We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Ride”

The Stables at Tamaya
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Ride”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've been riding 7 years and the stables are small but nice. Mostly for beginners but very fun. Wouldn't recommend for advanced riders though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 270Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Trail ride done right”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My sister and I did one of the regularly scheduled trail rides. They are a great value for the amount of time and attention given to the riders. The horses are well trained, the scenery is gorgeous and the wranglers are personable and fun. I'd highly recommend doing a ride.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasChilicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I did 2 private rides with Horacio & loved every minute of it. The horses were beautiful, the equipment was of nice quality & the stables were clean & spacious. The Stables at Tamaya were so much fun. Next time I will be riding every day. Connie who runs the place also does horse rescuing. She is such a cowgirl & her hard work is paying off. Her volunteers & staff were so welcoming and will match you with the appropriate horse for your riding level.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trail Ride”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great trail ride. Connie is a gift. She is so connected with the horses and is a great teacher. The scenery was spectacular.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved horseback riding!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a wonderful guide, the horses are tame, and overall, this experience was one of the highlights of the trip!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank StressedOutTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stables at Tamaya also viewed

 

Been to The Stables at Tamaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing