We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Want to Go Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I Want to Go Back!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was recently at this gorgeous southwest resort for a three day conference. I wish I had more time to enjoy the extensive facilities: swimming pools, spa, hot tub, fitness center, hiking trails, stables, tennis courts, gift shop, etc. I was in meetings from about 8:00 am to 7:00 pm but so glad my husband was able to relax and hike the area. We did enjoy alfresco dining in the evening and the food was very good as was the view! The drinks and food on site are rather expensive, as is typical at such resorts, but there was a "happy hour" which provided less expensive beer and wine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope we can go back when I am not working because it is a beautiful relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53reba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are so happy to hear you were able to stay with us for your conference! It is also wonderful to hear you enjoyed our facilities, service and your husband was able to get outside and explore our surroundings! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your husband for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    405
    109
    56
    23
See reviews for
462
499
52
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Awesome place just to relax and enjoy!! This is a great place to get away for a relaxing, easy going weekend! The staff is friendly and awesome! The Grounds and Rooms are very well kept! The spa is awesome and very relaxing. Thank you for a wonderful weekend Hyatt Tamaya!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVDREAMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed our Resort and you had a wonderful weekend. We hope to have you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I visited the resort in April for a weekend conference. The staff were friendly and eager to help. We started our stay with a quick tour of the facility and a detailed description of the sculpture at the hotel's entrance by one of the staff members. The rooms were comfortable and the food great. I enjoyed my brief stay there and look forward to returning there in the future for an actual vacation.

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a view of the courtyard where I could see the activities of the day taking place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleD_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so happy you were able to stay with us for your conference in April! It is wonderful to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly and you enjoyed your room and dining experiences. We would be delighted to have you with us again for a future stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

You can feel the pressures of the real world slip away and yhou drive down the narrow, winding road to the resort. The view is spectaculaer, gold=f great, very peaceful walks in the Bosque near the river and the Corn Madien is a true 4 start restaurant. Great for families of romantic get aways.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwc505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of our Resort! It is wonderful to know you had the opportunity to dine in Corn Maiden as well as take a walk through our beautiful Bosque. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are travelling on business or pleasure this is a fantastic place to stay. All the conference rooms are a good size, and you don’t have to walk too far to get to where you need to go. The audio in the conference rooms was excellent, and the space for networking was really big.

As for things to do in the area, there are horseback riding stables nearby (15 minute walk / 5 minute free shuttle), and they cater to all rider levels. There is a five mile walking path that weaves through the trees and along the river.

If you need public transportation to get to the hotel, and your schedule matches that of the Rail Runner train, it is best to take an airport shuttle or bus to downtown Albuquerque, then take the Rail Runner train to Bernalillo station, and arrange for the hotel’s free shuttle to transport you to the hotel. You need to book the hotel shuttle in advance. Otherwise, you are looking at a $75.00 return fare to take the airport shuttle door to door (and you could end up waiting several hrs. before they will actually leave for the hotel, as they tend to wait for multiple flight arrivals).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the spectacular view of the mountains (and to catch the sunrise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we are happy to hear you consider us a fantastic place to stay! We hope to have you with us again, be it business or pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Looking for an upscale dude ranch this is it. Riding, hiking, and a chance to see native american pueblos. Rooms are the usual Hyatt, a solid 4 star. Fridge with water replaced daily in the room.
The hotel and it's surroundings are breathtaking. The views are wonderful and the golfers loved it. Hotel is 20 minutes from Albuquerque and 45 minutes from Santa Fe. Convenient to both cities.
Don't miss the on property museum.

Room Tip: Rooms are spread out, if you do not want to walk ask for one closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This resort was just what we were looking for in that it was relaxed, friendly, and restful. In fact we loved being on the property so much that we only left once for a day trip to Santa Fe during our 3 night stay. For me the best part was that it is away from the city, is incredibly quiet, and has a real sense of place. So many times you can go to a resort and feel like you could be anywhere. Not here! You truly feel you are in New Mexico... from the cuisine, to the views, to the physical thoughtfulness of the resort layout and design. I was so impressed and truly can't wait to go back again sometime. In addition, the staff were all incredibly accommodating and went out of their ways to be friendly and helpful. I was so happy that the breakfast buffet included southwestern dishes and that it changed from day to day. I really felt spoiled, rested, and renewed by the whole weekend. We also enjoyed using bikes to ride out to the stables and meet Connie, who runs the stable. Her operation with the rescue of abandoned horses is inspiring. I cannot recommend this property enough!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It delights us to know you enjoyed our authentic New Mexico atmosphere, our Horse Rehabilitation program and you left us feeling relaxed and rested! It is important to us that our guests feel taken care of and at peace when they visit us so it is great to hear you felt this way during your stay. We would love to have you the opportunity to serve you again and we look forward to having you with us for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,356 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,633 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,185 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trl, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing