We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a work related function. Resort is well off the highweay, very private fel, and lots of great walking areas to enjot the native scenery, and great views of the mountains. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the overall service is great (food and staff)

the only negative is they charge $12.99 for wireless in your room... and it's awful. I'd write that off to it being a resort... but there were multiple groups having meetings and staying at the hotel. So if you want to host business grups, improve the business support

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences with us and it is with feedback like yours that we are able to continually improve our services and amenities. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms, dining and customer service. The matter with the internet will be looked into further. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to have you with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We travel often and this is one of our absolute favorite get-away locations. If you want to be pampered and treated like royalty, this is the place for you. Every time you turn around someone is opening a door for you and/or calling you by name.

SPA - This is my treat. I never get a treatment because I love just rotating for hours between the Steam Room, the Dry Sauna, the Relaxation Room, and the outdoor Jacuzzi. A part of the Jacuzzi is called the Standing Well. It is a five foot deep area where the water jets are strong and rotate in a pattern up and down your body. It is fantastic and I don't know of anywhere else that has this feature. They also provide a eucalyptus spray to use in the Steam Room for additional aromatherapy. The Relaxation Room is so peaceful and they provide dried fruit, hot tea, water, fresh made granola, and the most delectable fresh-made daily pieces of "chili chocolate". It may not sound good, but be sure and try it.

The SUN - take care to bring suntan lotion as the sun is very strong due to the altitude.

WALKING TRAILS - We love walking on the trails through the Bosque (wooded area) behind the hotel. They have exercise stations along the way and you can walk down to see the Rio Grande River. Often very dusty so I take older walking shoes.

ROOMS - lovely and well-appointed, quiet. We especially prefer the upper floor with the higher ceiling. Wear good walking shoes as many rooms are a bit of a walk from the main lobby.

POOLS - the main outdoor pool is heated so even when the air is a bit brisk, the water feels good. Fun water slide as well.

INCENSE - they have the most delightful incense burning in the lobby. We buy the Pinon Cedar incense in the Trading Post near the lobby to recreate the smell at home. It always puts a smile on our faces as it reminds us of the relaxing time we've enjoyed at the Tamaya. Even the kids love when I burn it at home and it reminds them of the Tamaya.

RATES - We always love the Stay 2 nights and get the 3rd night FREE! This rate includes a $50 breakfast credit daily for two people. They have a nice breakfast buffet that includes fresh fruit, all kinds of regular breakfast buffet items like cereal, eggs, bacon, pancakes and also smoked salmon and bagels with all the fixings as well as an omelet station. You can order breakfast as well.

RESORT FEE - note that there is a $23 per day fee for the resort facilities and wireless internet.

Room Tip: Request top floor for a higher ceiling and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texasmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you were able to use our Hyatt Free Time special offer! It is wonderful to hear such great feedback from our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed the grounds, dining experiences and our world class Spa! We hope to see you soon, and we are honored to be one of your favorite get-away locations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are fortunate to have this fine resort in our own backyard, so escape here once or twice a year. The hotel has an authentic Native American feeling about it with the decor, setting and even the aroma that permeates the air. The rooms are fairly large, nicely appointed and comfortable. Take time to enjoy the grounds - either the pools or the walk down by the bosque.

Room Tip: The rooms with the best view face the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSmigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted we have the pleasure of hosting you each year and you enjoy our Resort and the beautiful surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are great friendly helpful people. Beautiful hotel with great views. I am staying in a junior suite which is nice and comfortable. Down side which is big for me as I am 6'1" - the sheet covering the mattress is not a fitted sheet! The sheet ends exactly at the end of the mattress so all night I dealt with the sheet bunching up and my feet touching the mattress pad or the bare mattress itself. Definitely interrupted my sleep. I would only come back here if they use fitted sheets in the future. It may sound trivial but there is nothing worse than your feet resting on bunched up sheet and mattress pad.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our service as well as our Resort. We appreciate you bringing your room experience to our attention, the matter will be looked into further. We truly value our guests feedback and it is with your input that we are able to create more enjoyable experiences for future stays. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I've done a few work meetings here, It has more of a retreat feel than a meeting. The food is good and the staff are very service oriented. It is a large remote location, bring your walking shoes for the hotel and the trails outside.

I would love to come here on vacation and check our the spa!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the dining and customer service to your liking! The Hyatt Regency Tamaya offers many wonderful and unique Spa treatments and we hope you can enjoy them the next time you are with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My middle-school daughter and I stayed a week at the Hyatt in Feb. First the customer service was tremendous. The food at Corn Maiden was quite good, and the other restaurants decent, with a few stand-outs like tortilla soup, and BBQ. Because it was winter the pools while open, were not used by us, but we did trail rides and spa stuff all of which were really outstanding.
Rooms could use some updating but were ok for us. Golf course was very challenging and well worth playing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted you were able to enjoy several of our Resort's activities and dining options. We are also glad the customer service was to your liking and you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you both with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel/resort numerous times for both business and vacation. You won't find better customer service, from the valet to the registration desk to the concierge. The food in the Corn Maiden is pricey but delicious and the Santa Ana Cafe has great chicken tortilla soup along with a variety of salads, sandwiches, entrees.

The rooms, especially those with a balcony are exceptional - housekeeping is prompt and efficient, and the spa toilitries left daily are great. There is a small refrigeator and coffe pot in the room.

The spa offers numerous treatments, all exceptional.

Room Tip: If you are able to get a room with a view of the mountains, you will love it! If not, ask for a roo...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Resort! We are thrilled you experienced excellent service and you were able to enjoy our Restaurants, Rooms, and Spa. It gives us great pleasure to take care of our guests and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,399 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandia Resort & Casino
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
500 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range: $202 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 550 acres of the Native American Santa Ana Pueblo between the legendary Rio Grand River and Sandia Mountains, Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa is the perfect home base to explore Santa Fe and Albuquerque, New Mexico. At Tamaya, you can relax and enjoy the stunning Southwestern beauty, splash in one of our three sparkling pools, indulge yourself at the award-winning Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon, hit the links at the championship Twin Warriors golf course, or take a horseback ride on a rescue horse at the Stables at Tamaya. We also offer incredible indoor and outdoor meeting venues that are sure to inspire any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing