We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasons we keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Another visit to this remote, quiet and peaceful resort. There is a special energy here, if you go pay attention and see if you agree. It is a place for rest and relaxation. There are trails for walking/jogging, mountains and forests and a river to see, and many places to just sit.

The spa is wonderful - probably the best in New Mexico. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and comfortable. And, they are dog-friendly so Jake had a great time too!

Another plus - less than an hour to Santa Fe, so you can make side trips to one of the coolest cities in USA. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hello longtimeresident,

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear you have had such wonderful experiences staying at our Resort. We agree we have a very special energy here and we love hearing our guests were able to find peace, quiet and relaxation on their stays with us. We look forward to having you and Jake with us on your next stay!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,392 - 1,398 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We took note that many reviews mentioned that this property was away from places. Much of New Mexico is away from places. The geography of the property provides a physchological imprint as you approach as the buildings are placed in a small depression and at night the lights are kept low. We were fortunate to be at the hotel when occupancy was low and left as the hotel was filling to maximum. The restaurants offer bettor variety with lower occupancy and the service is beyond anything we have seen in our travels. As the hotel filled service dropped a touch but was still good. The quality of the food dropped to better serve the increased demand.

Room Tip: People note mountain view, but when school is in session the pools are quiet so the room selection w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello Quaker1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and you experienced wonderful service. We believe we have a very special team here at Tamaya and it makes us happy to know you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on a future stay!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort - situated out if town in a picturesque setting. The grounds are inviting & peaceful, the pools are clean and spacious. Lovely location for retreat, great place to rejuvenate

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assunta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello Assunta R,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our grounds to be inviting and peaceful, and our pools clean and spacious. We hope you will see us again soon for another rejuvenating stay!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Tamaya. It's relaxing, clean, friendly, and the restaurants are terrific. I recommend a morning horse back ride into the Rio Grande river valley, followed by cocktails at the adult-only pool, and end your day at the hotel bar on the patio (great sunset view of the Sandia mountain. The spa is also terrific.

Room Tip: Beware of the pool view rooms...they are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello cimartin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We love hearing you found our Resort to be relaxing, clean, friendly, and you had pleasant dining experiences. Your recommendation sounds like a wonderful idea! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will see you again the next time your travels bring you to New Mexico!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This property was very beautiful, clean, and well laid out. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because it is located in a somewhat desolate area. I prefer lodging that has many places to which I can walk. The pool areas were very nice, especially the adults-only Kiva pool. Food at all the restaurants was delicious! The onsite horseback riding was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello Javajules,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed some of our Resort amenities, including our horseback riding and pools. We regret you did not find our location ideal, but we hope you will escape with us again for some rest and relaxation on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I have stayed overnight at the Tamaya twice on two different occasions. The entire resort is tranquil and serene- a true escape from it all. It is located walking distance from the Rio Grande River Bosque- in other words, cottonwood tree lined walking trails. The rooms are quiet and peaceful, clean and comfortable. The Mist Spa has such an upscale and beautiful feel to it. We often eat at the lounge that is centrally located in the resort. We love the atmosphere there, just to have a drink or two and appetizers. Our experience with the service has been excellent as well!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the river Bosque seem to be the most tranquil and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello SGlala,

We are so happy we have had the opportunity to serve you and your husband on two different stays. It is wonderful to hear you find our Resort tranquil and serene, enjoyed our rooms, spa, dining experiences and service. Thank you for taking the time to share this. We always love hearing our guests had wonderful stays with us and we hope to have you and your husband with us for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was very inviting and while not over the top luxurious, very Zen-like. Rooms were simple, clean and comfortable. Staff was unbelievably welcoming, accommodating and knowledgeable of the location. Due to distance from Albuquerque, there are not many nearby restaurants but it was OK to be beholden to the on-site restaurants, as they were reasonably priced and provided good quality and ambience. In particular, we enjoyed breakfast on a the patio daily and were very impressed by the healthy yet enjoyable children's menu options and the breakfast buffet (and we are not people who always enjoy a buffet). While it was a bit of distance to anywhere off-property, the hotel had so many amenities that you could easily enjoy your entire day there. A sampling of what we enjoyed with our two children (at no additional charges beyond the resort fee) includes: the pool waterslide and toys, bicycling, visiting the stables, hiking trail, guided nature hike, s'mores, board games and fireplaces in the lobby, spectacular views of Sandia Mtn. from the patio. Other options that we didn't even get to try out included basketball, tennis, horseshoes, golf, the spa (additional charges for the last two items, of course). You can see that there is potential downside if there is a large groups at the resort - for example, we were shut out of the restaurant of our choice one evening for a private (wedding) party. The staff can handle it - service isn't sacrificed - but things can get a little crowded if everyone is there at once. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, found the hotel convenient to the Albuquerque and Santa Fe areas and would come back again.

Room Tip: May be worth paying up for a view of the mountains. Courtyard-facing rooms further away from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemeaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello takemeaway2013,

Thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like overall you had a wonderful stay with us. We always enjoy hearing our guests experienced great service, enjoyed their rooms, dining experiences, and our Resort amenities. We hope to have you with us again the next time your travels bring you to New Mexico!

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,409 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,707 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,815 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range: $204 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 550 acres of the Native American Santa Ana Pueblo between the legendary Rio Grand River and Sandia Mountains, Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa is the perfect home base to explore Santa Fe and Albuquerque, New Mexico. At Tamaya, you can relax and enjoy the stunning Southwestern beauty, splash in one of our three sparkling pools, indulge yourself at the award-winning Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon, hit the links at the championship Twin Warriors golf course, or take a horseback ride on a rescue horse at the Stables at Tamaya. We also offer incredible indoor and outdoor meeting venues that are sure to inspire any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing