We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the location and price a very pleasant choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rhino Lodge and Hotel
amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“for the location and price a very pleasant choice”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Set in a pretty garden this is a very agreable hotel ; one of those happy places where life is simple and good.
Hospitality with a sincere smile and a management that is very helpfull and organised.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
36
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed in Rhino Lodge in December 2010. It was our second visit and again we want to go back again! The lodge is very well situated, if you walk out of the gate you are in the main street where there are several restaurants and shops.
The lodge itself is surrounded by a beautiful garden and at the river side, you can relax in hammocks or sit in one of the veranda's to watch the beautiful birds, have a drink or an eat. During our stay there was twice, at night, a visit of a rhino in the garden!
The staff is very very friendly. Their hospitality is overwhelming. Rooms are spacious and clean, the room has mosquito nets, warm shower all day, they serve a good breakfast and also lunch and dinner are very good.
The lodge has their own guides, who can organise for example jeep drives inside Chitwan NP, elephant rides, canoo and walking safaris. The guides are very experienced, they really love their job and tell you such a lot of things about the wildlife of Chitwan. Also for birders it's a great place to stay.
We have very warm memories and recommend to choose for Rhino lodge, beautiful spot for a very reasonable price, it really is the best place in town!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia_Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Nepal-Uncovered tour. The staff were excellent and did everything they could to please and make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The food was very good, limited choice but plentiful and the service was also very good. The grounds were very well kept and lovely and peaceful surroundings. My first evening at Rhino Lodge was my 60th birthday and the staff were absolutely wonderful and made my evening very, very special. I will always remember their kindness. All the activities were pre-arranged via the tour company "Nepal Uncovered" and provided by Rhino Lodge and their staff - these activities were wonderful. Our trip to Nepal was greatly enhanced by our visit to Chitwan and Rhino Lodge.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed two days, the owner Kamal, was very friendly and explained everything explicitly in a very profecional way. Food was plently and good and they made everything to make our stay easy and memorable

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitrisKouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponda, India
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2010

In last eight years, I have visiting several religious place in India specially Maharashtra, whole South India, Uttar Pradesh. In the month of November 2010, we visited Nepal with intention of visiting Pashupatinath. Since, my eleven years old daughter demanded, we visited Chitwan National Park, Nepal.
We had wonderful experience at Chitwan National Park. the best part of the trip was service offer my owner of Rhino lodge.. Mr Kamal.
He is a wonderful guy. Always smiling. You tell me to arrange for anything .. he does it for you. May be ticket to Elephant ride or some cultural program or it could be get some CD or USB drive. The chap does it for you with a smile .. in minutes. He does ask for money until you offer.
In fact, there are some many nice things that can be told. in short, at Chitwan, you would feel at home. The best service is offered to you.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UdayAmonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The Rhino Lodge and Hotel is a very nice and comfortable Hotel in Sauraha, Chitwan. The rooms are very clean and in good condition (this is not that common in that region) and the prices are very reasonable.
The staff are very well trained, very, very friendly and try to help wherever they can.
The rooms are situated very nicely in a well kept compound near the river and the terrace of the Restaurant provides a beautiful view to the other side of the river. Because the Lodge is near the Chitwan National Park, rhinos sometimes come to graze in the area behind the buildings and can be watched from the Hotel terrace.
I enjoyed my stay at the Rhino Lodge and Restaurant and would return any time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keksmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Nice and friendly staff, lodges are good with a beautifull garden with flowers, trees and lots of birds and butterflies. Don't miss this place!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauraha
0.1 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#2 of 12 in Sauraha
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 12 in Sauraha
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sauraha Resort
Sauraha Resort
#23 of 31 in Sauraha
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chitwan Village Resort
Chitwan Village Resort
#1 of 31 in Sauraha
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#5 of 12 in Sauraha
168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Park Chitwan
Green Park Chitwan
#1 of 14 in Chitwan National Park
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhino Lodge and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhino Lodge and Hotel

Property: Rhino Lodge and Hotel
Address: Main Street, Sauraha 32909, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhino Lodge and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rhino Lodge and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhino Hotel Sauraha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing