We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chitwan hotel parkland 3 days/2 nights package”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parkland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Parkland
Certificate of Excellence
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chitwan hotel parkland 3 days/2 nights package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had an excellent stay at hotel Parkland. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. The food was perfect for me as I'm a vegetarian. They specially made vegie-burgers for me and my girlfriend. The location was a 5 minutes from the tourists town center. But surrounded by locals where you could see the elephants parked in their gardens. The government elephant center was nearby.
I booked the package on the internet with Nepal social treks. Paid $120 per person for 3 days/ 2 nights, food, transport (from Kathmandu by tourist bus) and excursions included. We did the town walk, cano trip, jungle walk, visit elephant breeding center, bird walk, jungle safari on elephant and elephant baiding (had to give a tip). Saw baby rhino, rhino, many birds, crocodiles. Our gide Hary was very enthousiastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koenenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
45
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really liked this place. Clean and large rooms, hot water, very friendly and helpful staff, great guides and activities around Chitwan. The food was OK, nothing exceptional. There's Wifi in the dining area, the garden is pretty nice. The location is very close to the "center" of Sauraha, even more so if you know the shortcut in the back of the area. Felt very relaxed there, so if you want to go to Chitwan you probably can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nabuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is probably the best or one of the best in Chitwan. The guide is great, well planned activities, rooms that is phenomenal and nothing to worry. We were also not overcrowded while a certain hotel has over 14 people on their canoe (which is a log actually, dont look safe but is safe, ours only had 8). we had priority entrance to most sites as well. They do not seems to need to pressure for new customers at the bus depot but mostly pick us up and leave very quickly. Food was fine but could be a bit better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngDingJiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a good resort to stay when you want to see the Chitwan National Park. The excursions they offer are good organized. In one day we did an elephant trekking, visiting a typical village, elephant washing, kano trip and a hike through the jungle. It didn't felt busy at all, instead of that, it felt relax. During these activities we saw a lot of animals, we saw many different birds, deers, krokodiles, wild elephants and rhinos.
The hotelroom was very pleasent and clean. The only part of attention is the food they serve, especially the meat wasn't very good.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SannevandeValk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had always dreamed of staying within the Chitwan National Park, but this id not possible anymore. I have heard several reasons for this ranging from environmental reasons to non payment of government taxes, either way the Hotels have been closed down by the government.
This may be a temporary measure but I fear it is not.
The only options now are to stay on the outskirts of the Park. Hotel Parkland is probably in the best location being within walking distance of the Park and remote enough from the town of Sauraha to be quiet.
Room costs include all meals and activities which vary on the number of nights you stay at the Hotel. I would recommend a minimum of a 2 night stay.
Of course, everyone wants to see a Tiger, but they are rarely seen, for your best chance there are better times of the year to chance upon one of the magnificent animals. I was there at the New Year and the season along with the sheer numbers of visitors was not condusive to seeing a tiger. I did, however see a wild Bull Elephant, 3 wild Rhinos, a wild Boar, Various species of deer, numerous crocodiles and a wide variety of birds.
The guides are very knowledgable and friendly and very safety conscious. They will even consider night time trips deeper into the Park to maximise chances of seeing wildlife, this, of course at an extra cost.
So far, so good. Now my only complaint? For me the buffet style breakfast, lunch and Dinner was only adequate. It could be improved by a wider choice. For example on the night they served Nepali food only, a quite acceptable thing to do? I could not eat the main course as it was far too Hot (spicy) for my taste.
I did enjoy my stay and ate heartily, its just that at the cost of the stay I was expecting slightly more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 118John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and 3 days at Hotel Park Land for our Chitwan safari activities. The hotel is at a good location with walking distance to the centre of town but also close to the wild life and the safari park.

The hotel grounds seemed a lot nicer than the other hotel resorts I have seen in the area. The garden is quiet and lovely and there are lots of flowers, sun chairs out for people to relax on.
The staff of the hotel are also very friendly and the manager Hari is very attentive.

In terms of the safari activities, the hotel makes sure everything you would want to do is included and in an orderly manner. Your guide will give you a detailed briefing everyday of the day's activities and where to meet etc. Our guide Bishnu was one of the 4 in the resort, and he was very friendly, knowledgable and had excellent English. The activities inside the park which are planned are comprehensive and excellent. We had a lot of fun and saw a 1 month old baby rhino!

The rooms of the hotel are quite dated, but they are clean, spacious, and functional. With AC and hot showers. The food is buffet style and although the cooking is not the best, it does the job.

I recommend using Hotel Park Land as a base for your Chitwan holiday!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snowazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

A pergola double up as the reception area. No phone & wifi in room, and your wake-up call is the real knock on your room door by the hotel staff...... wonderful..... simply disconnect for a while.

Staff are polite and courteous, and seem to be available at anytime. Also double up as your guide for canoe ride, jungle walk, etc....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diizzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauraha
1.1 mi away
Landmark Forest Park
Landmark Forest Park
#1 of 6 in Chitwan National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 10 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#2 of 10 in Sauraha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#3 of 10 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Park Chitwan
Green Park Chitwan
#1 of 15 in Chitwan National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sapana Village Lodge
Sapana Village Lodge
#1 of 27 in Sauraha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parkland

Property: Hotel Parkland
Address: Chitwan National Park, Sauraha 32909, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parkland 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing