We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is the most peaceful, wonderful resort..we love it! Second time here on our trip back to South Dakota from Mayo Clinic in Phoenix.. It is a healing place...soothes your soul! Wish we could stay a month! One of our favorite places!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfnuts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are thrilled that Tamaya is one of your favorite places and that you feel that the resort is a healing place and soothes the soul. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are passing through!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,498 - 1,504 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

I will echo the glowing reviews: This is a first rate resort on a beautiful piece of property overlooking the Sandia mountains. It has a golf course, spa, horseback riding, bike trails, pools with water slide (nicely enclosed in a adobe-like structure), restaurants, fire pits (with storytellers and smores program). Even a place for hot-air ballooning.

The spa was great. With rainfall showers, clothing optional uni-sex steam rooms, sauna, hot tub and all the modern treatments you want. Rooms are well done with either patios or balconies. Sunsets were stunning (at least when we were there) and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Saw a helpful front-desk employee deal very well with a rather demanding guest who needed someone to drive her family from the resort to the Taos ski area on Thanksgiving day.

I was a little worried getting off the highway and seeing busy stores and bumper to bumper traffic but the resort is about 3 miles off the main drag so it was very peaceful. The land is owned by the Santa Ana pueblo and you can think of this as a joint venture between Hyatt and the 700+ members of the pueblo. Wonderful place to relax and let kids run and enjoy themselves. Just don't expect to just stroll to attractions to Santa Fe or Albuquerque -- it's located between the two cities.

Best things: Native American storytelling and smores at night; bread baking in the outdoor oven; amazing scenery; fireplaces in the lobby; reasonable prices in the Santa Ana Cafe and a great 3 course organic Alice Waters menu item for $16.95!

Could use improvement: The bicycles need a serious tune-up and some are not very safe -- especially given that we're riding on gravelly roads.

Of course, this has the standard resort amenities: Portico toiletries, 24-hr fitness center, $20 resort fee that includes wifi and use of facilities, valet parking (free self-parking available), deck chairs (with shade) arranged around the pool (and did I mention the water slide?), games, etc.

All in all -- a great for relaxing or for a family retreat with a native American theme.

Room Tip: Sign up by 3pm for the free smores by the fire pit. Check schedule for a taste of the fresh bread as...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you found Hyatt Regency Tamaya to be a first rate resort! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Tamaya Mist Spa and all of our many family activities. Thank you for informing us about the bicycles. We will look into that further. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Tamaya for a business conference. As others have said, the service is far superior compared to other hotels I have visited. Eric (at the front desk) was a rock star! While the interior of the hotel was beautiful, the real treat was being outside. The views were unlike anywhere I have ever visited before. Beds were comfortable, room was very spacious and quiet. Work out room was WELL equipped. We used the shuttle service to visit the casino at night and when we arrived back to the hotel, they had the fireplaces burning outside with ledges to sit and enjoy. Ahhhhh.. :)

My only complaint (and this is no fault of theirs) was that I didn't get to enjoy an early morning bike ride. Sunrise wasn't until 6:30 and our conference schedule started between 7:30 - 8. Bummer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adia2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are happy to read that you found our service to be far superior compared to other hotels you have visited. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your spacious room, interior design and the Stay Fit gym. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico and hope that the next time you are here that you will have time to take an early morning bike ride through our trails!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and throughly enjoyed the relaxed desert atmosphere. The grounds are lovely and natural. The food was very good, staff friendly and available, in particular, Chelsea and Antonette at the concierage desk went above and beyond. This is a little off the beaten path but totally worth the trip out of downtown Albuquerque.

Room Tip: If you are not able to walk too far ask for a room near the elevator, this hotel is very spread out...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the atmosphere, natural grounds and food. We are happy to read that Chelsea and Antonette at the concierge desk went above and beyond to assist you. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you are looking for a getaway, this is the hotel to head to. It is quite a ways from Albuquerque so be sure and rent a car. I accompanied my husband to a conference here and found out too late I would not be able to check out the local attractions listed on the hotel website. They forget to tell you that you will be in the middle of nowhere. While this can be a good thing, I was looking forward to exploring on my own while my husband was at his conference. I could not afford the spa - seemed very overpriced in my opinion. The walking trail is nice - I walked it quite a bit by myself. I can't say anything about the pools - I went in November and did not bring a suit even though the pool must have been heated. The rooms are nice and large - lots of room to spread out. Agree with another reviewer that price for internet is steep. Restaurants were OK but our server seemed annoyed that we did not want the buffet offered that night and that he would have to take our order. Never saw him after food was delivered. It was nice for a long weekend but if I stayed longer I would have been bored. I would go back but only if I had a rent car.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Karey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I love coming back to his resort. The service is always outstanding. The food is superb! Excellent golf!, I just got back from a great masage in the spa! Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable with spectacular views from the balcony. It's a tad pricy, but you will be pampered!

Room Tip: Get room with a view of the mountains or the sunset - not overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kielbasaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you love coming back to Tamaya and always find our service to be outstanding. We are happy that you enjoyed the food rooms, golf and spa. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wonderful, relaxing stay. Everything top notch and nothing to complain about. The activities for the kids were truly fun. The surrounding landscape is awesome (make sure to take a walk at sunset). If golf is part of your trip, the two courses are fantastic, especially Twin Warriors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRMSouthwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you found everything to be top notch and that you found the kid’s activities to be fun! We are happy that you enjoyed our two golf courses and surrounding landscape. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,399 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandia Resort & Casino
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
500 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range: $202 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 550 acres of the Native American Santa Ana Pueblo between the legendary Rio Grand River and Sandia Mountains, Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa is the perfect home base to explore Santa Fe and Albuquerque, New Mexico. At Tamaya, you can relax and enjoy the stunning Southwestern beauty, splash in one of our three sparkling pools, indulge yourself at the award-winning Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon, hit the links at the championship Twin Warriors golf course, or take a horseback ride on a rescue horse at the Stables at Tamaya. We also offer incredible indoor and outdoor meeting venues that are sure to inspire any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing