We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury far away from maddening crowd...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jungle Safari Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sauraha
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“luxury far away from maddening crowd...”
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The moment i stepped in this lodge, i felt lik home away from home.. i was very impressed with their hospitality. I had always been a nature guy and after visiting royal chitwan national park, my curiosity and love for nature have only multiplied. The serene beauty and earthy environment makes u feel like visiting that place over and again.
So, i m already making plans to visit royal chitwan national park and of course this beautiful lodge next year but this time with my family.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    78
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
67
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We have been to Jungle Safari Lodge for 3 days and had a perfect stay. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean. The staff is really nice and helpfull. The resort was full with a big group from India when we were there, but we even could choose what to eat for lunch and dinner. The food is tastety and plentyfull. Because of the rain, we changed our program (it looks everything is possible! We made our own program before arriving. Not the standard program) and we even saw the rhino's!
We want to thank everybody from the resort for the excellent stay and for everybody who is going to Chitwan: try Jungle Safari Lodge and you will have an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Even before we arrived at the lodge we were given extremely helpful advice on travelling and organising our whole trip in Nepal. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and the staff were all extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and spacious, the food plentiful and tasty-compliments to the chef! The great location in the main street makes it easy to go for a wander and experience local life first hand and we thoroughly enjoyed the organised activities, particularly 'Elephant Bathing'. I have no reservations in recommending this hotel and advise you to save time,look no further and book here, as you won't find anything better!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Food:2x –Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner- Beautiful, Great Quality and big quantity. Compliments to the cook!
Service: Fantastic, Greeted with smile every time and really cared about us and our activities. This lodge is the best experience we’ve had in Nepal, easily.
Activities: A bit disappointing not to see Rhino’s or Tiger but unfortunately this happens. Activities were very well organized and effectively executed, the best in Nepal.
Staff: Brilliant! Our guide, the organizer and all staff involved were amazing. The friendliest in Nepal so far with great customer service. Well done everyone .
Others: Your lodge was recommended to us and I will be recommending it to every one that I know who is coming to Nepal. Please maintain your fantastic service and facilities for years to come. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have lots of good things to say about this hotel and its staff: BUT PLEASE REMEMBER that what is said is compared to things in Nepal, not the US or any other non-third world country.

1. (Great Rooms) I had been volunteering in Pokhara in an underfunded orphanage before I took a break to enjoy the wonders of Chitwan. A fellow female volunteer and I booked with a trusted agency, and they gave us the price of $95 for 3days/ 2night for an air conditioned room and the tons of activities that came along with the project and food.

Now in America or Australia, you know $95 for one night would only buy you a sketchy motel room. We expected a very, very basic room. When we were introduced into our A/C room, the other girl and I started squealing with surprise and happiness. There was a fan, A/C, a flat screen TV, a large western style bathroom with hot water, a large dresser and two fantastic looking beds. Everything was very, very clean and the blankets were folded all fancy. Now if you expect a FIVE STAR American Hotel, you will be disappointed. But if you compare the price and quality to other Nepali hotels and services offered, it's the deal of the summer. Even with a budget of $500, I could afford this get away.

2. (The food) Perhaps coming as volunteers who ate only rice every day, we were biased. When we found out the food was included in our stay, we weren't all that excited, expecting airline food. The food was excellent, restaurant-like food. They usually have three choices of meals that day, one always being VEGETARIAN FRIENDLY. First day we had spring rolls, then another day we had Chicken Tikka Masala for me. I was very impressed and grateful. I forgot to mention excellent breakfast.

3. (The activities) The single most amazing thing I did in Nepal was ride an elephant bare back. Another amazing deal was bathing with the elephant on a hot day in the Rapti River. Then riding an elephant through a LITERAL jungle (I'm from North Dakota, what can I say?) The next day, we walked through the jungle with a skilled guide who kept us safe. The events were fantastic for my photography, and I have plenty of stories to tell, including being up close to a Rhino.

4. (The service) I am always amazing at how one-on-one the business culture is in Nepal. All the ranges of staff were kind and helpful. It was great to have people to speak clear English with, also. The staff made sure we got everything we needed or wanted. For example, I needed my camera battery charged when the electricity was out. Without thinking twice, someone ran out the door with my battery to find a place that could charge it within the hour. Very committed.

5. (Anything else) We loved the bathroom. The outside was very, very pretty and the style of rooms on the outside was also very up-to-date but still exotic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midwesthome24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Room:Very nice , clean and spacious room with nice furniture all technique you need and great bathroom . Very nice veranda in front
Food:Very good food, nice service a plenty of choices. Tastes super, I felt I could eat everything (because it’s clean) here.
Service:Very kind people ! Perfect service from the personal wake-up call to the personal guide who shows you all and helps whatever he can.
Activities:They were best –no amounts of tourist getting all the same. I felt as they made everything especially for me- that’s great.
Staff:All service was perfect.
Other: I felt all the time comfortable! Best hotel I’ve been in Nepal, Laos, Indonesia, Nz

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186605David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Best Hotel of my whole Trip! Very nice, kind service, great food and perfect guide! Thanks a lot for the good time!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corcovado2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauraha
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 12 in Sauraha
424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landmark Forest Park
Landmark Forest Park
#1 of 8 in Chitwan National Park
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Seven Star
Hotel Seven Star
#3 of 8 in Chitwan National Park
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wildlife Camp
Hotel Wildlife Camp
#8 of 12 in Sauraha
29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Mansions Jungle Resort
0.4 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#5 of 12 in Sauraha
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Safari Lodge

Property: Jungle Safari Lodge
Address: Chitwan National Park | Main Street, Sauraha 32909, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jungle Safari Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more than 20 years of experience in safari lodge, Jungle Safari Lodge is one of the best base for wildlife adventure in Chitwan National Park of Nepal. Our services and professionalism catering to the needs of our guest have earned us a good reputation along the years among our agents all over the world. Jungle Safari Lodge is an exciting combination of luxury and wildlife adventure in Chitwan National Park. Our all rooms are air conditioned with attached bathroom running hot and cold water round the clock. We offer various safari activities such as Elephant Safari, Jeep Safari, Canoe Safari, Bird Watching, Elephant Breeding Center, Jungle Walk, Tower Night Stay, Tharu Cultural Dance Presentation, Elephant Bath, Visit to Elephant Stable, Visit to Tharu Museum, Sunset View and other many more.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jungle Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Safari Hotel Sauraha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing