We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unrivaled excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unrivaled excellence”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Recently travelled north with a party of seven ( ages 17-80) to North NM and was blown away by the Hotel/Spa and their employees. We had three rooms and stayed for two nights at this jewel nesteled on the outskirts of Bernalillo ( suburb of ABQ) in the Santa Ana Pueblo. The staff was amazing from the front desk to the cleaning people to the waiters were all over the top friendly.
After a day of driving it was nice that they offered a shuttle into Bernalillo where we had met some friends and had a wonderful meal at the Range and the following day the Hyatt shuttle took a party of five to the NM Railrunner stop just down the road in Bernalillo where we took a train to Santa Fe for a day trip for reasonable $ 7.00 roundtrip price!

My ladies loved the free stuff in the SPA ... sauna and hot tob and lots of Spa water ! They wanted a massage but due to time constraints and lack of reservations that did not happen... this time !

The buffet breakfast was good...oatmeal, pastries, french toast and pancakes ( on alternating days ), fruit, yogurt , cereal and my favorite ...Southwest Scrambled eggs ! The dinner was also very good !

Finally the grounds were well maintained hiked a 2 mile trail down to Rio Grande but going in the middle of winter can be a little daunting due to the weather ( about a foot of snow on I-25 from Tor C to Socorro and just north of Bernalillo to Santa Fe ) ...which we were quite fortunate... but the views of the Sandia's covered in snow not to mention the skies....Unrivaled excellance!

Room Tip: AAA discount was nice saved a bunch of $$$$ !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuidoNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thak you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya! We are thrilled that you and your party of seven enjoyed our friendly staff, spa amenities food and beverage and grounds.
We will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and hope that you stay with us again the next time you travel north from Las Cruces!

Best,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    395
    104
    51
    23
See reviews for
442
482
50
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, CA area
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Staying at Tamaya was absolutely wonderful. It is a little more than a 1/2 hour drive from the Albuquerque Airport. I have driven past the area dozens of times over the years and never knew Tamaya existed (so sorry about all those wasted opportunities). It is several miles off the freeway, down a narrow little road, kind of in the middle of nowhere. Most of the time you don't hear a sound while you are walking the grounds. The service was impecible. The food was wonderful. The decor was a calming Southwest design and the resort was peaceful with occasional live flute music in one of the lobbies, near a beautiful big fireplace. I shopped in the Gallaria almost every day I was there.....the selection of clothes, art and small treasures made it one of the best hotel shops I have ever been in. Go out of your way. Spend a few days. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I had friends with either a pool or desert view....there are several pools and small waterfalls near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinglawyer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over New Years. We have traveled a ton and been to many resorts all around the world. First the positives: EXCELLENT customer service - we were treated like royalty and everyone was extremely friendly and nice. Very impressed with the service. Food: The bar and the food they offer was AWESOME. Definitely recommend the Nachos and the chocolate cake - yum. We also got room service a lot and my favorite was the Eggs Benedict. Also, it is located right near a large Casino which was fun! The views were amazing too - we are right next to the mountains. Negatives: The room was very small and just average and we had one of the nicer rooms too! Hidden costs: Resort fee of $22.13 a night, Valet at $18 and wireless internet was $9.99 for 24 hours (the plug in internet was free). For the price we paid a night for our room I was extremely disappointed at the quality and size of our room - just horrible. Also, I definitely DO NOT recommend getting a manicure or pedicure at the salon. The salon is very old, very dirty and they did a terrible job. I complained and they did give me a 25% discount but I will not go back there. My husband and I both had massages - the SPA area is very nice. Amazing locker room area with a private hot tub, steam room and jacuzzi. Loved that area - our massages were okay just average. We do not recommend this place and we will not be going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailoranne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent customer service, food and beverage and amazing views.
We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room accommodations along with resort fee, valet service fee and internet fee. We are also sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the salon but happy to hear that you enjoyed our spa amenities.
Because this feedback is not typical of our property, we will look into this matter further. We would love the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to New Mexico.

Best,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort and Spa at the Santa Ana Pueblo was a wonderful experience. From the moment you walk in and smell the burning sage you are at peace. The hotel lobby is wonderfully peaceful and calm as are the surrounding grounds. The room was basic but clean with a comfortable bed and a small balcony that looked out onto the pool area. Again, the smell of sage permeated the room which made for a calm and peaceful experience. My only complaint is that our room was located what seemed like MILES from the front desk. I'm assuming that since I am not a Hyatt Gold or Platinum member that I was exiled to the far ends of the resort. Unfortunately I did not dine at any of the restaurants, partake in the golf course and did not use the pool as it was snowing during my visit however I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room as close to the front desk as possible because if you choose to carry you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZNativeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa. We take the opinions and feedback of all our guests very seriously. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience although the distance of your room to the lobby was not desirable.
We are delighted to hear that you would stay with us again and we hope to host you in the near future!

Best,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed at this lovely resort over Thanksgiving and what a relaxing treat. Because of the offseason specials we were able to get junior suite at a reasonable price which was perfect for three. The Thanksgiving buffet was extensive and good quality food served at the Corn Maiden and the main restaurant, the Santa Ana cafe. I have used the Spa during past stays and it has a wide range of services. The best part of Tamaya is the grounds and surrounding area; on a balmy Thanksgiving day we took a walk through the bosque trail near the Rio Grande - relaxing and beautiful. Only minor complaints about the suite is that the heat was a bit difficult to regulate (either too hot or too cold) and a microwave would have been a nice addition to the kitchenette area. The service here is outstanding - everyone, absolutely everyone is friendly and makes you feel like a special guest. Ahhhh....Tamaya, we love 'ya.

Room Tip: The junior suites do not have a real kitchen facility. The kitchen area has a refrigerator, sink an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travliyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the great feedback regading your stay over Thanksgiving at Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We are delighted that you celebrated the holiday with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Buffet, services at Tamaya Mist Spa and the grounds. Thank you for informing us about the heating system in your room. We will be sure to look into that.
We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience with our team. We hope that you will join us again at Tamaya!

Best,

Jena Marquez
Public Relations & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I've stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. The pool areas are beautiful and never feel crowded, the decor of this hotel and area are "southwestern gorgeous," the views from the rooms are stunning--some overlook the golf course and some the Sandia mountains. The service is friendly, the food is good and the rooms are super comfy. The Santa Ana Star Casino is nearby and they have a shuttle that will take you and bring you back. (There is also a nice buffet at the Casino if you want a wide variety of choices for a meal). This hotel is also located near shopping and restaurants if you have a car, and if you do have a car, you MUST take the beautiful 45 minute drive to Jemez Springs, pack your bathing suit and towel and go to The Giggling Springs Hot Springs for a geothermal mineral water soak! From there, you can also have lunch at a nearby restaurant or drive/hike in the Jemez Mountains and go through ancient Anasazi Indian ruins (among other things). It's definitely an easy and great day destination from this hotel. Overall, this place gets 5 stars--it is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoTandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly service, good food and stunning views.
We pride ourselves in utilizing feedback like yours to keep our guests happy during future stays, so thank you for sharing your experience with our team.
We hope that you will join us again in the near future!

Best,
Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week for a conference. While this is an amazing facility with many great features including a very good resturant, very comfortable bar, a beautiful main lobby area, 3 or more pools, good conference facilities, a nice gift shop and very friendly starbucks staff. My room was 2171 which was the very last room at the end of the longest walk down a 6 phase hallway I have ever had. I honestly believe it was at least a quarter mile to my room. Some rooms are in an inside hallway and a few have doors that are outside. My very last room had an outside door and the door was not weather sealed so cold wind blew into my room non stop. I could not control the heat to keep the room at a consistant and comfortable level. I had the heat up to 80 just to make the room bearable as cold air blew into the door. I even opened up the closet and bathroom doors in hope of re-directing the wind away from the living area but to little avail. The rooms are nice but when I walked barefoot into the bathroom which has a stone tile floor it was like walking on ice. SO if you come to this hotel ask for a room that is close to the main building and if it is winter, ask for an inside door. The only other drawback is the location of parking. If you dont use the valet parking you end up driving down a long narrow parking area and having a nice long walk back to the main doors of the hotel. There are signs that say shuttles come by peridodically but I never saw one the whole week I was there so in the cold weather circumstances at the time time it was not a pleasant walk to or from the car. These are the only drawbacks to this location. The staff are very polite and extremely helpful. The views and the resort elements of this hotel are very exceptional however. Amazing views of the Sandia Mountains and the high desert.

Room Tip: During the winter, insist on a room with an inside front door and as close to the main lodge as poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmm12, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
First, thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Known for our hospitality, we take the opinions and feedback of all our guests very seriously. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the location of your room was not accommodating and that shuttle service was not readily available when you needed it. Rest assured that your feedback to better our service and offerings will be shared directly with the General Manager and management team.
We are delighted to hear that our staff was extremely helpful and and polite and that you enjoyed the resort elements and views of the Sandia Mountains.
We would love the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit.

Best,

~ Jena Marquez
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trl, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing