We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Mansions Jungle Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Sauraha
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at the Green Mansion for 3 night with my wife. Close to the park. Ideal located for small walks into the park. We saw a rhino after only 20 minutes walk. Also close to the elephant breeding center. Good food too.The staff is very friendly and will seek to make your stay as good as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorensod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Green Mansions Jungle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 37 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had a reservation for two nights at the Green Mansions. Upon arrival, as they were overbooked with tour groups, they bumped me to the dump next door - the Fewa resert which had fewer of everthing and was of backpacker standard. To rub salt in the wound when I turned up for dinner that night there was no places left. There were no apologies from the management - they were completely indifferent. The experience ruined my trip to Chitwan.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were aprehensive of the Hotel Green Mansion specially having read a few of the reviews of Indian fellow travellers. However we were given a very pleasant and professional welcome on having reached the hotel. The staff all along was quite cordial and always took those extra steps to make our stay feel special. The owner personally oversaw arrangements and chatted with guests giving us that extra comfort. Guide Suresh was attentive and we liked his approach towards the guests..like keeping a constant watch over my 2 little kids.
We did not see much during the Elephant ride but the Mahut did get into bushes just so that we can have some sightings...

If we go back to Chitwan we will definitely stay in Green Mansion again..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Surhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

i went to chitwan and stayed in Green Mansion amazing place will orgnized and tasty food most of is the land scape its close to all the wild life and the villages where you can walk and mingle with the people Green Mansion have thier own program to take you around bath with elephants jungle safari a trip in the river to see crocodiles and if you are lucky you will see rienos

1  Thank Lemis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights during March 2012 in this hotel together with my husband and daughter. the rooms were clean, the guides were excellent and the staff were all very friendly. the breakfast and foods served were all very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My stay in Green Mansions was absolutely delightful. Good food, good service and great activities. Will visit Green Mansions again and also recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utsav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Green Mansion is not a good hotel. Very bad staff. They generally misbehave with guest. They have different style of respect for white skined guest and asian guest. i have an such experience while on board. Very un professional people run this hotel. I have informed the management but yet to receive any result

Room Tip: If are tavelling with family, please avoid else would be misbehaved like us
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gokul_saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauraha
2.0 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 12 in Sauraha
431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#3 of 12 in Sauraha
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Forest Park
Landmark Forest Park
#1 of 8 in Chitwan National Park
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chitwan Riverside Resort
Chitwan Riverside Resort
#7 of 12 in Sauraha
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#2 of 12 in Sauraha
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 12 in Sauraha
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mansions Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mansions Jungle Resort

Address: Bodreni, Sauraha 32909, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Sauraha
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Mansions Jungle Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Mansions Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing