We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location,memorable hospitality!!!”
Review of Jungle Sunset Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jungle Sunset Camp
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Location of the hotel was awesome,staff were friendly,attentive.seems nepalese people born with this quality:)
Room and bathroom were very clean,meets the european standard.We stayed in new building.hotel was upgraded that gives a vibe of new hotel.Elephant riding,feeding banana to baby elephant at breeding center was wonderful experience.not forgetting the elephant wash! We will certainly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the new building !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank apetersen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

Facing river and jungle,it was exactly a place we wanted to throw ourself after few days crazy traffic of kathmandu.After few hour rest when we came out from the room,we could gaze gorgeous sunset from the balcony:)
Newly built bar close to river was a best place to relax with a glass of drink.Manager and other Staff were very friendly.We enjoyed Jungle walk and elephant back safari arranged by hotel. we recommend to count extra days to visit chitwan in rainy season as continous rain can cause postponed of programs or transportation.

Rooms were clean and spacious so was the bathroom.they also had a safe cupboard in the room. nice to keep valuable items which we didn't want to carry with ourself in jungle.
Janak(son of the owner)told us,they have just finished the new constructions in June upgrading from 10 to 21 rooms.
overall,it was awesome stay at jungle sunset camp.we wonder not to see them in trip advisor yet.

Room Tip: All the room has a view but try a second floor room of any block yet room above the meeting hall is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bandres60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cuteblubbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank mausalschieba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: beste Aussichten hat man von allen Zimmern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manne2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank MaríaJosé T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sauraha hotels
0.2 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#2 of 12 in Sauraha
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 12 in Sauraha
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 12 in Sauraha
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Wildlife Camp
Hotel Wildlife Camp
#10 of 12 in Sauraha
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chitwan Village Resort
Chitwan Village Resort
#1 of 35 in Sauraha
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Mansions Jungle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Sunset Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Sunset Camp

Address: Sauraha 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Price Range: $28 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Sunset Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Sunset Camp is a best located hotel at Chitwan National Park, Nepal. It overlooks the beautiful Rapti River and the jungle of Chitwan National Park and has gorgeous sunset view. Elephant wash, canoeing passing by, grazing rhinoceros are the regular armchair view at Jungle Sunset Camp. It offers 21 rooms (all with attached bath and western toilets), meeting hall, restaurant and bar, mini library with life changing books, free Wi Fi, solar heated hot water. In operation since 2001, it also provides all the jungle safari activities and transportation arrangements to all over Nepal. It's the perfect place for wildlife safari or just to relax in nature. We welcome you to enjoy the nature with local hospitality!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Jungle Sunset Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing