We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Bernalillo(Bernalillo)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rio Rancho)
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveler rating
1,420
464
126
69
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
464
126
69
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorn maidenrio grandehorseback ridingsandia mountainsnew mexicoadult poolwalking trailssanta fehorse stablestrading postbusiness conferenceself parkinghigh desertbeautiful propertyrooms are nicehot tubfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
1,582 - 1,587 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is our third time staying here.
Pros: accommodating staff, beautiful grounds, well maintained rooms, plenty of activity for kids.
Cons: The oxbow pool was filthy and not cleaned, the chairs around the kids pool are in bad shape they are broken and not cleaned very well. The Houses Keeping staff was friendly but didn't do a very good job. One day they failed to clean our room, on two days they failed to leave bottled water.
I like this resort and maybe because it was the week before July 4th they were under staffed. We will try it again and I think you should too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigkahunajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello Bigkahunajoe,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are glad to know you found our staff to be accommodating, our grounds beautiful, and the rooms to be well maintained. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with the Oxbow Pool and Housekeeping. We will be addressing both of these instances. Your feedback is very important as we use this to continue to improve the services we offer to our valued guests. We hope we can welcome you back to our resort the next time your travels bring you to New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time visiting but definitely not the LAST! This was everything you could ever ask for in a resort, great food, fantastic staff and an absolutely gorgeous property. My wife and I talked about exploring Albuquerque but just couldn't leave. What a wonderful weekend! Thank you all at Hyatt Tamaya Resort!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello Dean B, you are more than welcome! We are so happy to hear your first time staying with us was so special. We are glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed our property, food and staff! We are looking forward to having you with us again soon, safe travels to you!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I think I like this resort hotel more than any other that I have experienced. It has extremely high quality service, great restaurants, very big and clean rooms and pure serenity. Will go back again this fall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewilliams966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello Ewilliams966, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tamya for 6 days and enjoyed everyone of them. the service was impeccable. the staff were freindly and always had time to answer questions or help in ant way and even though the resort is quite active, our room was quiet and restful. the view of the mountains was amazing and something we enjoyed daily and especially looked forward to at evening when the Sangria Mountains earn their name. We will return to this resort again!

Room Tip: all romms have a great view but ask for a mountain view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hello Gary v, thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay. We love that you had such a wonderful time with us and we were able to have you with us for 6 days! We are happy to hear our staff were helpful and friendly and you found your room peaceful. It is important to us that our guests feel relaxed and get to enjoy the beautiful scenery around us! Looking forward to having you for a future stay.
Sincerely,
Jena Marquez Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much. The view is fantastic and the adult pool was very relaxing. The food we had was also very tasty! The hotel is around the corner from a large casino. My complaint is this hotel among others seems to be cutting costs by cutting services that women need. NO MAKEUP MIRROR! The lighting in the bathroom is dim and there is no way to see to even apply make up much less the end result. Seriously, at this level of a resort, put in a proper mirror. It makes difference when you have functions to attend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Hello dship0917,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry we failed to make you aware of the products and services we provide for women travelers. During our next renovation these issues will be addressed in every room as we completely agree with you. Please visit www.tamaya.hyatt.com to see all of the Women’s experience items we currently stock including makeup mirrors on request so your next visit will be more convenient.

Sincerely,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews