We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It made me smile too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Monalisa Chitwan
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“It made me smile too!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved it - staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Everything I wanted to do was booked for me and I was escorted by knowledgeable staff. The room was nicely furnished and everything worked! Good shower with plenty of hot water.The food was fresh and nicely cooked - many of the vegetables and fruit coming from their own Eco garden. Good location - just a short walk from all the towns facilities - Pick up and drop off at the airport which is only 15 minutes away. I can see why my friends want to go back time and again and I would most surely go back there too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable with hot showers, a tv and free wi fi. The staff are wonderful. A smile seems to be part of their uniform and nothing is too much for them. I have stayed here three times now and look forward to staying here on my next visit to Chitwan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianfarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

High standard hotel, with very friendly staff. The hotel opened in Jan 2011 so everything is pretty new. I have stayed here five times in the last two years and would not consider staying anywhere else in Sauraha, Chitwan. Every time I go back i feel like i am going home, The rooms are a good size, clean and maintained to a high standard. The showers have plenty of hot water and have a good pressure. Rooms have fans and air con. Vegetables and fruit are grown in the hotel grounds and the chef's cooking is first class. Try the chicken chilli, it is the best in Nepal!!
The hotel is in a great location, 10 minutes walk to the beach and entry into the jungle, 2 minutes walk into the village, 5 minutes in the car from the bus station. I love it at Hotel Mona Lisa and I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhonaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived in Chitwan, orginally at a different hotel which was dirty and bug ridden. We saw the Monalisa on our drive from the bus station and decided to go and see if they had any spare rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean with a fan that kept us cool. The bathroom was big and also clean. The room had a mesh door so we could keep our door open without letting the mosquitoes in.
We organised trips through the hotel. We were originally quoted a price that was way out of our budget but they changed things like the safari so we were going with a larger group etc to fit our budget.
The hotel dropped us off and picked us up from all of our activities and were always willing to help. They were polite and friendly and had very good english.
We were very sad to leave at the end of our stay! The only negative were the hard mattresses, after 4 nights we were looking forward to a soft bed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkatron1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff (with good English). Built in 2011, so everything still looks pretty new and neat. Nice and clean room; mattress was a bit too hard for one of us. Also the outside looks nice with lots of flowers, organic garden (for the restaurant) and some animals. A bit pricey, but it was worth it for us.
We booked a jungle walk through the hotel, which we enjoyed. It was a bit more expensive than other places, but we did get an experienced guide.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Thank You Mr. Damodar and the wonderful staff for making our trip a memorable experience. The Hotel has all the warmness and goodness that a visitor would love and expect. Nice clean rooms,good organic food and lastly the smile all over makes you leave with an urge to return back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arshadkagzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the best hotel in chitwan. we can enjoy lots of things here. First things is that we can have the great views of sauraha by riding in camel. Then we can have beautiful view of sunrise And jungle safari.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashish c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauraha
0.3 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#3 of 11 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 11 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 11 in Sauraha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Park Chitwan
Green Park Chitwan
#1 of 15 in Chitwan National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chitwan Village Resort
Chitwan Village Resort
#1 of 31 in Sauraha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapana Village Lodge
Sapana Village Lodge
#1 of 26 in Sauraha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monalisa Chitwan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monalisa Chitwan

Property: Hotel Monalisa Chitwan
Address: Bachhauli-3, Sauraha 0002, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monalisa Chitwan 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in a cozy corner of heart of Sauraha. We have professional guides for Jungle safari, our own organic garden, fish pond in the hotel's premise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Monalisa Chitwan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing