to be on the slopes for the first lift. This was impossible and we asked to be moved. They told us the hotel was full however after the rep called we were contacted and offered room 305 after 3 nights. This room was much better and quieter. So if you don't like noise and get 235 I would hand the card back first day!
The hotel is modern and as a result sound proofing poor you can hear the "louder guests" easily through the walls. Also as it says it is family friendly a little too much for our liking screaming children at 11.30 not great! Also the beautiful pool it shows is not so appealing when filled with screaming children. I did not use it for this reason. It would be nice to have an adult session so everyone could enjoy the facilities. The sauna and hot tubs are extra!
We found the staff nice enough but it was difficult to be understood, the English speaking staff often did not understand what we were asking for and it was a little frustrating at times.
If you are vegetarian you will struggle as they really don't get it ! I eat meat but the person I was with did not and we had few disasters through the week. All in all through the food was good and we had no complaints.
The shuttle bus very efficient and on time and a short walk to the first lift which really is no issue. The hotel is in a good position and the facilities in general very good.
If you like après ski this is not the place for you, there is really nothing there so the hotel is it ! You would be better off at the other resorts.
The lifts are fine modern and will get you around no problem there are a few antiquated lifts especially the one that takes you over to the French side. All in all the pistes are well looked after and you will not get bored for a week.
Would I go back to the area yes the hotel no I would stay at another resort where there is a bit more to do after you finish on the slopes. All in all it was a good holiday and the good outweighed the bad ! The fact we were moved has reflected in this review had we had to suffer the thumping music in our room night after night it would have not been favourable.

Room Tip: Stay away from 235 and rooms close to that unless you like noise. Ask for 3rd or 4th floor !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chipper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was our first trip to SanSicario and I would have said on day one of the holiday that it would have been the last trip, however, by the end of the week I found myself actually saying that I would be happy to return to this resort as I had such a good time.

The hotel staff were so helpful and very friendly and made us feel so welcome. Nothing seemed to be any trouble to them if you needed anything. The ski hire shop was on the lower level of the hotel which was great as we didn't have to go out to get skis which we had hired. Ski lockers were also provided where we could lock up our skis and boots each evening after the day on the slopes.

The hotel had a lovely swimming pool which we used one day when we got back from skiing slightly earlier than usual. When we left it was getting busy but the views from the large windows surrounding the pool are lovely as through each window there is a view of the mountains.

There is a 5 course meal served each evening in the restaurant, usually soup to start then salad bar where you help yourself. This is followed by waiter service for the final three courses which normally consists of a pasta course, meat course/vegetarian if required and a pudding. The restaurant can be very noisy as when we were there the hotel was full, however, the food is very good and great value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

The ski bus stops outside the hotel entrance each morning every 15 minutes and the same coming back so there is no issue with walking far. The bus drops you off at the bottom of steps which lead up to the slopes and the ticket office. It isn't far to walk and from the pick up at 8.45 to getting to the chair took less than 10 minutes including having to stop to fasten my boots and get to the first chair we were normally in the very small queue by 8.55 or minute or so less waiting for the lift to open at 9am.

Although I didn't look for any shops in the resort I believe there is one shop which other skiers mentioned to me and a bar at the foot of the chair lifts - if you want lively and apres ski bars this isn't for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank F10nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is a very good and affordable hotel for those with a family of hungry teens! The ski resort is only minutes away (ignore any nonsense reviews about 'long walk' from bus to chair lift as it is really no distance at all). The slopes are wonderful.
The food in the hotel is good. Breakfast is a pleasant buffet and dinner a buffet followed by a three small courses which you can chooses from a small selection. Perfect for us. The rooms are great with large beds but they charge extra for mountain view which seems cheeky. They tried to charge us for a pass to use pool etc but we refused as it was all supposed to be included in the original price. They didn't argue.
The ski hire is fine, but there is no card machine so you need cash or to go to the ski hire shop in the resort. All a bit confusing if you don't speak Italian.
Not for those who want lively bars and night-life, but it was perfect for us. We stayed for 4 days and I think we would have got bored after this.

Room Tip: Mountain view, but you pay 6 euros a night
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was our first trip to San Sicario having tried Zermatt, Cervinia and Verbier. We loved the whole experience. The Hotel was great value with excellent food and the service was always friendly and helpful. The rooms were a generous size, clean and well fitted out. There is a gym (albeit we didn't use it) and a indoor pool. The bar prices a great value and there is free wifi in the public areas. There is entertainment every night with the in-house theatrical team making it great fun.

A bus shuttle service operates every 15 minutes to take you to and from the slopes, it takes 5-6 minutes each way.

The slopes are great for all levels and there are 100's miles (Km's) of runs when you take into account the other valleys. During the week there are virtually no queues. The lift tickets and ski hire service is good value. The commercial shopping area is temporarily limited after the operator became a victim of the credit crunch. This did not bother us as we wanted to ski. Food on the mountain was excellent quality and value as were the beverages.

We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors will be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treborded77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Background; Feb 2010. Great snow.
About us: First time in Milky Way. Been many on winter holidays throughout Europe.

Good service throughout the hotel; reception helpful, all staff friendly, bar staff entertaining, cleaning staff efficient and through. Fantastic room; really good size for a winter holiday hotel, big bathroom with plenty of hot water, TV (only MTV in English). Only drawback was lack of tea and coffee making facilities - good job we took our own :-)

Very good food in the restaurant, breakfast served buffet style, at dinner the main course was waiter service with the other three courses buffet style.

Resort exteremely quiet during the week, we often found ourselves the only ones on the slopes, a few lifts were closed during the week and only opened at the weekend for the influx of Milanese. Very limited facilities in resort; no shop for booze or nibbles (although the Crystal rep was very helpful in getting things for his clients). Resort appears to mainly self catering apartments, don't know if any are available for rent but if they are this could be a very good option as most are very close to slopes. Lots of development ongoing with large hotel and more apartments going up all the time.
Skibus service; 7 minutes to the slopes, 5 minutes return running approx every 20 mins from 08:30 - 18:00. Well placed to access other resorts within Milky Way.
Sunny slopes; can get a bit icey but soften up nicely in the afternoon. Some nice tree lined runs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We are due to go for our 3rd trip to this hotel. We liked the relaxed family atmosphere and good conversation with other guests in the evening. Lack of 'night life' means the noisy crowd stay elsewhere - suits us! Food was good - also like the fact that we see the same staff, including some management, each time.
Our tour guides Glyn & Lucy were excellent - especially when I had my (very old) ski boot disintegrate on the first morning. Lucy arranged the chairlift to take me back down carrying my skis and Glyn was waiting at the bottom to sort out hire boots for me.
I'm pleased to see 'mature' tour reps like Glyn being hired - not everybody wants a hi-de- hi holiday! Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris190932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sicario
3.3 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
4.5 mi away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
#4 of 21 in Sestriere
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chaberton
Hotel Chaberton
#4 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Fiocco
Agriturismo Il Fiocco
#3 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sansicario Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sansicario Majestic

Address: Via Clos de la Mais, H22, 10054 San Sicario, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Sicario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Sicario
Price Range: $181 - $1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sansicario Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sansicario Majestic Hotel is a 4-star hotel, in Sansicario, near Turin. Set in a sunny location, the hotel offers splendid views, on one side of Mount Chaberton and on the other of the Fraiteve plain. It is about 500m from the Sansicario shopping centre and about 500m from the ski lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sansicario Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing