We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lodge, great people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sauraha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp
Ranked #11 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great lodge, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights while in Chitwan. These guys are really friendly and will help organise everything you want to do in the park. We were on an individual trip not a package tour and we had a chance to see everything we went to Chitwan for, thanks to Ramesh and his team. Jungle walk, elephant ride, bus tickets, elephant bathing was all sorted out promptly for us.
I would defiantly recommend staying here, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the gardens were beautiful. Your treated as a friend not just a guest.
Hopefully one day ill be back, but in the mean time hope you all have fun here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
11
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

i arrive here ktm and i stayed here two night very good staff and clean room and very good price.this hotel is 3miter far from park.we did elephant safari it was very nice and jungle walk was unforgetable.i recoment this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornergost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Crocodile is just minutes away from the national park. They're campus provides fine rooms, a garden, and a tasty restaurant. They also can accommodate your desires to venture into the jungle on foot, canoe, elephant or jeep!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richardmart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I arrived on the 7th of september in this nice and peaceful place called crocodile safari lodge. At the beginning i just wanted to stay one or two days but then i stud much longer. I enjoyed the great atmosphere with the friendly and helpful people from the lodge. They organized me the jungle safari and much more, for the best price in town. I know th
Is because i checked it before. The location is in a silent area, but not far from the center, where you just can hear the animals of the jungle. Once i bought a piece of buffalo and the cook prepared it for me.
In this case i honestly can recommend this place to stay. It is also a nice place for girls with a lot of opportunities.
Best regards
Hubert

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hubert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this places is it's prices. I stayed here and paid 150Rs per night.
The rooms are generally clean and the sheets had just been changed. The bathroom wasn't perfect but it did the job.
(For 150rs it was great!)

These guys will offer to help set up a tour of the jungle. They will do a great job, but make sure you shop around a bit first. They told me they would charge me a 'very good price' of 2000rs for a jungle walk. I found prices elsewhere for 500rs cheaper.

The hotel is a family run business and they are all lovely people. They invited me to have dinner with them which I really appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesBroadbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

i travelled 6 month through asia and this was definitely one of the best places i stayed in. the rooms are nice, clean and cheap, the food is tasty and it may happen that you experience a spontanous party, where tables, spoons and plates become instruments.

but above all i have to highlight the very familiar and friendly atmosphere, that turns you to a part of the crew in a few days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisldidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I m really thankful to the staff and family of the camp crocodile safari to get best hospitality start from day one.
The best point to stay here to watch and admire the closest beauty of chitwan along with the bank of river.
The good quality food and room terif is quite reasonable.
Mr.Ramesh propriter of the hotel is quite friendly and self drive his own Jipsy to get in the Forest.
Three ti four hers inside the jungle have adventures experience to see the Dear, Monkey,Rihno,Eliffent,peckok and many.more birds.
I suggest to all to come chitwan and stay with the crocodile safari camp to get enriched exposure of the wildlife with friendly staff guided to yr tour.
Praveen
Dhaka/India
+8801713038354

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sauraha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 10 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chitwan Gaida Lodge
Chitwan Gaida Lodge
#6 of 31 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 10 in Sauraha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#2 of 10 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapana Village Lodge
Sapana Village Lodge
#1 of 27 in Sauraha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baghmara Wildlife Resort
Baghmara Wildlife Resort
#8 of 10 in Sauraha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp

Property: Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp
Address: Chitwan National Park | Chitwan, Sauraha 44204, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaste dear guest. you are welcome to my place.we have very clean rooms with beautiful garden and restaurant.Namaste and Welcome to Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp. Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp is situated in the main entrance of the Chitwan National Park and opposite of Wildlife Display Center.This Camp is run by private family. The place is quiet and you could be able to have lots of animals sounds even in Camp. Camp is equipped with solar, every rooms are well furnished and ventilated. Around the Camp there are nice gardens.. In addition to these we have our own restaurant, where you can get number of dishes like Nepalese, Chinese, American and continental. Near to the hotel there is Tharu Village. You can have tharu cultural experience. Every evening you could go to the bank of Rapti River which just few minute walk from Camp. The bank is full with nice huts and terrace where you can enjoy sunset view and dancing music. It’s more or less gives you little beach experience. Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp Offers you Jungle Safari Tours and Other facilities. Crocodile Safari Lodge & Camp have 10 rooms including common and attached room. We have free wifi and hot shower and 24 hours electricity.We have self cooking service and free Nepali Dal and Bhat cooking lesson.. we have organic vegetable garden where you can pick and cook for you. we have hamuk in front of the Rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing