We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, huge campus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baghmara Wildlife Resort
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Sauraha
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Though it is very tiring journey, to reah Chitwan. If you are an Indian, you can avoid going here, as there arae equally good forests in India.
The hotel has a huge green campus, with a river flowing at walking distance. If you enjoy your meals in the Varandah / balcony of resturaunt, you would enjoy great views of grass lands. The food served is really fresh and tasty, but you need to place your order well on time. Staff is really courteous.

The rooms on first floor are better, AVOID ground floor rooms, they need renovation. You may have to adjust with broken taps, not very well working ACs in ground floor rooms. They could have been made rooms much - much better with the kind of space they have.But the outdoors are superb, they have their own paddy fields and vast gardens.
Few best things you can enjoy in Chitwan forest are cannoeing (witness crocodiles next to cannoe and beautiful jungle), elephant safari, and Thangu cultural dance.
It was the month of june when we travelled, and it was very very humid if it was not rainning, and so could not witness much wild life, and not a single rhino.

Room Tip: First floor rooms, or the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjeev05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The best part about Baghmara is the staff at the hotel and the restaurant. They were lovely, very accommodating people. One of our party celebrated a birthday during our stay and the staff couldn't have done more to make the evening special. The location was great, too, very close to the river and elephant safari.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craighdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

After 3 week of ABC trek we visit to Sauraha and stayed at this resort it was very nice location is just next to Jungle, you can even hear peacock and barking deer and other animal from dinning hall balcony and from swimming pool, great swimming pool, good foods, and accommodation, majestic elephant ride, jungle walk, and canoeing, we saw rhino, crocodile, monkey, deer, peacock baby elephant, pig, .... we recommend this resort and the staffs are friendly.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are great with a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

our family has vacationed at your hotel. But we still can not forget our vacation. And every time we rest in other hotels, we remember you.
We want to tell you our gratitude. Our vacation was memorable. The staff was very considerate and friendly to our children and us. The number and area are always clean and very elegant. All our requests were carried out immediately. And the atmosphere is very calm. Our youngest son did not want to leave, and now all the time asking, or we have once again come to you.
I did not know that the world still have so kind, sympathetic and good people who love their work.
You have conquered our hearts and souls.
Now we recommend your hotel to all our friends. I can confidently say that the best holiday I have not been. I wish prosperity to your hotel and grateful guests.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zavelets i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

After a long trek my agent suggest me to visit the chitwan national park- sauraha for 3 nights and recommend us Baghmara Wildlife Resort, surrounded by tree and beautiful garden, had cool dip at clean swimming pool, had good & hot meals at dinning hall viewing the mountain, elephant ride was adventure ,and canoeing was exited when crocodile was just passing thru.
Good sleep, fresh air away from pollution.

Room Tip: Cottage Rooms beside the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

First my travel agent booked our hotel at Sauraha, when we reach there, we didnt found the Jungle atmosphere, its remind me like Thamel so we decide to cancel the stay, so they offer me Baghmara Resort which is also located at sauraha , when we reach there we found the right place to stay which have jungle atmosphere, nice staff , nice room , good food , cool swimming pool.
Even had light, hotwater thru generator during load shedding ( 18 Hrs a day ) also we enjoy free WIFI

Room Tip: Super deluxe room, have TV, AC , Big Bathroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Like every hotel in Nepal Baghmara is a hotel to remember, because some things went wrong. For exemple: our tap came out of the wall while showering en it looked like a waterfall. The water did nog stop fleeding. And our travelingfriends had some problems to (the toilet did not work and the shower stayed cold. BUT, the most importent difference between the outher hotels in Nepal and Baghmara is that Baghmara was willing to give some service. They gave anouther room immideately and tried to make sure that everything was oké. And: the beds are soft!!! That was the first time in Nepal that we slept so well. So, we'll never forget Baghmara, because it is a hotel with a perfect location and the owners try to make a nice hotel. They only have to learn a little bit more....

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathaliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauraha
1.2 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#3 of 12 in Sauraha
248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 12 in Sauraha
449 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Wildlife Camp
Hotel Wildlife Camp
#9 of 12 in Sauraha
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chitwan Riverside Resort
Chitwan Riverside Resort
#8 of 12 in Sauraha
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Mansions Jungle Resort
0.4 mi away
Landmark Forest Park
Landmark Forest Park
#1 of 8 in Chitwan National Park
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baghmara Wildlife Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baghmara Wildlife Resort

Address: Baghmara Rd | Nineeightfiveoneonenineeightsixseveneight, Sauraha 2134, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Sauraha
Price Range: $17 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baghmara Wildlife Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baghmara Wildlife Resort is located at the bank of Budhi Rapti River in an isolated Northern area of Chitwan National Park. The atmosphere is quiet and peaceful, where you can relax in your balcony, by the swimming pool, or the terrace pub and bar. We host variety of jungle activities in walking distance being conveniently located. Our personal guide will walk you through the program during your arrival. Hence, Baghmara Wildlife Resort will provide you with the perfect base from which to start your adventure in Chitwan National Park. We are the first resort at chitwan, sauraha, to offer luxury accommodation with modern amenities. Accomodations Staying with us, you have choice in accommodation of total 35 rooms, all with attached bath running 24 hours hot and cold shower. Rooms are equipped with AC plus Fan and or TV according to your preference. Deluxe room (225 sq feet) has good sitting space with dressing table, tea table and couches along with modern amenities and good garden view from each room.Cottage Rooms (Deluxe room- 225 sq feet) comes with modern amenities like couch, dressing table, tea table, mini fridge, and private balcony.Standard room (144 sq feet) has comfortable bed, a couch, and a dressing table with modern amenities and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Baghmara Wildlife Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing