We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Break at Hyatt Tamaya, New Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Piedmont, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Winter Break at Hyatt Tamaya, New Mexico”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My middle-school daughter and I stayed a week at the Hyatt in Feb. First the customer service was tremendous. The food at Corn Maiden was quite good, and the other restaurants decent, with a few stand-outs like tortilla soup, and BBQ. Because it was winter the pools while open, were not used by us, but we did trail rides and spa stuff all of which were really outstanding.
Rooms could use some updating but were ok for us. Golf course was very challenging and well worth playing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted you were able to enjoy several of our Resort's activities and dining options. We are also glad the customer service was to your liking and you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you both with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    416
    111
    56
    25
See reviews for
482
511
52
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel/resort numerous times for both business and vacation. You won't find better customer service, from the valet to the registration desk to the concierge. The food in the Corn Maiden is pricey but delicious and the Santa Ana Cafe has great chicken tortilla soup along with a variety of salads, sandwiches, entrees.

The rooms, especially those with a balcony are exceptional - housekeeping is prompt and efficient, and the spa toilitries left daily are great. There is a small refrigeator and coffe pot in the room.

The spa offers numerous treatments, all exceptional.

Room Tip: If you are able to get a room with a view of the mountains, you will love it! If not, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Resort! We are thrilled you experienced excellent service and you were able to enjoy our Restaurants, Rooms, and Spa. It gives us great pleasure to take care of our guests and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip out from Albuquerque to Bernalilo last Sunday to savour the varied and tasty breakfast buffet and to stroll around the grounds in warm New Mexico sunshine. Great atmosphere, service and value in a lovely location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our resort grounds. We hope you can join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

It's all been said before. Incredible property. The views are breathtaking. Only one thing in our room would have helped. That would be more plugs for exectronics. With a couple traveling for business we both needed to plug in laptops,etc and the room was lacking sufficient plugs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grntmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We will look into this matter further. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was here for a conference and loved the property and hope that I can come back for vacation sometime soon. The atmosphere is SO relaxing. There is a wonderful, calm, friendly vibe about the place. My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would describe it as unpretentiously elegant and Southwestern rustic. The staff is friendly and guest service is their top priority. There was only one thing that I did not like - there is a little trading post that sells beverages and snacks and it very inconveniently closes at 6 pm. I wish that it would stay open later - by the time I got out of my meetings, the place was closed. The meeting rooms are great for a medium-sized conference. It was a wonderful experience and I hope that I will be able to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay, we pride ourselves on our guest service and we are absolutely delighted you found our staff friendly and you were able to relax with us. The next time you stay with us feel free to access any of our other venues including the Santa Ana Cafe and the Rio Grande Lounge for any food or beverages you may need if the Trading Post is not available at the time. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I traveled here from PA on business in late winter and soon realized that the architecture of the resort was causing inner changes in me. Although I have not been to a Pueblo, I felt as if the long hallways with turns and bends supported an inner shift to more purposeful walking, slower paced-walking and feeling more connected to both Mother earth and native people. I didn't expect this especially since I was on business, but the stay broadened me. Please don't let my description of long hallways with turns frighten you, the energy of this place was totally nurturing and very safe.
Ameneties were wonderful and the room was both spotless and beautiful. Art and artifacts on display were amazing for a hotel. Temps were in the 30's so I didn't get to the outdoor pool ( they keep it heated to 82) but I did walk down to the Rio Grande and they have bikes for guest use and trails to walk or ride. I had dinner from the restaurant in their lower level two nights and felt it was worth what I paid for it. ( I read a review that thought it was overpriced; perhaps I didn't notice because I took my food to my room and didn't purchase any beverages.)
Also, everyone from the bellman to the front desk staff, servers and concierge were all completely service oriented. I am on a special diet, so I brought some food myself since the location of the resort is away from the main road. There are no microwaves in rooms, but front desk folks were very nice about heating my foods that I brought. The rooms have coffee pots and refrigerators.... oh, and wonderful balconies.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zentraveler_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience and you felt a sense of connection while staying with us. We pride ourselves on our gorgeous surroundings, excellent service, and we hope all our guests experience these same feelings of peace and tranquility. Our resort truly is a very special and welcoming place and we hope to have you stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Golf at great courses ,hike on the lovely grounds ,enjoy the great restaurants on site,experience the friendly service oriented staff and the site is pet friendly.We always feel welcome and our pal Beaumont says its the best.

Room Tip: Any one,but ground floor or the regency club upgrade is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoy so many aspects of our resort and our service is to your liking. You and your pal Beaumont are always welcome and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,370 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,651 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,268 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trl, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing