We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hyatt Recengy early September. Check-in was quick and efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. It would have been nice to have a bathrobe in the room, but that is a minor detail. We did not do any of the activities proposed by the hotel, so we can't comment on those. The only real disappointment was the quality of the food and the service at the restaurant. We had supper on the terrace the second evening and it really was not to our liking. The chicken wings were cold and tasteless, and the salad had almost no sauce. Also, we had to wait ages to get something to drink.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Switz_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello Switz_traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Though we are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and your room, we regret to hear you had an unsatisfactory dining experience and you did not have a bathrobe in your room. Your comments have been forwarded to our F&B Management team as well as our Rooms team to review. We appreciate your feedback; it helps us to continually improve our services. We hope to see you again for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,463 - 1,469 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this beautiful resort and were so pleased with our expericence. It was the most relaxing resort we have ever stayed in. The hotel staff were very helpful, and the food was excellent. We ate in the Santa Ana Cafe and the Rio Grand Lounge. We had the best Salmon I ever tasted in the Santa Ana Cafe, and when we told our waiter our compliments, Chef Joshua came out to meet us and tell us how the dish was inspired and prepared.
They have 3 relaxing swimming pools, with a water slide area and an adults-only pool and there are tennis courts, basketball courts, and a large area to watch humming birds. My husband and I took long walks on the Bosque Trail wich is a 1 mile loop near the resort that takes you through the Cottonwood forest and along the Rio Grande River. We also enjoyed long bike rides (no charge to resort guests) on the North Turquoise Trail which took us 1 mile north of the resort to the Stables at Tamaya, which has many horses to ride or just enjoy. The staff there is extremely nice, and took us on a tour of their facility and explained all about the horses (many of which are rescued horses) and how they are rasied. You will even get to meet the friendly barn cat. You can go for horse rides, and at special times you can take a hay rides along the facilites in the resort and come back to the resort for a S'mores cookout. This trip we did not bring our granddaughters with us, but we plan to make a return trip there next year with them. They offer many special acitives for children, like pottery classes, scavenger hunts, jewlery making, stories under the stars. At the conclusion of that event you can make S'mores around a camp fire (too many activites to mention). This is a huge facility; it also has its own spa & salon to get a full pamper if you desire that. There are many spots to just sit and relax. One of my favorites was outside the Rio Grande Lounge on the patio. I enjoyed the rocking chairs...looking out over the Grasslands and the Cottonwood Forest. There are many fireplaces you can sit in front of and just have some quiet time. Needless to say, we did not want to leave.

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor, balcony room at the end of the facility. It was very quiet with a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babystjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello Babystjo,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your experience! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed so many different aspects of our Resort. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you and your granddaughters on a future stay!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked Tamaya as the first stop of our 40 th Anniversary wedding tour of New Mexico and were happy with our choice . We had a mountain view room on the second floor , which was a good size and comfortable, if you can try to get the third or fourth floor. Nice view , quiet and clean. The concierge was very sweet, but she really should know enough to advise travelers who say they are from sea level against going up to Sandia peak the first day they arrive ? We were unfamiliar with the height of the peak which was our fault also for being uninformed but still we asked her advice and she sent us there the first day as something fun to do. I became faint and O2 was needed. Breakfast out on the patio is very good and the view is lovely ,but be prepared for a long wait , we requested coffee several times and was brought orange juice and no coffee.We requested sugar also and waited 15 minutes and then the coffee was cold so again we waited.It wasn't crowded and the server was very nice but a little scattered. Finally the best part of Tamaya for us was the Corn Maiden restaurant. The staff was very professional, the chef was excellent! Even though we continued to enjoy fine dining on the rest of our trip this was the standout. Overall this resort is very good with just a few hiccups that could easily be addressed with just a little additional training of the staff.

Room Tip: Mountain view, floors 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnecticutDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hello ConnecticutDeb,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 40th Anniversary. Though we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort and your dining experience in Corn Maiden, we regret to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience going up the Sandia Peak and with your breakfast. Your comments will be forwarded to our management team for further review. We appreciate our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our services. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to New Mexico.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

As Albuquerque natives, we truly love and appreciate the beauty of Tamaya. We have loved this place so much that we have spent countless weekends here even though it is just a short 30 minute drive from our home. We even got married at Tamaya in 2008. We have a small business and have for the last two years in a row brought our staff to Tamaya for team building and annual planning meetings. I am so sad to report that the quality of the staff and the attention to detail have fallen so far that we will not be returning for a LOOOONG time. We rented a conference room, specified how we needed it set up (13 chairs, u shaped table). We had to scramble at the last minute to make this happen. All early communication was completely lost as if it never happened. We served continental breakfast ($21/person for bagels & coffee), paid for wifi ($45/person -which was a nightmare & slower than dial up) and rented a screen ($165) - only to also be charged an additional $45 service fee. When I stopped our meeting to call our tech to inquire about the terrible wifi- I was told they could bump us up to 4 times faster service... WOW! Why didn't I start out at the 4x faster? Does it cost more? Does it take more effort to set that up? We pre-ordered lunch (menus faxed in more than 24 hours prior to event) only to sit with empty ice water/ice tea glasses for 35 minutes before our food - dried out from sitting under lights? (Should ahi tuna salad really be put under heat lamps?) was served. I am honestly so saddened by this experience. We did ask to speak with a manager & even asked if we could speak in confidence with him - instead of in the main lobby where there were other guests around so as not to let anyone over hear all our woes. He assured us they would follow up with us. I know you will be shocked to learn that we have heard NOTHING! The cost of the spa, the rooms, the drinks - everything is justifiable IF the quality is present. Unfortunately, the HYATT excellence no longer resides at Tamaya.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KLH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hello KLH8,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear of your experience and assure you that this is not typical of our property. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team and someone will be in touch with you to discuss further. Please message us your contact information so that we may contact you sooner. We hope that we have the opportunity to remedy your experience on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Absolutely amazing. The ambiance, the food, the hospitality.......... perfect for a getaway. Very well-appointed. The bed was comfortable and the sheets had that "fresh off the clothes line" feel and smell. The shower was very soothing and the soaps/lotions were of a very good quality. It was a delight to wake up with a view of the mountain. The nature trails are developed and have exercise stations along them. They lead to the Rio Grande. I stayed there a week and got a chance to participate in some of the activities. I liked the fresh baked oven bread with the homemade butters and jams.....simply delicious. I did not rent a car and took the airport shuttle ($49.00 one way). It cost about 72.00 to take a taxi to Albuquerque. I found out there is a MUCH CHEAPER commuter train 2 miles away that takes you into Albuquerque and Santa Fe. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the train stop. One night, the chef prepared meal especially for me and my traveling party of blue corn pancakes, Swiss chard, and grilled tofu. It was excellent. I appreciate that special touch. We'd tried all of the vegetarian options (the fish tacos are amazing) and wanted something different. The fruit was fresh and sweet, and they even have steel-cut oatmeal and soy milk. The hot tub and pool are really nice. The backdrop of the hot tub is a waterfall. Really beautiful and it really gets hot. They have a family pool and an adults-only pool designed like a kiva. I had a nice time socializing at the bar and outside on the patio watching the sunset. Customer service is exceptional and it shows that customer satisfaction is a priority. I needed a wine bottle opener, how about the front had disposable ones for guest like me that went to the service station to buy wine (it gets pretty pricey buying it by the glass at the resort) .... Now for a shameless plug for the Warrior service station - the food is cheap but good, salads very fresh, and they have homemade pies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvln_d_wrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello trvl_d_wrld,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us! We love hearing you enjoyed your room, our nature trails, and had such a memorable dining experience. It is great to hear you were able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy our pools as well. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to New Mexico!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an excellent resort. The bedroom is spacious, beds are wonderful, it is fairly quite, and the food is excellent. There are nice walks around the resort but everything inside is interesting, like a museum. Use self-park as it is not far and is free.

The only few quibbles, and the major quibble, is about charging for internet. At the hotel prices, internet should be free in the rooms. Really, in this day and age, it is not nice to make someone pay $13 for every 24 hours of service.

The second minor quibble is that the room was not cleaned up. There was trash on the desk, the trash can was full, and the previous occupant's soap and shampoo was still in the shower. The hotel took care of it immediately when I told them but quality assurance should have seen it.

Still, if you are in this area of New Mexico, this would be an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello maimutzacelmare,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our Resort but regret to hear your room was not prepared for your arrival. Your feedback has been given to our Housekeeping Management team for further discussion. Regarding the internet service, this charge is included in our overall Resort fee which includes many additional amenities as well. We hope to have you with us again for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice resort with tremendous views.staff was very friendly. The rooms are simple but offer everything you need for your stay. Definitely ask for a room with a mountain view on floor 3 or 4. Take advantage of all of the nature trails but be aware of the wildlife. Overall great trip amid will visit again.

Room Tip: Mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello Wendy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views, rooms, found our staff to be friendly and you were able to explore our nature trails. We look forward to you visiting us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 144 in Albuquerque
520 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,432 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range: $181 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 550 acres of the Native American Santa Ana Pueblo between the legendary Rio Grand River and Sandia Mountains, Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa is the perfect home base to explore Santa Fe and Albuquerque, New Mexico. At Tamaya, you can relax and enjoy the stunning Southwestern beauty, splash in one of our three sparkling pools, indulge yourself at the award-winning Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon, hit the links at the championship Twin Warriors golf course, or take a horseback ride on a rescue horse at the Stables at Tamaya. We also offer incredible indoor and outdoor meeting venues that are sure to inspire any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing