We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull place in the middle of Sauraha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rhino Lodge and Hotel
1 review
“A wonderfull place in the middle of Sauraha”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We (family with 2 kids, 9 &12) stayed at the Rhino Lodge & Hotel for 6 days and we had a woderfull time there! The lodge & hotel is situated in a really nice garden in which we could relax after all the activities. On our jungelwalk, jeapsafari and elefantride we had a verry competent and friedly guide (from the lodge) who looked after us. We also liked the food which was beeing prepared at the nice restaurant (inside or in the garden). All the staff was extremly friendly and we felt very welcome!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riederwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhino L, Owner at Rhino Lodge and Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Riederwolff,

I appreciate your candid comments about our property and services- be it tranquil garden, be it jungle activities being offered, be it warm and friendly staffs or be it food we provide in our restaurant. I am also very glad to know that you enjoyed every bit of your time at Rhino Lodge & Hotel.

Once again thank you very much your comments.

Sincerely
Kamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    43
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
35
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Werribee, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at Rhino Lodge . Rajesh and his staff are all wonderful warm people and our stay has been highly enjoyable . There is a family atmosphere to this place . Highly recommend a full day jungle jeep safari. We hope to be back soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhino L, Manager at Rhino Lodge and Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Nicole,

Namaste !!

I am glad to know that you and your husband had wonderful time at Rhino Lodge. Thank you for sharing your experiences of Jungle Jeep Safari arranged by us. I appreciate that you enjoyed our atmosphere and stay at Rhino Lodge. I shall share your appreciation of our service to the members at Rhino Lodge.

Thank You.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a great holiday.

Yours Sincerely,
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarsbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been staying at Rhino Lodge a couple of times and every time it felt like home away from home. The people who run it are amongst the friendliest people I have met and the location of the hotel is fantastic. I have seen elephants walking across the grounds and on one occasion a wild Rhino from the adjoining national park paid a visit.
I wouldn't think twice if I were you: Rhino Lodge is value for money. You'll wish you'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhino L, Manager at Rhino Lodge and Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Hanoded,

Thank you very much for your comments in TripAdvisor. We believe in giving warmth and good service to gift you a memorable experience at Rhino Lodge & Hotel. We will continue to do so.

Once again, thank you. I wish you good holiday times.

Kamal Aryal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

all staffs in Rhino Lodge are warm, helpful and very delicate in their jobs. We received excellent service during our stayed there. Rooms and the environment are well maintained, clean and tidy. Food is great too!

"no one is perfect, but Rhino Lodge is, because the staffs make the different!" : )

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chumel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very helpfull staff, relaxing garden and atmosphere, nice sunset view from your cottage and just 50 meter from elephant bathing area by just walking out of the garden on your own.

Room Tip: ask for the cottages and negotation is possible for a little bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHollandZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed with my friends for a couple of days in the two cottages in the back of the garden and in one word: fantastic!
They didnt came up with the cottages immidiately but when we told them our budget (500/600 roepies) they suggested their cottages.
Free wifi, musquitonets, hot shower, good restaurant, helpfull and very friendly staff. You can walk in the garden down to the river and wash the elephants! And the restaurant made a good take away lunch to take with us while junglewalking. It was aswell no problem to store our big bags during the overnightstay during the two days junglewalk.

The lodge gave me a real holidayfeeling!

I would highly recommend staying here (ask for the less expensive cottages, we paid 550 per night per cottage).

Thanks rhino lodge and hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2012

excellent rooms and service. excellent cost/benefit. all employees were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: top floor is better. rooms near main passage have better wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germanogfreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauraha
0.1 mi away
Jungle Safari Lodge
Jungle Safari Lodge
#3 of 11 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parkside
Hotel Parkside
#1 of 11 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Park Chitwan
Green Park Chitwan
#1 of 15 in Chitwan National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden Jungle Resort
Eden Jungle Resort
#4 of 11 in Sauraha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chitwan Village Resort
Chitwan Village Resort
#1 of 31 in Sauraha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chitwan Gaida Lodge
Chitwan Gaida Lodge
#6 of 31 in Sauraha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhino Lodge and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhino Lodge and Hotel

Property: Rhino Lodge and Hotel
Address: Main Street, Sauraha 32909, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Sauraha
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Sauraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhino Lodge and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rhino Lodge and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhino Hotel Sauraha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing