We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Bernalillo(Bernalillo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rio Rancho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveler rating
1,408
460
124
66
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
460
124
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorn maidenrio grandehorseback ridingsandia mountainsnew mexicoadult poolwalking trailssanta fehorse stablestrading postbusiness conferenceself parkinghigh desertbeautiful propertyrooms are nicehot tubfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,665 - 1,670 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I love coming back to his resort. The service is always outstanding. The food is superb! Excellent golf!, I just got back from a great masage in the spa! Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable with spectacular views from the balcony. It's a tad pricy, but you will be pampered!

Room Tip: Get room with a view of the mountains or the sunset - not overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kielbasaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you love coming back to Tamaya and always find our service to be outstanding. We are happy that you enjoyed the food rooms, golf and spa. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wonderful, relaxing stay. Everything top notch and nothing to complain about. The activities for the kids were truly fun. The surrounding landscape is awesome (make sure to take a walk at sunset). If golf is part of your trip, the two courses are fantastic, especially Twin Warriors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRMSouthwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you found everything to be top notch and that you found the kid’s activities to be fun! We are happy that you enjoyed our two golf courses and surrounding landscape. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here while he attended a conference. We extended the trip into a vacation. Rather than switch hotels, we opted to stay the full week at the Tamaya. As the title indicates, the staff were the highlight of the trip. Tito, Angel, Mary, Dominic, Eddy - they were all so helpful and nice! The resort is quite a distance from most of Albuquerque's attractions so just know you will need a car for sightseeing. We weren't impressed with the lighting at the facility. It is a very twisted road leading to the hotel and it wasn't well lit. Coming in late and after a long day of traveling was made more tiresome by the drive. The parking lot is also very dark - understandably they seem to be worried about light pollution but at times it felt unsafe. Finally, we tried checking in as two weddings and a large conference were letting out. Parking was a nightmare as was just trying to get to the front desk. Not sure what could be changed, but it was a poor first impression. My final complaint is over the cost of internet access. $12 per day plus a resort fee is obscene! We brought a hotspot with us so we didn't pay the internet fee but come on - offer it as a complimentary service!!!

Overall, a nice place that is exceptional because of its staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton_NYBimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa. We are happy to read that you found that the staff is a real gem and will definitely share your feedback with them. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico.

Sincerly,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I spent a night at the Tamaya Resort on the Santa Ana (Tamaya) Pueblo just outside of Rio Rancho, NM. The decor is beautiful and very relaxing, all the colors being earth colors. The food in the restaurants, Santa Ana Cafe and The Corn Maiden are excellent. The staff is polite and very helpful. There is a very nice one-mile walk through the Bosque (Spanish for Woods) that goes along the Rio Grande River with a beautiful view of the Sandia Mountains. We don't play golf, but we understand the Twin Warriors golf course is excellent. The setting is beautiful and makes you believe you are miles away from any civilization. An excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the food, setting and staff to be outstanding. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent three nights here ... a solid choice if you are looking to kinda drop off the grid. Resort is between Albuquerque and Santa Fe down a windy road on, I believe, an Indian reservation. Staff was extremely helpful in terms of attractions / tips in the larger, neighboring cities. Lots of activities for children on site (and some for adults tho worth noting the spa is way overpriced for what it is). Rooms are nice/clean but very standard. Beware that there is basically only one way in/out of the resort. The longest walk to our room of any hotel I can recall ... so maybe ask to be near the lobby if this is a concern for you. Some rooms "near the lobby" are still not that close anyway plus the property is so quiet, some of the usual concerns about being near a lobby don't come into play.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa. We are happy that you found Tamaya to be a good resort for relaxation. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews