We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tamaya is a special place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
170 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Tamaya is a special place”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just left the Hyatt Tamaya after a five night stay, and our visit was wonderful. I want to acknowledge Hyatt for offering guests such a beautiful and peaceful retreat. The staff was kind, attentive and helpful. The facilities are top notch, and the Regency Club experience was excellent. Respect for the American Indian culture is very apparent, and the decision to separate the casino was a smart one.
There are some nice trails through the woods, and one suggestion would be to find a way to add more trails. We are trail runners, and both times we have run out of space. The hotel worked with us to offer vegetarian and gluten-free options, and they were very understanding.
This was our second visit, and we’ll be back again in the future. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa! We are thrilled that this was your second visit to Tamaya and are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities, regency club and beautiful and peaceful surroundings. We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will join us again the next time you are in New Mexico!

Sincerely,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    386
    101
    50
    22
See reviews for
433
473
49
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Never could have anticipated the beauty and tranquility of this awesome resort! The fall colors, the cool nights and mild days blended into a hypnotic effect I want to experience again. The hotel is so accomodating and friendly. The food is to die for. The golf just blew me away. I can't help but rave about this place. The view of the Sandia mountains make a perfect backdrop for the Santa Ana Pueblo Indian land which is home for this resort. Hiking, biking and horseback trails wind thru the mountains and trees. Three swimming pools, a water slide, and a huge hot tub. At night there is a casino next door with valet transportation. Can't say enough about this place. Got to be one of the most romatic destinations in the US!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXEyeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, Indiana USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I recently traveled with my husband on a business trip, and this resort was our destination. I cannot say enough positive things about the Tamaya Resort. The long, winding road leading from the main road to the hotel feels as if you are leaving one world and entering another. From the parking attendant to the desk clerk to the bartender to the housekeeping staff, the service here was impeccable! The views from the lobby area and verandah, as well as from the patio in our room, were beautiful and peaceful. The room was a bit small for a resort of this caliber, but it was clean and well decorated. The food in both the on site restaurant and the conference center was delicious and well prepared. As Jose, the parking shuttle driver, told me: "My grandfather taught me that this is the 'Land of mañana' "; no one is in a hurry, the pace is slower here, and I could feel my blood pressure reducing. This is truly a lovely place, and I hope to be able to return someday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After driving from Central Texas for the hot air balloon festival (which was cancelled our 3 attempts to go), the Hyatt Tamaya saved our vacation. The views were wonderful, the service fantastic and plenty to do for the kids. My only complaint was that our room was close to the lobby and was loud at night.

Room Tip: Do not book close to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I decided to pamper myself with a stay here and I just can't say enough good things about this hotel and the whole experience from the moment I walked in until the moment I checked out!

Top notch, total class, fun, beautiful......excellent staff, fabulous food, great view, perfect room.....I could go on and on.

Check-in was fast and efficient. About 1/2 hour later I came downstairs and when I walked past the desk the young lady who checked me in said hello and called me by name! I couldn't believe she actually remembered my name from the brief contact during check-in. That alone was impressive. She made me feel like I was important, not just another guest...even though I wasn't anyone special.

My room was beautiful! It was the Mountain Vista King. It had a lovely balcony with a table and two chairs, and a magnificent view of the mountains. I was on the second floor so I left the balcony door open (it has a screen) and could feel the lovely breeze all night. It was very quiet and peaceful, as the hotel is way off the road, so you can just enjoy the view without disturbance from any traffic noise.

Just for fun, I decided to order room service for dinner and it was a great decision! The food was out of this world, presented beautifully, hot and absolutely fabulous.

The hardest thing about this experience was having to leave...I could have lived there forever!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the Mountain Vista King with the balcony! It's so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went to the Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort for thier Sunday Brunch, Awesome, the service and the food was Fantastic. Our server Wilbur made our dining experice enjoyable. He had his hands full, serving the 12 of us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lovely hotel with good amenities and the friendliest staff I've encountered in quite a while. We reserved a mountain view room which was worth the extra price because we were able to sleep with the doors open (had a screen door) and listen to the coyote's howl at night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binkybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,138 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trl, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing