We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your bill when you check out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Check your bill when you check out”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel was nice, not great or lavish.
The trouble came when it was time to check out.
I went with a group and some members had dinner at the hotel restaurant, paid the bill in full (but despite paying in cash were asked to put their name and room number on the bill anyway) when I checked us out they charged me again for the dinner that had been paid already.
I understand that sometimes mistakes happen but one week after calling them alerting to the mistake they still haven't gotten back to me.
If you go to the Hyatt check your bill and make sure they haven't double billed you.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RR R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello RR R R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. We regret to know that you were unhappy with your final bill at check-out and do understand your concern. We do hope that an associate reached back out to you regarding your bill and if not, please call us directly so we can resolve any pending issues. Again, we thank you for your comments which will help us avoid this type of issue in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Tamaya again! Safe travels to you!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    425
    115
    59
    28
See reviews for
497
521
52
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place is amazing, we stayed here for 2 days at the end of a week long trip to NM. We had a beautiful suite, very relaxing and very quiet. Exploring the grounds was a real treat, it has a great walking trail. Or you can borrow bikes and explore a little further. We took the shuttle to the nearby casino and had a fun night out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineandDine656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello WineandDine656,

Thank you for the 5 star review-it sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us! We are delighted that you took advantage of our resort activities and even found time to venture to the casino! We are happy that you were also able to explore the beautiful surroundings and especially the Bosque Cottonwood Forrest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We went for Thanksgiving and really took advantage of all the extras. We did a private horse ride which was AWESOME. Did a massage and the Thanksgiving buffet went shopping and the concierge service was top notch!! We well definitely go back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank browntara1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello browntara1975,

Thank you for the great review and we are delighted that you were able to spend the holiday with us! We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the service you received from the concierge staff-we will be sure to share with our management team. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another trail ride soon!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Spent four days at the resort mid January. We were given a "golf course view" room on the north side of the resort. The view was drab and brown, the room was nearly 1/4 mile from the only parking lot. The room was quite dated, ala 1980 with obvious wear on the wall coverings and carpet. The screen door on the patio door was badly damaged and hanging at a 45 degree slant away from the door rendering it useless. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows crushed flat and long overdue for replacement. For the price the hotel was very much a disappointment and the $47 per day resort fee added to the price also irritating... And for what? The pool?... No that was closed, the lame activities offered a couple times a week? Maybe. I have stayed in much nicer resorts for less money. Did I mention they charge an extra $10 a day for Internet? Or charge a $40 set up if you want a microwave in the room... I do not recommend wasting your money here!

Room Tip: Choose another resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello Mike B.,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and all of the valuable feedback on areas that need improvement. We regret to know that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We do appreciate you staying with us and value your comments as excellent guest service and satisfaction is our number one priority. We can assure you that your review will be shared with our management team to discuss the areas that need attention and we will be making improvements to our guest rooms in the near future. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again so you will be able to experience the improvements. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The setting-rural rolling dessert hills with mountains in the dessert. The hotel-blends perfectly into the landscape with subtle adobe colors and structure. The experience-first rate! A caring staff devoted to their clientele, and it shows. Great place to golf AND geocache-very family oriented. Only down side - daily resort fee...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello Mark107,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the resort's atmosphere and setting as well as our service-oriented staff. We strive to provide excellent service to each and every guest and we are delighted that you experienced this during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our daily resort fee. We do understand your concern and will pass this along to management for review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Tamaya in the future!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We love staying at the Tamaya and have visited here many times over the past years.

ROOMS - the best kept secret if you have any Hyatt Regency Gold points is to use 6,000 points and get a Junior Suite upgrade for up to four nights! This gives you an entirely separate full-size room with its own bathroom, sitting area and queen sleeper sofa. If you get a standard room, it is 15,000 points per night! So, we booked one room at the lowest rate and used 6,000 points and got an adjoining room for all four nights. We felt like we had hit the jackpot and had a gorgeous view as well. You can get either a King Room or Two Double Bed Room with adjoining suite room.

ROOMS - make your reservation Monday - Friday during regular business hours so that you can book directly with the hotel and not get shifted to Nebraska reservations who are not nearly as familiar with the property. Note - they have double beds rather than queen beds. They seem longer than standard, but are still small if you are used to a queen bed. We bring our kids and always have two adjoining rooms with a Courtyard view. The mountain view is also lovely, but I would not prefer a golf course view as there really isn't much to see.

AAA rate includes breakfast for two which can be a good deal as breakfast is very good in the Santa Ana restaurant but can be costly if paid "out of pocket". They also often have a package that includes the fourth night being free, so take care to compare the packages offered before you book.

We always ask for a top floor room as it is quieter and you have a higher ceiling, which makes the room feel more spacious. Caution - some rooms require going outside to access, so ask about room location when you check-in if weather will be an issue during your stay. And some rooms are a VERY long walk away, so another good reason to see on a map the exact room location. As always, take care that rooms with connecting doors can be very noisy, so that's another question to ask about your room. As of last month, this is now a non-smoking property.

BREAKFAST - Santa Ana Cafe is lovely - quiet, pretty views inside or if you eat outside on the patio. A bit expensive but good food. We certainly could have split the Albuquerque turkey breakfast panini or the huevos rancheros as they were both very large. The cream cheese butter for the French Toast was so scrumptious that I ate it with a spoon - decadent. Jonathan was an excellent server.

SPA - If you are not getting a treatment, there is a $15 per day usage fee. If you pre-purchase it, they are offering a $9 per day rate, so be sure and ask about that when you book your reservation. Lovely as always. I have been to many hotel spas through the U.S. and Mexico and this is one of my favorites. They have a wonderful steam room, dry sauna, and large outdoor jacuzzi. The special thing about the jacuzzi is a "standing well". It is part of the jacuzzi, is for one person and is five feet deep. There are jets on three sides and it runs a massaging pattern with the jets up and down your body. Quite lovely. The Relaxation Room is peaceful and especially nice with fruit infused water, green chili granola, chili chocolate bark, dried cherries and apricots, apples, pecans and Tazo teas.

GIFTS - We always buy some of the soap rocks outside the Spa. They make great gifts.

GALLERIA TAMAYA shop - very helpful staff, fun "bling" and aluminum jewelry along with the expensive silver.

Restaurants - They've done a good thing from customer feedback and now allow you to place an order "to go" with a restaurant and pick it up to take to your room, avoiding the room service and delivery charge.

FOOD - The Trading Post has a good variety of breakfast and lunch foods. We actually ended up eating breakfast here three morning. They have Starbucks coffee and the prices were reasonable. Huge breakfast burritos with salsa. I loved the smoked salmon and onion bagels with all the fixings.

"LIVING ROOM" - one of our favorite things is the gorgeous view and intoxicating Cedar Mountain incense they burn in this large room with two fireplaces; tables for chess, checkers and backgammon; and large glass doors looking out to the mountains. We always buy some incense to take home. It makes the Tamaya experience truly special.

Negative - the $23 per room per night Resort Fee to use the outdoor pools, fitness center and have WiFi in your room.

LOCATION: a little remote and there is no airport shuttle, but it is close to the casino if you want to gamble. We come here to relax, read a good book, enjoy the spa and the good food.

WATER: Two bottles are included per day with the room, but take care to stay hydrated with the dry desert climate and altitude.

NATIVE AMERICAN DANCING AND FLUTE PERFORMANCE - In the summer, we have enjoyed the flute playing and tribal dances in the courtyard on some weekends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Texasmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello Texasmom04,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your suite, the spa, and your meals. We love to receive feedback so, we appreciate the information and comments regarding your visit. Thank you for continuing to visit Tamaya and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at the hotel many times over the years. We decided to stay again for New Year's Eve bringing in 2014! The experience was just wonderful. We ate at the buffet at the Santa Ana Café which had such delicious food. We had access to the Regency Club which always has great food and service! . We had access to the spa, which at times contained too many guests, but we still had fun.We danced for hours in the ballroom. We weren't crazy about all of the music selections by the DJ (at times too much rap and techno music), but we had fun anyway. We had a great server at the party, who made us feel special. Overall I would the experience a very good rating!

Room Tip: I suggest having access to the Regency Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello Rosann R.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed the holiday and started off the New Year at Tamaya! We appreciate and value the positive feedback regarding the service and food during your celebration with us. We are constantly striving to provide excellent and authentic guest service so we will be sure to pass along your review to management. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,667 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,245 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#40 of 144 in Albuquerque
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 550 acres of the Native American Santa Ana Pueblo between the legendary Rio Grand River and Sandia Mountains, Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa is the perfect home base to explore Santa Fe and Albuquerque, New Mexico. At Tamaya, you can relax and enjoy the stunning Southwestern beauty, splash in one of our three sparkling pools, indulge yourself at the award-winning Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon, hit the links at the championship Twin Warriors golf course, or take a horseback ride on a rescue horse at the Stables at Tamaya. We also offer incredible indoor and outdoor meeting venues that are sure to inspire any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing