We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
332
129
14
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
129
14
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguide gopalcanoe ridejungle walkchitwan national parkelephant safarihis knowledgeeye hospitallocal communityelephant baththe riverlocal childrenhis passionrecommend hotelamazing experiencebird watchingjungle activitieselephant breeding center
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 490 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I keep sleeping in this older but authentic resort somewhat out of the way of the current towns center and busy main street. They renovated the rooms but kept the wonderful decorations and art in the halls. Many volunteers workers prefer this hotel as well, as the management is also involved in development works such as schools and a elephant paper atelier.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

The real deal! If looking for the place to stay in Chitwan, Parkside is the place, from their excellent, friendly and very knowledgeable staff to the fact that they are locally owned and help support a local school and orphanage...need I say more!
From picking us up at the Airport to the ride back all I can say is "Heart of the Jungle" Chitwan.
GoPal from Nepal, our guide, seemed to know every blade of grass and majestic perch for all the thousands of birds, the favorite Rhino hangouts and all the intricacies of jungle life.
The room was nice and clean and very efficient. The food, excellent! and the beer flowed!
If I could give more stars I would in a heartbeat!
Danyebad (Thank you) Parkside!!!

Room Tip: We stayed near the elephants...need I say more!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StanM148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

A relaxing environment, spacious room both Ac/Fan, staffs are nice and helpful! The bar/Restaurant area is chilled and relaxing! They provide transportation to places of events, such as elephant rides and are quite helpful if you are new to chitwan, they told us to go see tharu dance and museum, which was interesting!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful! They help us a lot also with the research of the flight! Their guide was Amazing, he could show us every animal. The breakfast was very nice with fresh food and also the nepal food was very very nice!! Go there! They have inside the hotel 2 elephant that are beautiful!! Maria

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Letizia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Parkside. Our rooms were in the older wing of this well-manicured complex. The hotel is located in the quiet end of Sauraha, a short walk from the national park.

We visited downtown Sauraha (where Hotel Peacock, ATM’s, etc., are located), and were happy with our selection. We relied on the restaurant and staff at Hotel Parkside, their service and relaxed approach were perfect for our stay.

Wifi was acceptable, the beers cold, the rooms clean and spacious.

Recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Richard L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews